We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    619
    277
    86
    41
    31
See reviews for
238
563
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1054)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (339)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (256)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We here one night for business but decided to stay at this location. We had reserved the King Room w/ balcony overlooking the water. I can't say enough how wonderful the hotel is! The room decor was lovely, location is so central you can walk to anything. The bar served phenomenal martinis and we shared a couple of appetizers. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in downtown St. Augustine and most of the main attractions are within walking distance. The service from the point of check-in to check-out was very good. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to St. Augustine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This lovely hotel is perfectly situated so that you can just walk out the door and see most of St Augustine. You can start your day out by walking across the street and walking along the water, which is lovely. You are in the middle of the old section, where all the great restaurants and shops and bars are, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our stay in Orlando, we decided to spend one day in the historic city of St. Augustine. The city is, indeed, very charming & beautiful and we went to the Hilton for lunch. At the entrance, the careful decoration and the bucolic air stand out and got us prepared for what would come. In the restaurant, very pleasant atmosphere,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

MFBCOM Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We pride ourselves on having a warm, friendly and helpful staff and appreciate your commenting on how they affected your stay in a most positive way. Also, as the most centrally located full service hotel in St Augustine we also appreciate your comments on location Don't forget... More 

Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to bring attention to some very disappointing circumstances surrounding my recent visit to the St. Augustine Bayfront Hilton. While gathering up my belongings to repack for the trip home, I noticed many tiny insects crawling on the nightstand. I alerted the front desk before leaving and asked to be notified once the type of insect was identified.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

James m I was personally disappointed in reading your review because as I discussed with you in my phone call I personally went to your room and inspected the area and found tiny spider bugs which were immediately taken care of . I also assured you based on my number of years in the hotel business that they were not... More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AC in my room was not working, just blowing hot air, notified the front desk upon check in. They said it was a common issue and they would have someone look at the motion sensor. Guess who they sent up to the room.... The valet. Very nice gentleman said that they didn't have staff equipped to fix the AC but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Martiniplz Nashville It was certainly disappointing to read your review. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay so we could have met to discuss your experience and resolved your issues before you left. Our team always aims to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just finished hosting a convention at the Hilton Historic Bayfront. The rooms were clean with all the usual amenities. The meeting room was perfect for our needs, and the staff was friendly and eager to help. The best part for me was the location. We were in easy walking distance to the fort, the water, the city square, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Scott C Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay and meeting. I'm also delighted that you experienced our beautiful hotel and great location. Please contact me directly the next time you are returning. Also just a reminder about St Augustine's 450th Celebration this coming Labor Day Weekend. Come enjoy a spectacular event weekend Regards, Tom Manno General Manager More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a portable ac unit because the main ac wasn't working. The room had cold and hot spots - very uncomfortable. I expect more from a Hilton. The staff reduced the rate we paid but not as much as promised and did not return a phone call. So much for a happy get-a-way.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

traveladdict502 We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, very clean, comfortable bed, great space, but the traffic on the street is so loud that you really can't enjoy the room nor the outdoor space. The location is just great, you can walk to shops, restaurants and bars. However, pool at the location is very small and recently the manager removed coffee from the lobby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Sandy G Thanks for your comments and I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location. I am sorry to hear you will not be returning but do appreciate your positive comments. Have a great day! Regards Tom Manno General Manager More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were heading back home from a long road trip and wanted to check out St Augustine. This Hilton Hotel amazed us! Bryce was there at the front door to greet us with cold water and help us with a great dinner recommendation. This Hotel is beautiful, clean and every employee met us with a smile! Looking to book our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

carolinect2mia Thanks for commenting on your latest stay with us. I also appreciate your comments regarding our valet team member. I will make to pass on your comments to him. Also, just a reminder that St Augustine's Celebration 450 will be an event filled Labor Day Weekend and certainly hope you can return. Tom Manno General Manager. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(3)
  • Great location(3)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)
  • Valet parking(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

512 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Bayfront Double Queen Room with Balcony (54)
Viewed
King Bed Room with Whirlpool (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#3 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica, Autograph Collectio...
#19 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#33 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay