We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Saint Augustine hotels

Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd.

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2550 State Rd 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel St Augustine -  State Rd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #57 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    21
    25
    33
See reviews for
33
36
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can and have stayed in some flee bag hotels but this place needs to be reported. Thin walls I was able to hear the next door neighbor fart. No joke it is true. That and hearing him yell all night at his screeming kid. I am understanding, people have kids. After a bit I realized this is one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

We do regret that your stay at our hotel was not a super one.The issue that you brought to our regarding the bath tub has been dealt with as for noise and security we will look further into those situation as we have not had these issues before.Thank you for your review More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reservations at another hotel that was so bad we could not stay. After driving 16 hours we were now searching for a hotel for our 9 day stay. Welcome to super 8 ! They found us a room, worked with us on our budgeted price, and got us checked in quickly. It's not the Ritz by any stretch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review and it is with great pleasure that we were able to accommodate you at our hotel.Do come again!! More

Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's the more budget friendly Super 8 in St. Augustine, away from the beaches and near I-95. It suits the purpose of a clean and comfy room, minus a fridge and microwave. It has a pool which appeared lively with guests, but I didn't venture into it. It allows pets, and yapping was heard right down the hall from my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

We do appreciate the time taken to write this review .We are currently making updates to our rooms and do hope to see you again when we complete these updates.As for the cinnamon rolls there was a late delivery and we will make sure that doesn't happen again,for that please accept our apologies.Thank you for staying with us. More

Cave City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in around 3am to find the doors locked. The night guy appeared from his car in the parking lot. I can only assume he was napping. A little unprofessional but no big deal I guess. I'm glad I'm not the one paying him. I prepaid through super8. The night clerk asked me for my credit card for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing this review.We did have a late delivery of cinnamon rolls,for that we apologize. We do hope to see us again,thank you. More

Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was an unplanned, 'quicky' trip to St. Augustine. We had no reservations and had to find a place conveniently located to a hospital. We were beat, this was close and they had a room available. The room smelled like mildew and sorely needed updating. Bathroom sink dripped. Second night there, at 9:15PM, the front desk called to tell us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

We have looked at this review and we have come to the conclusion that this is not our hotel.We have not had any water main broke in recent history.However thank you for your review. More

Ottawa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This motel was older and run down but it had all the basics, even a pool. Carpet in the room was humid and my allergies bothered me during the night. Did not sleep well. Free WiFi but information on use was not clearly visible, I needed to seek more instructions. Took advantage of the pool since it was hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay with us was no super.We thank you for your review and have made note of all the issues you encountered and have begun to correct what is in our capacity to correct.The issue of pets is always an ongoing situation that we try to make as comfortable for both parties involved.We are currently in... More

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was 300 miles away and I forgot something under my pillow I called the manger and he went up to my room and got my stuff this is a very nice place to stay and very very honest people I would stay there again Thank You Larry Bailey Palm Bay,Fl

Was this review helpful? Yes
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd.

Address: 2550 State Rd 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, Saint Augustine, FL 32092
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Saint Augustine Super 8
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer