We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

2.0 of 5 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    76
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
70
86
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
New Smyrna Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice "motel" style business, very clean and the employees were great. I'm a light sleep and so I was impacted by the trains going by - my wife didn't hear them. Location was close enough to Old Historic St. Augustine to walk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
okeechobee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed here because it was the cheapest of the half way nice hotels. $82 and the rest were $120. out door hotel, on main drag in St Augustine next to attractions. quiet stay clean rooms. didn't like ice machine up stairs from the back of the hotel and vending all the way in the front. plus (decent amount of stations)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edgewater, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds. A bit noisy but not enough to disturb me. People were great! Breakfast is standard waffle, juice but also had eggs and sausage. I didn't eat any of it so I cannot rate it but it looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesford, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice décor, comfortable bed, clean room. Ideal location to tour historical area. Check-in staff offered suggestions for restaurants for dinner Only intended staying for one but extended our stay for two nights.night . Breakfast room is a little small. Only four or five tables and most for only two people. A little congested at times. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure to stay in this hotel between Christmas and New Years. If you ever been to St. Augustine during the holidays you can imagine what we were in for. Check in was smooth and speedy, the manager Tom was able to provide us with great local knowledge and expertise as well as one heck of a restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Your response has made my day. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Glad the restaurant was a good choice as well. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

Munsonville, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a small, but very attractive facility a few blocks from the center of the Historic District. If you've ever been to St. A, you know that parking is a problem. Stay here and that problem is solved. The style is delightfully nostalgic, but the rooms are modern. If you want a high-rise with elevator and indoor pool, it's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your response to our hotel. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. We have been making improvements, thanks for noticing. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Fl More 

Burnt Chimney, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent inn. Excellent value. Excellent staff. Close to the downtown historical district both by cab and the trolley. If you prefer to stay at the Casa Monica at $500 - $1,000 a night then that would be your prerogative, and this is not a knock on that fine establishment. However, I prefer to spend my money elsewhere during my visits... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am extremely happy to hear about your stay. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Sincerely, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More 

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has seen many years, but it appears the management pays attention to keeping things maintained well. The complimentary breakfast offers several hot options that are varied daily and well tended. They could better arrange the furniture in that area, though -- it's a bit cozy moving around the food buffet. The employees were quite responsive and helpful. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. I am happy to see your stay was was pleasant. I am proud of my team and the quality of their care for the property. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Sincerely, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Fl More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were disappointed with the location of the hotel. It is a distance from the Historic Area. The room was spacious and clean in appearance. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We had a good night sleep. Breakfast was typical but the dining area really small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only going to be in town for one night and we opted to stay in the Historic District so that we could walk around and see the town. Note: this motel is NOT in the Historic District. It is on a major thoroughfare. You hear traffic and we had to drive to town. Very disappointed. The room smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience. I am sorry to hear your stay had some problems. I hope that you will come back and let us improve for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Address: 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay