We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Monica, Autograph Collection

4.0 of 5 95 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    276
    111
    41
    31
See reviews for
218
471
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (999)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've been to the CM many times. The Hotel is still excellent. Didn't see any signs of deterioration in general. Staff great. However, had breakfast in restaurant. Not good! Poor service. We both had a "benedict". Meat seems as though it came from deli case at a supermarket. Dried out and discolored on edges. Hollandaise was minimal to say the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Casa Monica for 2 nights in September. On the plus side: great location, very interesting building, helpful and accommodating staff, pretty pool area, large rooms and very comfortable bedding, clean room. On the con side: I found the decor oppressive, dated and tacky. The reception area is permeated by a scent that someone presumably thinks is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KesslerCorporate, Sous Chef at Casa Monica, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at the Casa Monica. We sincerely apologize that your experience was unsatisfactory. We strive to be the superior lodging and dining venue in St. Augustine, and we fell short of your - and our own - expectations on both formats. We will use your... More

Colchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location, but overpriced. Like others, objected to paying for wifi given the cost of the rooms. I asked for the shower to be cleaned properly as there was mould, and not enough attention is being paid to maintenance which is a great pity as it could be a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My name is Julie Shackelford, I am the Restaurant Manager at 95 Cordova. I would first like to apologize for the substandard In-Room-Dining Service that you received on your time spent with us. We take pride in offering the same service expectations In-Room as we do in the Restaurant. I have personally spoke to each In-Room-Dining Grand... More

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very pretty hotel that is true to its Spanish heritage. The hotel is not cheap, but a quality place. I expected to pay for parking, but dislike paying for Internet service in the room. The rooms were good size and decorated with quality Spanish style furniture. Not my favorite decor. The staff are very professional as expected. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Casa Monica on previous occasions and looked forward to this visit as well. Unfortunately, the physical plant and service seems to have deteriorated from the old Kessler days. The Plusses: Beautiful historic building in the Spanish style. Great location in the heart of the historic district. Easy walk to everything you want to see and do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Casa Monica for the first time in 2011 and had such a wonderful experience, we vowed to stay there again the next time we visited St. Augustine. What a disappointment this time. The only great service we received were from the valets. I could tell things had changed since our last stay when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KesslerCorporate, Front Office Manager at Casa Monica, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your experience at the Casa Monica was less than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance caused by the other hotel guests. We are known for our level of service and I am extremely disappointed to hear the front desk did not greet you ensuring your... More

Rowayton CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff works hard and sets a good service standard. The physical plant however lets staff down badly. It's tired. Rooms are shabby. Furniture needs to be replaced. Windows are sealed and air flow is through AC vents which, in our suite, were very dirty. Hey, at the price charged it was poor value. Period.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KesslerCorporate, Executive Admin at Casa Monica, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Casa Monica. As we strive to provide excellent service, we are pleased to hear that our service was satisfactory. However, as we also strive to provide an inspiring environment, we sincerely apologize that the aesthetics of our hotel were unsatisfactory. The scenario you described failed to... More

Crossett
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
39 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I knew we were staying at an autograph collection hotel, we were more than pleasantly surprised when we drove up to this elegant and well preserved historical venue. The valets welcomed us warmly and then we were greeted with much enthusiasm by the service staff. The lobby bar is so warm and a great place to grab a cocktail... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of September 2014 . Your in the centre of town staying in an historic building The rooms are big and comfortable. The service from the moment you arrive and talk to the valet parking team is excellent Friendly helpful and always smiling . Credit to the Hotel. We had a package that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tampa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Casa Monica several times, and it has always been a pleasant experience. This time, it was not. I was awakened at 12:30 AM to drilling sounds under me. I called the front desk, who said they would investigate. It stopped for a few minutes then started again. I called again and a different front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Monica, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Monica, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel

980 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (695)
Viewed
Amenities (128)
Viewed
Anastasia Suite (102)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite B (96)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Premium Room (78)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay