We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Add Photo

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    184
    86
    49
    23
See reviews for
135
186
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Geneva, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rates were in line with others in the area. The room was clean and modern, the bed was comfortable. Location wise its at the north (quieter end ) of town. I have seen some comment about it being behind something. St. Augustine is a cram it all in there kind of place, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located a 10 minute walk from the historic district, its restaurants, bars and the bayfront, the Holiday Inn was ideal for our last minute stop off in the charming St Augustine. The hotel was clean, room spacious and the bed comfy. The hotel offers free parking and Wifi and a decent selection for breakfast. The staff were friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel. In the last year there have been renovations done. It was fine before, but the new renovations look really nice, new decor in the rooms and lobby. We will continue to stay here when we return to St. Augustine. Rooms are clean, close to the action of the historic district. Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and quiet. AC worked very well on a hot and humid weekend. Staff offers complimentary bottled water upon returning from a long day. George at the front desk was a gem. Free parking so didn't move the car for three days. About a ten minute walk to old city but felt safe day and night. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tavares, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly and helpful even when extremely busy. I think they were sold out Saturday night. The hotel has what appears to be all new decor, and an excellent breakfast buffet. It is on the end of the historic district, so prepare for a five to ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my family just for one night. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. Everything seemed quite new. The hotel is right where the tram tours begin and at the edge of where you want to be, which is great because you have free parking. There are two things that make my opinion very positive. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would first like to say that this Holiday Inn isn't like any other I have stayed in. The rooms are very run down and dirty. I had a priceline deal for a weeks stay. The first three nights the hotels fire alarm went off at 3am and then again at 7am. The fourth night there was a bus load... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Dear AmyKathrynC, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It sounds like out hotel fell short of your expectations because of the noise disturbance, poor room cleanliness and breakfast service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have... More 

Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, good location for the things we wanted to do, comfy beds. Hotel employees were helpful & friendly. We stayed for 2 nights, George was at the front desk when we checked in and when we checked out. He was personable, answered questions and made everything quick and easy. The cleaning staff was friendly and had smiles on their faces.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived here around noon, well before check in time. The desk man graciously let us check in early and then arranged for us to take the trolley tour of the historic district. The Hotel is nicely situated on the main road just before the historic district. It has a spacious pool and dining facilities. There is a Denny's right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed three nights at this hotel - it would not have been our first choice, everywhere was full over the weekend but it proved to be very pleasant. We took a Queen Suite which had two Queen sized beds and a decent sitting area which had a bed convertible sofa. No mini bar but a good sized fridge for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay