We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kenwood Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
38 Marine St., Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kenwood Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Kenwood Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    556
    48
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
305
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (618)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Overall experience with staff and building are excellent. The location to downtown was perfect. We were able to park the car and forget about it. The rooms were very clean. The included breakfast was delicious. The grounds, pool, and Koi pond were very nice. The thing I liked the most was the proximity to downtown St Augustine, and the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I take monthly trips within a 3-6 hr mile radius, so for our June trip we decided to visit St. Augustine for the first time in both of our lives. St. Augustine itself is so quaint and reminiscent of a collection of places such as the French Quarter with a bit of southern class, Historic Downtown Savannah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live only live an hour from this beautiful historic place. We do many day trips, but this time we decided to stay the weekend. We choose The Kenwood Inn because it had a pool and close enough to walk to the historical area. It was a relaxing time, the night life and even some site seeing all in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Kenwood Inn.We were so pleased that you experienced great service and enjoyed our comfortable,clean and quiet rooms and that our refreshing salt water swimming pool added extra pleasure to your stay! It is wonderful to be able to base in romantic Old Town with the... More 

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the establishment from the moment we stepped into the building. Beautifully decorated. The staff was very attentive. Breakfast buffet was stunning. Pool was lovely, quiet. Late afternoon wine available was a pleasant surprise. Will absolutely be returning in the future. Thank you, Pat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience while staying with us at The Kenwood Inn. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Captain's Suite with it's lovely outdoor veranda with hammocks and views of the Bay. We're so glad that you took advantage of our complimentary wine... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the Bridge Suite at the Kenwood last weekend and truly enjoyed the Inn-- located within walking distance of everything in the historic district: museums, the fort, tours, restaurants, and shopping. Innkeeper Pat was superb. The Bridge Suite is adjacent a route for carriage horses, which supplied a quaint clomping noise as we relaxed inside our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank so very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were so happy to hear that you so enjoyed our new Bridge Suite and also all of our many extras on hand for our guests like our large public living rooms, salt water swimming pool and on site complimentary bicycles for use... More 

Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let be begin by mentioning we truly loved the hospitality, attention to details, bikes, pool, beautiful room, location (walking distance to everything), hammock on the balcony, breakfast on the patio, mini fridge in room to keep wife's champagne cool, etc... But, we had the wonderful opportunity to be below a family of 6 with 4 darling kids under the age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have only been to one other bed and breakfast so we had very high expectations for this visit - we were definitely not disappointed! The B&B is within walking distance of much of the historic part of St. Augustine. This was the first stop on our honeymoon and was our favorite! Our room was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at The Kenwood Inn on your first leg of your honeymoon journey.We were so happy to learn that your experience here was such a good one and that you were able to utilize all of our extra amenities like our salt water swimming pool and beach bikes... More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our college-aged children stayed at your inn recently with some friends. They told us you were very accommodating and treated them as if they were your own family. They felt very comfortable with you as well as their rooms. They said the breakfast was amazing and loved your suggestion of riding bikes around town. I loved seeing pictures of them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It was our pleasure to host your children and our home is always our guests home! We were so glad to learn that they enjoyed themselves while staying with us and would look forward to seeing them and you when you visit St. Augustine in the future! All the Best, Pat and The Kenwood... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the greatest time at the inn! The tandem bike was so much fun and the bikes available are so convenient. It is in walking distance of everything yet on a quiet enough street. The pool is a very nice feature and lovely. All in all five out of five stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Kenwood. We enjoyed reading your report of the fun you had on our tandem bikes as well as using our salt water swimming pool. Being in walking distance to all that busy downtown has to offer while also being able to walk back home through... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What an awesome place to hang out with my friends. The bikes were a big hit. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The town is so quaint and lovely. The pool was quite refreshing and the noodles were really awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innowner38, Manager at The Kenwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at the Inn. We are happy to know that our staff could be of help and that our amenities such as our salt water swimming pool and complimentary bicycles provided an added value during your time with us.We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Blue Porcelain Room (66)
Viewed
Country French Room (87)
Viewed
Lavender Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay