We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Saint Augustine hotels

BEST WESTERN Bayfront

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bayfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #38 of 75 hotels in Saint Augustine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jmarielg Cocoa Beach, Florida
  • Reviews (257)
  • Photos (71)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    68
    49
    28
    18
See reviews for
65
118
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Swapped the king room for a double queen as you couldn't swing a cat in the king. Bedding and towels grubby, windows almost stuck closed. Toilet roll holder broken and lying on the window cill. We were booked in and paid for two nights but left after one night. Great pity because Saint Augustine is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location, location, location! That is the best thing about this hotel. Everything other than that pretty much sucks. I read the other reviews before I booked, so I knew what I was getting into. I was worried that another visitor would be given our room number and key (seeing that it happened to more than 3 other reviewers) so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! As the General Manager, ensuring guest satisfaction is my main priority and we are glad that we able to satisfy your needs. see you on your next visit. thank you More

Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a baby shower in saint Augustine this past weekend. Hotel location was perfect, great room size and staff was very helpfull. Rooms were vey clean upon checkin and would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is great to get such positive feedback from our hotel guest. We are always happy to accommodate. I am proud to hear that the staff was very friendly and that your experience was enjoyable. It was truly a pleasure having you stay with us, and thank you for the wonderful review. More

ocala, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great location. rooms are small but clean. wood floors are a nice touch. new shower enclosures, good water pressure, and a water softner make for a good shower. they do, however need new mats outside the doors. very filthy!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us for a longer period of time and enjoy our beautiful city. I look forward to serving you in the future and we hope to see you soon More

bingley
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came over from England to see more of Florida than Disney World. This hotel has great views of the bay and is ideally located for other tourist areas with the bus/train stop right outside. The only downside to the stay was the fact there are no safes in the room. With that the staff helped look after our valuables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thanks a lot, for taking your time out and writing us a nice review. we are happy that you had a great stay at our Best Western Bayfront Inn, and we will like to see you again on your next visit. thank you More

Merritt Island
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Understand all the carpets are going to be removed and tile put down. Until the tile is installed, I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel. Our feet were black from walking across the floor. Excellent location with a lovely bay view. Would be my first choice for a place to stay once the floor issue is resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you Guest for choosing the Best Western Bayfront Inn, we appreciate your business. However, we wish that your stay was good. We apologize for the inconvinience, We only hope that you give us one more chance. More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sink and the tub both drained very slowly. The parking is a little bit weak considering you pay a $7 surcharge for a spot. Before check out my AE card informed me of a $30 charge which I had to bring up. Quote "It's for incidental charges" something I have never heard of before - I guess in case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay with us for a longer period of time and enjoy our beautiful city. I look forward to serving you in the future and we hope to see you soon More

Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was very good , but the evening staff was very helpful when we could not get the TV to work. This young man was very professional and was dress very professional in his suit. The location of the Hotel was great right in town of Saint Augustine so close to everything. The only thing I could fine wrong was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to survey our property and let us know how we are doing. Your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments at the hotel, and have not gone unnoticed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will try us again in the future. More

Tampa, FL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and it was good stay. The room and bathroom were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. For the price, it is a perfect location across the street from the fort and within walking distance of the downtown area. Parking could be a hassle, so once you find a spot, I recommend not leaving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! As the General Manager, ensuring guest satisfaction is my main priority and we are glad that we able to satisfy your needs. see you on your next visit. thank you More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of Children , Telephone Rang all our of the Night , Children Running , Screaming ~~~ No Breakfast Choices , Parking Problems , Dirty Carpet in Room ~ Didnt seem to have Been Vacumed and Needed Shampooing ~ The Best part of the Stay was The Bedding and Location to the Museums

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you Richard for choosing the Best Western Bayfront Inn, we appreciate your business. However, we wish that your stay was good. We apologize for the inconvinience, We only hope that you give us one more chance. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bayfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Address: 16 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Bayfront 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint Augustine with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that’s ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer