We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Saint Augustine hotels

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #37 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GAL1231 Fort Myers, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (390)
  • Photos (74)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    150
    75
    44
    19
See reviews for
112
151
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charleston, sc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros - none Cons - words cannot even express this stay. I would have been better off letting them keep my money and going somewhere else. Awful service when checking in. It was so bad we didn't even feel comfortable to call downstairs to tell them the toilet was not working properly and we didn't even have enough towels for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. Yes the hotel is under renovation which was fine. The staff was extremely accommodating. Our family only needed a place to eat, shower and sleep. If that is what you need or an overnight stay then this hotel will fit your needs. Our breakfast was included and I have to say that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for spending some time with us. We are going through a renovation and we are in the last stages so we do appreciate everyones patience as we go through these fantastic changes and do apologize if we have offended anyone during this time. We have taking care of the hot water problem, when we find out... More

Stanardsville, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend this hotel. The pictures must be really old. The rooms smelled really bad and the bathroom was very small and dirty. My family felt dirty after leaving. The balcony door didn't work well either. We checked out and went up the road a little and found a nicer hotel for less money. I would save your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

I thank you for going on Tripadvisor and leaving a comment on a hotel. However you do have the wrong hotel as our htel does not have balconies or dors that lead outside, i do apologize for that hotel not exceeding your expectations. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not sure how the stay would be after some of the reviews I read. Check in was quick and efficient. Staff member was not rude just down to business. Room was close to pool. Never heard any of the kids playing in the pool. Clean, cool, and bed was nice. I would probably walk to downtown if had more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for the comments, sleep is very important and i am glad yours was good while staying with us . We want our guests to enjoy their stay and feel comfortable and wake up fresh to take on another day of site seeing . We look forward to your next vist to the oldest city in... More

PR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just staid for one night, it was recently remodeled. Clean and comfy. The free breakfast was more than I expected, not just cereal and yogurt but pastries, eggs,fruits. It was buffet style and the service was excellent, they even offered take out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn as your destination. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay and i a so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefuly we will seee you come back and visit us soon and dont forget about nights of lights celebration... More

Riverview, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without going into details, the front desk employee was horrible. She obviously hated her job and has no idea what customer service is. I don't know her name since her name tag was covered by her jacket lapel. She is a young, in her 20's, black woman who did nothing to make our check in pleasurable. We had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback as it does help us improve services and we take all coments very seriously especialy when it comes to customer service as we want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience staying with us. I see you did not have a pleasant experience and i would like... More

Milton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows were amazing. It was so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Staff was very polite. The pool area was also very nice and they provided towels. Only downfall was the restaurant was less than satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for staying with us . I am glad you found the room clean and fresh and with our newly renovated rooms they are even better. We are working on the restaurant with a whole new fresh idea, and we are all excited about the change. Thank You Again More

Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked this room a few months in advance of a vacation to the area. St. Augustine was a side trip from our main vacation site so we only stayed one night. This was our first visit to the St. Augustine area. Based on the price of this two queen bed sute ($160+), I expected a pleasant stay in a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and all feedback is very helpful to us as we can take care of any issues that may arise. I see your stay with us was not a typical great stay with us. I am so sorry that had a had abad experience and we are working on all the issues you had mentioned. I... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel was the second we stayed in on a tour of the south. I was very disappointed in our room. Our view was of a fenced in area which housed all of the air conditioning units - yuck. We kept the drapes closed all the time. The bathroom had been renovated. Unfortunately there was no tub and they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Dear Readergirl2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room assignment prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have never been treated so well as I was from the moment I checked in. Thanks to Michele Lopez (Front desk clerk)! She not only gave us great service at check-in, she also helped us with directions and info that make are visit easy and very enjoyable. We were also surprised by the attitude and service given us by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review on our hotel and i will share your comments with our staff. Feedback is important to us as it helps us identify problems and also helps us reward our staff. We look forward to you coming back and the best time to come back for a visit is during nights of lights celebration which... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Address: 1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Augustine with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer