We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    609
    272
    84
    39
    27
See reviews for
231
554
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1031)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (256)
All months
Brandon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We booked a king room with balcony for two nights, when we got there we didn't get the balcony room but we did get a quiet room that was just okay. We decided to extend our stay for another two nights and asked for a balcony room. We were told the only one available had two queen beds. We took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Augustine, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

GREAT LOCATION for Historic St. Augustine. Our balcony faced the water with St. George two blocks behind us. Hotel is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, SC, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is pretty...but small/tight. To close for comfort... If you are stying at this hotel make sure you don't get the rooms to the back right (if you are facing the hotel). The generator noise went on all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It seems that the A/C has a problem and needs to be reset. This was not told to us. A/C went off in the middle of the night and woke us up. Did not want to move to another room in the middle of the night. Had my fan with me which helped some.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

rooms are small but comfortable - pillows are awesome. large flat screen tv. the buffet breakfast was awesome. we looked forward to it each trip. this past trip we found they had discontinued it. breakfast from menu was good but buffet was far superior. pasta night is all you can eat - superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

bethany c Thanks for taking the time to comment on your latest stay with us. I'm personally delighted on your comments regarding your guest room as well as pasta night. It's a tradition we plan to continue. Thank you again and the next time you decide to come our way please feel free to connect with me. Regards Tom Manno... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at this hotel for business monthly. And I'm a Hilton diamond member. They no longer offer coffee in the lobby early morning. The valet parking rates increased without any notification at check in. The "free breakfast" for diamond members is not free it's discounted and there was no mention of it at check in or at the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Acolatru Thanks for commenting on your last stay. I certainly apologize you were not aware of our recent changes as we take great pride in communicating through our web site. We also understand the importance of being a Diamond member and are following all the Hilton Diamond member guidelines. Again thank you and please ask for me the next time... More 

Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel in the Historic district, I would say the best, walking distance from all restaurants, clean, nice view,. I really enjoyed my trip to St Augustine, the rooms a comfortable and big. I love it and I will stay there again. Very friendly and nice people!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

SPCMIO Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We pride ourselves on having a warm, friendly and helpful staff and appreciate your commenting on how they affected your stay in a most positive way. Also, as the most centrally located full service hotel in St Augustine, we also appreciate your comments on our location. We... More 

Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice property but pricey. With the price tag comes the expectations that the room is in good working order. Unfortunately we paid over $300 a night to have a portable A/C unit in our room that was loud and did not get the room under 75 degrees. Location is great... Rooms are clean for the most... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Chris B Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We had a temporary problem with the air conditioning in your room and certainly apologize that we weren't able to satisfy your stay with that solution. Should your travels bring you back to St Augustine please feel free to contact me so I can personally... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unless you just have extra money to waste this hotel is not worth it. My hotel was $229.00 a night (balcony view). The only thing they give you is free water. The valet parking is over $20 a day, there is no microwave in the rooms and was told there was not a microwave on the property. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Joy S I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. I am personally disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. I do appreciate your comments indicating that our staff did everything they could to accommodate your stay. With that said please feel free to contact me so we can discuss further. I would like... More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

so I stayed here 2 nights with my 2 kids. The building is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff is wonderful. yesterday afternoon, I guess a pipe burst (not in my room), so they had to shut the water off to fix the problem. When they turned the water back on, my shower had no water,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tom_manno2, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Joy S I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. I am personally disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. I do appreciate your comments indicating that our staff did everything they could to accommodate your stay. With that said please feel free to contact me so we can discuss further. I would like... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(3)
  • Great location(3)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)
  • Valet parking(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Bayfront Double Queen Room with Balcony (54)
Viewed
King Bed Room with Whirlpool (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica, Autograph Collectio...
#20 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#9 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#36 of 78 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay