We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Augustine Beach KOA
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    39
    45
    18
    19
See reviews for
55
52
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented the large cabin for the week and had a great view of the lake which was filled with turtles and ducks. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Also, it was so close to a kid friendly beach area. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We absolutely fell in love with this place! Also, with us being first time rv peeps with a brand new rig & learning everything, trial & error... everything went great!! This place was perfect! Full hook up! Friendly staff! Conveniently located! We are booking another trip tomorrow & it's been less than a month since we visited! Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Older but nice. Owner and most staff very helpful. Easy to take trolley downtown to get around. WiFi was not good so don't plan on using that. Make sure you specifically ask for waterside spot before you arrive. I made my reservation through KOA and they didn't put us waterside even though we reserved in may. That was a bummer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We left the keys after 2 bad camp ground expirences. We camp to this koa to get away from the keys and realized why we appreciate a koa. It was very quite and the staff and other campers were very respectful. Great family campground. We rode our bikes to st Augustine, an easy 3 mile ride. And also to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Pass unless desperate... Poorly maintained facilities. Table broken. Doors on cabin would not open or close properly. AC in cabin barely could cool one room. No way to cool 2nd room. Camp is beside heavily travelled road and Beside a strip center and has limited privacy. Our cabin had tree roaches that came out at night to craw on you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapin, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I was interested in renting a cabin because we have a large family and two chihuahuas. I couldn't even get those words out because the female answering the phone was so short and continually cut me off (unfortunately I failed to get her name).She just wanted to ask her standard questions and be done with me asap. The issue was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the way you were treated on the phone. We do our best to emphasize customer service and have already addressed this issue with the employee you spoke with. We trust that this won't happen again and ask you to give us a call... More 

Venice, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I will start out by saying that we are not campers. We have stayed at other campgrounds for the same reason that we stayed here, because we have family with campers staying there. We rented a cabin for 6 and our family had sites close by which was nice. There were 6 of us staying in the cabin and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our cabins are a great alternative to hotel rooms and offer the amenities of our campground to go along with them. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied. We do not make the beds in the bunk room because many of our guests never use those extra beds.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I always read the recent reviews before I write mine just to see how others stays compared to ours. I'm a realist, I know I can save $10 per night if I stay 15 miles from town, so $64 per night isn't a bad deal to be 5 minutes from everywhere! We have stayed here twice. The beach is 3/4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St. Augustine area. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us and you had a chance to enjoy the local attractions. We appreciate you leaving such extensive details for future campers to... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

If you're visiting St. Augustine, the location is hard to beat. And, overall, it's not a bad campground. But, we had some major issues. Worst bathhouse ever. It was unairconditioned! In Florida. In the summer. 1 urinal, 2 toilets (with doors that if not closed when the last occupant leaves, prevents the door from the adjacent toilet from opening), 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

First of all I must say that I am biased against KOAs as they are typically packed in and commercialized. This one is a little bit better than some others however don't be fooled into paying extra for a water view which is a green retention pond facing the back of your rig. The wifi is so bad that a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We do our best to keep our pond clean and will pass your comments along to maintenance so they can check the area around your site. We are always working to improve the WiFi but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities