We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    593
    269
    76
    38
    26
See reviews for
222
538
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1002)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (256)
All months
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Would highly recommend. Have stayed here a few times prior and it is consistently A+ You will be in the perfect location to walk to many restaurants, bars and attractions. Recommend getting a waterfront view with a balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here over Christ,as and couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel and location. Our room had a corner jacuzzi tub as well as an additional door that opened up to the pool area and hot tub. Very comfy beds and a really nice breakfast buffet make for a great hotel choice. If visiting over the holidays enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived early,room was ready. Great reception from the staff. Room was very clean and pleasant. As we only stayed one night, the overall experince was great. St. Augustine is a step back in time, but on a friday night there is some great new music being played by live bands. you must visit a bar called tempo, great characters,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This, by far, is the best possible location of any hotel in the downtown historic district. Our stay was amazing! Joey, our valet, was full of great restaurant recommendations. He made us feel so welcome, not only to the Hilton, but to the city of St. Augustine. I also loved that we didn't have to pay for an additional day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Can I just say this hotel is in the heart of it all!! This hotel is right on the bay and in walking distance to all the best party's of the city. A must stay! Mary's right down the block offers a great breakfast so yummy!!! This hotel is just a block from the fort too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel staff not pleasant. Asked for the manager and front desk person said he was manager. Later found out he lied and later spoke to real manager. The parking is very poor. Hard to get in and out. Ice machines did not work and room was street level at a high price and very noisy. King mattress was very soft... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
pmcroberts2013, Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello , We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At time of check-in the front desk was very friendly which set the tone of our vacation. All the staff made us feel welcome. Whenever we requested something it was handled immediately. Our room was very clean, however the two beds were very uncomfortable. We stayed for three nights. The mattress was too hard which caused us to toss and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just went into St. Augustine for the night for a little get away. Our first time staying at the Hilton here. Check in was easy, valet was helpful and very nice. (Lance!) I would say the bartender needs a drink guide. Ordered a banana daiquiri and it was so bad. She used margarita mix in my drink. YUCK! I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this hotel 5 stars based mainly on the location of the hotel and our room- we had a balcony room overlooking the bay front which was great. It was shaded in the afternoons and had a breeze most of the time. Hotel staff was friendly and the room service was great-we wanted a fruit and cheese tray-off menu-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barnhart, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. We love the history of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were spoiled with the breakfast buffet each day. We have eaten breakfast in many Hilton property restaurants. This is by far the very best. The Thursday night "Design Your Own Pasta" was fun and absolutely delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Bayfront Double Queen Room with Balcony (54)
Viewed
King Bed Room with Whirlpool (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay