We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6 W Castillo Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    167
    85
    28
    23
See reviews for
123
183
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Ringgold, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This hotel is only 1 block from St George st. and the fort. It is easily within walking distance of most of the attractions within the historic district. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was an actual cooked breakfast with biscuits, gravy, omelets, pancakes etc. We will stay here again when we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We have been staying here for years. It's just a little old 2 story hotel but it is clean and is not too pricey. Although they did a remodel a couple years ago and prices went up. But it is still a nice little hotel. Free breakfast in the morning, pool to come back too during the mid day heat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not fancy. Just clean and easy. Very short walk to MillTop Tavern and other St. Augustine attractions. Nice Pool and Spa. Management very friendly and helpful. Reasonable price compared to other historic area accommodations. If you are going to St. Aug. you must be close to the historic section to get the most enjoyment from your visit. Many folks shop... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location is everything with this Best Western which is located right at the top of the old town and all the restaurants and shops. You pay five bucks a day for a parking spot which is well worth it since you can walk to almost everything. They have a good free breakfast which includes pancakes, cheese omelets, sausages, biscuits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast, and that our staff provided excellent service. I hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy our hospitality again real soon. More 

Vacherie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

have been staying at several Best Westerns in the St. Augustine area. This place was very nice and close to the area we wanted to visit. Sheri was very helpful with activities and places to see and places for dinner

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you had a great time while visiting our beautiful city. I would also like to thank you for mentioning Sheri. She is a great ambassador for our hotel, and loves to show off St. Augustine to our guests. More 

Acworth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, clean hotel. Rooms are up to date and well maintained. Walking distance to Old Town and many other attractions. Friendly, helpful staff was always available to answer questions and help make our vacation pleasant and relaxed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad your had a pleasant and relaxing stay during your vacation with us. Please come back and visit us and our beautiful city again real soon. More 

McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just returned from 3 days in St. Augustine. We were so pleased with the choice of Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn. It was so convenient to everything we wanted to see and do. Right across the street is the RIPLEY BELIEVE IT OR NOT and a very nice, new information center. We were about 2 blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. It's great to hear when our guests are happy with their hotel choice while on vacation. I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. I hope to see you again real soon. More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel location is the best, if you are looking to be walking distance from all the entertainment and downtown, this is the place to be, right across from believe or not museum. Free breakfast, not spectacular, but good one. Now the rooms need a little attention, dirty carpets and bed sheets, and old loud ac units, reason why I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize with the housekeeping issues you encountered. I have shown this review to my staff for further training and better attention to detail. I hope if you return to the area again you would consider giving us a second chance. More 

Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights and were very comfortable. Excellent bed, clean updated room. Free basic breakfast and convenient parking at $5 a day. Close enough to walk around the historic district at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon. Thanks again. More 

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast food was terrible compared to many other BW I have stayed in. The door's dead bolt did not work. The guy on the front desk in the evening was rude and grumpy both on the phone and in person.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for not exceeding your expectations. It is very disappointing to hear that you did not receive friendly service from one of our team members. I am also sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast offering.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay