We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

2.0 of 5 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    72
    39
    10
    10
See reviews for
65
82
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here before and we pick this BW because of the rates and how convenent it is to get to the old city. The shuttle people are awesome and helpfull. The staff is always so nice and the breakfast is the best with so much to pick from. I noticed since our last visit that there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is great to hear about your pleasant stay with us. I will sure to let my housekeeping team know about your nice comments. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Fl More 

Columbus, GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs a new internet provider. Can't get emailed confirmations nor room bills under present system.Rooms are slightly above average but do not compare to chains such as Marriott or Hampton Inn. Internet wi-fi was excellent and provided excellent speed. Beds were excellent and provided a good night's rest. Location is very quiet and no noise from the heavy traffic on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us. Since your stay we have installed a new WiFi system and now have reservation confirmation and receipt e-mail capability. I would really like you to come back and try us again. Sincerely, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding! The room was spacious and clean. Sue the house keeper did a great job! The hotel is close enough to the historic district you can walk. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is great to hear your stay was pleasant. It is our goal to make your stay pleasurable and we love it when we are on task. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

Casselberry, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean hotel. Our surprise was that the continental breakfast had many options to choose and taste was very good and better than in other hotels of same category. Friendly staff. Near main attractions in downtown Although we drove to be nearer main attractions the location is excellent. Very quiet place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. Also, thanks for the comments about our breakfast, I am contently trying to improve the menu. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So so so disappointed with this best western! It was too far out of town to walk, even though it made it seem like it was super close. Can hear the cars on the highway very clear, all night long. Extremely noisy, ratchet guests. We had a problem with the TV in our room not working, then working, then not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western... More 

San Diego, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a car and, therefore, could stay a few miles outside the main tourist area of St. Augustine -- thus saving substantially over the hotels directly in the tourist area. Fridays and Saturdays are at considerably higher rates than Sunday-thru-Thursday. The mattress was very good. There were several very good restaurants within a short drive of this hotel; and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and my team. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience. Sounds like your stay with us was a good one! I hope to see you back very soon, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn... More 

Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Magnificent location, very clean, neat and tidy. From arrival, the staff helps in what the guest needs. Breakfast is varied, in very good condition, all very hygienic. No complaints. In next vacation, I will try to book at the Best Western hotel chain. Excellent Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear about your wonderful stay with us. I am proud the team I have here and will pass on these kind words to each of them. Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Very nice hotel, but we were not as familiar with this location. We will try one of their others next time, only because we found they had one closer to the places we visited in Saint. Augustine.. Very good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn More 

Melbourne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The pricing for Best Western was competitive, but the breakfast has many options (including omelets) and made the price great after not having to take the family to a restaurant for breakfast. The location was also very convenient to the local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

You know, we started the new breakfast a few months back, glad you enjoyed it. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Fl More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The staff is nice, the room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel is close to Vilando beach and downtown historice St. Augustine. I would stay here again. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, I am glad you had a nice stay. Like you, I am glad we are so close to the beach. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Address: 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay