We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Saint Augustine hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
65%
Ranked #37 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
pcolatrue florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (394)
  • Photos (74)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    152
    76
    44
    19
See reviews for
113
153
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We typically stay in boutique hotels, B and B's and upscale (Ritz Carlton) so was a little hesitant to book , however it being last minute Labor Day weekend trip we did not have a wise selection to choose from in historical St. Augustine. We wanted to walk and or be close to trolley tours etc. This hotel fit the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front desk was friendly and got the job done. Room is clean..bathroom is clean but the toilet is a little slow doing what it needs to do. So far I haven't heard any noise. Not too far from historic district, should be only about a 10 to 15 minute walk. The one impressive thing... the TV. I have never stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we do have an awesome selection on the television, especially if you just want to hang out. We are close to downtown and the evening walks especially during the cooler days are really nice and relaxing. We look forward to your... More

london
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel turned out to be an older hotel needing some refurbishment. Didn’t use the pool, but the rooms were OK. However, I’d booked a king bed room and a double but they gave us two 2-queen bed rooms. Had difficulty booking in as reception was unmanned. Eventually located someone who was opening the restaurant to alert the front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are presently going through a renovation and should be complete in a month or two. The changes are awesome and will have many benefits to our guests. We are only a 10-15 minute walk to Downtown and there are many awesome activities on the way. Thank You Again. More

charleston, sc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros - none Cons - words cannot even express this stay. I would have been better off letting them keep my money and going somewhere else. Awful service when checking in. It was so bad we didn't even feel comfortable to call downstairs to tell them the toilet was not working properly and we didn't even have enough towels for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. Yes the hotel is under renovation which was fine. The staff was extremely accommodating. Our family only needed a place to eat, shower and sleep. If that is what you need or an overnight stay then this hotel will fit your needs. Our breakfast was included and I have to say that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for spending some time with us. We are going through a renovation and we are in the last stages so we do appreciate everyones patience as we go through these fantastic changes and do apologize if we have offended anyone during this time. We have taking care of the hot water problem, when we find out... More

Stanardsville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel. The pictures must be really old. The rooms smelled really bad and the bathroom was very small and dirty. My family felt dirty after leaving. The balcony door didn't work well either. We checked out and went up the road a little and found a nicer hotel for less money. I would save your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

I thank you for going on Tripadvisor and leaving a comment on a hotel. However you do have the wrong hotel as our htel does not have balconies or dors that lead outside, i do apologize for that hotel not exceeding your expectations. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not sure how the stay would be after some of the reviews I read. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff member was not rude just down to business. Room was close to pool. Never heard any of the kids playing in the pool. Clean, cool, and bed was nice. I would probably walk to downtown if had more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for the comments, sleep is very important and i am glad yours was good while staying with us . We want our guests to enjoy their stay and feel comfortable and wake up fresh to take on another day of site seeing . We look forward to your next vist to the oldest city in... More

PR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just staid for one night, it was recently remodeled. Clean and comfy. The free breakfast was more than I expected, not just cereal and yogurt but pastries, eggs,fruits. It was buffet style and the service was excellent, they even offered take out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn as your destination. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and i a so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefuly we will seee you come back and visit us soon and dont forget about nights of lights celebration... More

Riverview, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Without going into details, the front desk employee was horrible. She obviously hated her job and has no idea what customer service is. I don't know her name since her name tag was covered by her jacket lapel. She is a young, in her 20's, black woman who did nothing to make our check in pleasurable. We had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback as it does help us improve services and we take all coments very seriously especialy when it comes to customer service as we want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience staying with us. I see you did not have a pleasant experience and i would like... More

Milton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows were amazing. It was so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Staff was very polite. The pool area was also very nice and they provided towels. Only downfall was the restaurant was less than satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for staying with us . I am glad you found the room clean and fresh and with our newly renovated rooms they are even better. We are working on the restaurant with a whole new fresh idea, and we are all excited about the change. Thank You Again More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Address: 1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Augustine with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer