We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Saint Augustine accommodations

Grande Villas at World Golf Village

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   100 Front Nine Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Grande Villas at World Golf Village
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grande Villas at World Golf Village to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Barbara H Whiting, New Jersey
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    50
    22
    14
    12
See reviews for
83
68
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Whiting, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved staying here. We felt like we were staying in a very nice apartment. The kitchen was stocked with nice dishes and glasses. The dining room could seat six. The bedroom that we used had a huge master bath with a large shower and a separate water closet. The King Size Bed was very confortable. My husband and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Barbara H, Thank you for sharing your love for World Golf Village. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We love knowing our guests feel like they are at home. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, and hope to have you back soon! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days over the summer. The staff at check-in were nice and professional. I did not appreciate having to discuss our interest in a timeshare purchase in order to check in. I will never be interested in purchasing a timeshare. The resort is very nice, large pool and several activities for the kids - however I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Brenda C, Thank you for staying at World Golf Village. We are happy you found our front desk staff professional and our resort nice. We are glad you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have shared, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Ranson, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This is a beautiful resort located right on the golf course. It is a shame the front desk staff and their manager does not measure up. They are all seriously lacking in the customer service department. The assistant manager tries to make up for the rest of the staff, but the front desk staff is just rude and don't care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Niecee R, We are happy you found our resort beautiful. However, we regret to learn where you experience fell short. We are committed to providing helpful and friendly customer service, and would like to further discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Staff was much more friendly this visit. We actually had reservations for our family in other units and the only complaint we consistently heard was how hard the beds are and I completely agree. Other than that we love coming here and will be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Amy819, Thank you for sharing your love for World Golf Village. We are happy you found our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your return! More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had stayed here previously and absolutely loved it. This was not really the case this time. Our room was too small, our check in experience was less than stellar, and our room was dirty when we moved in. Thankfully we were able to talk to the manager and get the situation righted. As previous reviewers have stated this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Niagralover, Thank you for reviewing your stay at World Golf Village. We regret to learn your second visit did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, which will help us identify areas where we can improve. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, and would like to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I am a Bluegreen owner and stayed here previously 5 years ago. The resort was outdated then and while they have made updates, they still have more to make for this to fit with their other gold star properties. The club house was just average. Simple weight room, room with a Wii and a couch, a nice outdoor poor, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello DrGomab, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at World Gold Village. We are happy you enjoyed our location and pool. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to providing all guests with exceptional accommodations and service. We apologize this was not in line with... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Just spend the last 5 days here and it was just as good as our first visit 3 years ago. The condos are well stocked, furished and very comfy. The grounds and resort activites are outstanding plus I love having access to SA and the surrounding area without being confined to SA. If you want a nice, comfy place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Scott B, We are delighted your second experience at World Golf Village was just a good as the first visit. We appreciate your kind remarks, and hope to have you back soon! More 

Cullman, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This condo was larger and nicer than any condo, anywhere, that I have stayed. So much room! I could live at this facility. It's quite, peaceful and perfect for relaxation and of course golf. You should plan on bringing your groceries as there is very limited dining, but we really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello tlstricklin, We are thrilled you had such a great experience at World Golf Village. Thank you for sharing! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving week. The resort was very quiet and ideally located near Saint Augustine. The room we stayed in was a little outdated with being a one bedroom and the kitchen was outdated. I liked how the room door was on the outside so it felt like it was your own apartment. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello JessterC, Thank you for reviewing your stay at World Golf Village. We are happy you found our resort quiet and ideally located. We are glad our staff was accommodating and that you enjoyed feeling like you had your own apartment. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank... More 

Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

About the Grande Villas itself. We stayed on a timeshare swap in Bldg 3, 4th floor in a unit that had been renovated. Positives - staff very friendly, would deliver needed items from the lobby 3 buildings away; beds comfortable (we had 2 doubles and would have liked a queen or king). We were supposed to have a 2 BR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Grande Villas at World Golf Village, responded to this review

Hello Jeff C, Thank you for exchanging into World Golf Village. We are happy you found our staff friendly and our accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, along with the tips you have shared regarding the surrounding area. Your comments will be helpful for those planning a visit as well as in making improvements to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grande Villas at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas at World Golf Village

Address: 100 Front Nine Drive, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas at World Golf Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grande Villas at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas At World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Grande Villas World Golf Village
Grand Villas World Golf Village
Grande World Golf Village Villas

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay