We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Saint Augustine hotels

BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Historical Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Francisco M Miami, United States
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
63
80
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Magnificent location, very clean, neat and tidy. From arrival, the staff helps in what the guest needs. Breakfast is varied, in very good condition, all very hygienic. No complaints. In next vacation, I will try to book at the Best Western hotel chain. Excellent Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear about your wonderful stay with us. I am proud the team I have here and will pass on these kind words to each of them. Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon, Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Florida More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, but we were not as familiar with this location. We will try one of their others next time, only because we found they had one closer to the places we visited in Saint. Augustine.. Very good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn More

Melbourne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pricing for Best Western was competitive, but the breakfast has many options (including omelets) and made the price great after not having to take the family to a restaurant for breakfast. The location was also very convenient to the local attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

You know, we started the new breakfast a few months back, glad you enjoyed it. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn Saint Augustine, Fl More

Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is nice, the room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel is close to Vilando beach and downtown historice St. Augustine. I would stay here again. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, I am glad you had a nice stay. Like you, I am glad we are so close to the beach. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical... More

DeLand, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the past three times we have visited Saint Augustine, we elected to stay at this hotel. This past weekend was no different so I called and reserved our room. When we walked in the room, I immediately noticed a slight mildew smell and after about a half hour of airing the room out, I went to the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience. I apologize for your experience, as I have not had these comments about this room. I assure you that I am looking into this and will correct any issue... More

Land O Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Historical Inn and will be returning. We didn't have reservations and just walked in and were accommodated very nicely by the staff. We experienced a slight problem with the tv in our room and the staff was down to our room to fix it within minutes. The breakfast buffet has a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Best Western Historical Inn I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon, Tom Lane... More

Huntington, WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We had a great time exploring St. Augustine FL and after a long day we were ready to relax. We had reservations at the Best Western Historical Inn. It was so easy to find, to check in and our rooms were great. A slight smell but nothing bad. The staff was excellent. They gave us a map of the area... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn More

petersburg, tn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

very favorable stay here frequently and am always satisfied. when in the area i will again stay there. i have roots in this area and will return to this location oas often as my life permits. i don'6t5 know what else to say as it has been a year since i was thereso i will just asdd a shopping list... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. See you next time you visit St. Augustine. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn More

Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We used the BW Historical INN in St. Augustine as stop over to take advantage of one of our Rewards from Best Western on our way to MarineLand. It was an excellant place to stop as it is close to the action of down town St. Augustine. The guest room was quite, clean and affordable. Breakfast was great with the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was. See you next time you visit St. Augustine. Tom Lane General Manager Best Western Historical Inn More

Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Our room was at the back end of the bottom floor across from the laundry area, housekeeping supply room and apparently next to a garage where they worked on cars until midnight. It was very noisy. We had lots of issues with the room - nonworking TV, intermittent phone, no clock, missing lamp, door that stuck opening and closing. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. I am very sorry about your experience and have corrected those issues. I would great appreciate your coming back the next time you are coming to Saint Augustine, so that I can provide you with a new... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Address: 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay