We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine\/Historical District
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a very clean hotel that has recently been renovated. Customer service was stellar. George at the front desk was a perfect gentleman to deal with. It was a very nice hotel visit. Its about 2 miles from the city centre. that's a little too far to walk but the main tram hub is across the street.

Helpful?
Thank Judson B
rotterdam
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early but they allowed us to check inn. The staff was very friendly and gave us great tips. It is a 10 min walk from the historic town which is very nice to see. We would stay here again when we go back to this area.

Helpful?
1 Thank robijntje
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was impressive! It was spotless clean, the decor was modern and fresh, the beds were comfortable, and the service was fantastic. It's only a one mile walk to the center of downtown Historical St. Augustine. We've stayed at several hotels in St. Augustine and we like this one best. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charity G
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was fine- plencty of room with a comfortable king bed and perfectly clean. The hotel is within a walk of downtown which we enjoyed on a cold day to heat us up. Wifi is a bit hit and miss. We didnt eat breakfast here but in but in Metro diner which we highly recommend for huevos rancheros and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Braytraveller
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

We really appreciate you on taking the time on sharing your concerns. We sincerely apologize that you was unable to connect with our WIFI. We will look into this and again we do apologize. Hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in Holiday Inns across the country. This is the best one I have stayed in! It is about a mile walk to the MAIN historical area, but there are parts of historical St. Augustine that are within a few blocks. The facility is freshly renovated, and is bright, clean and well-maintained. The staff was very helpful, especially... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TimNewton1956
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our property. We will inform Michele on how accommodating she was to you. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

In town for one night and selected this hotel. We had a lovely stay. Nice bed. Nice staff. Their pricing was competitive.They had good coffee in the morning . However you are on the outskirts of the historic district. Otherwise you will enjoy your stay here

Helpful?
2 Thank Golfdick
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you on sharing your review on our property. We do apologize on our location. We look forward on seeing you again. More 

South FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Overall the staff was very nice and the room was very clean. We've stayed here before and the remodel looks very nice. The antiseptic wipes for the remote and phone are a very nice touch! The breakfast was very good and the servers were great. We had a problem with our A/C on the first night and they immediately moved... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julzt02
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We apologize on the front desk staff behavior. We will address this and resolve this problem. As far as the WiFi we have looked into this and resolved the problem. We value as a guest. Once again we... More 

Aventura
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Good, the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Bad, one of the staff wanted to charge me $2.00 to use an ether net cable because the wireless system was not working. Good, the rooms were decent size and clean. Bad, there was no indication that there was a microwave and fridge in the room until we arrived. I attempted to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. The Old Town trolley ticket is $24.99 per adult and the pass is good for up to 3 days. The Old town trolley is not affiliated with this hotel. We do apologize that the front desk staff fail... More 

High Point
Level Contributor
668 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was great overall We stayed two nights We checked in early front desk service was great Room was clean and well appointed Everything worked well in the room Even the Wi-fi speeds were higher than some places we have stayed at Inside and outside of the buildings were clean and in good condition Staff that we interacted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian P
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you on sharing your outstanding review on our property. We look forward on seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and conveniently located, with a friendly staff and comfy rooms. My only complaint (and it's a biggie as we have a son who loves playing on his iPad) is that their wifi is VERY spotty. It'd work for a minute or two, then go out for a few minutes. This went on for our entire (2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ugaimes
HolidayInn32084, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. we Greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your experience may have caused you. We will look into this and again do apologize. Sincerely, Roseline Cherizar Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#2 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#17 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica, Autograph Collectio...
#19 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#8 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay