We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ruskin Inn Hotel

2.5 of 5 3113 College Ave. East, Ruskin, FL 33570 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ruskin/Sun City)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruskin Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ruskin Inn Hotel
Ruskin Inn Hotel
Ruskin Inn Hotel
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
9
7
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ruskin Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Trenton, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff! Free breakfast was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just spent two nights at this inn and we were very pleased with our choice. Great value, clean comfortable rooms and friendly front of house staff, in particular Feank who gave is information about places to eat & visit locally. A great place to stop off on your travels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ventura
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We have stayed here when we visit nearby family. In general, it is a hotel in need of an update and some freshening up.- that's the cosmetics. Green bananas and less than mediocre breakfast, that's the food. Some of the staff are OK, but there is a fellow there at the front desk that must have missed the class on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maryland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ruskin, it was a pretty good experience, but we did have a few problems. The first day/night was good, although our toilet stopped up, and continued to stop up during our stay. The first day breakfast was awesome, the second day there was nothing hot to eat, there had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelmanager33570, General Manager at Ruskin Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. A review of your stay was conducted and indeed, the hotel had a plumbing issue that was due to a county main line breaking. It was repaired, but unfortunately did affect our guest's use of of their toilets. I also must apologize for the breakfast issue which has been addressed and corrected. We strive for... More 

Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

My family and I spent 3 days at this hotel with other families for a sports tournament and we were all quite unhappy. The pool was filled with dead ants and no one in the hotel went in the whole weekend. We ended up with a smoking room which we did not mind too much but the blanket on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelmanager33570, Manager at Ruskin Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any issues. However, there were 30 rooms of hockey players and we did our best to satisfy all requests and needs. Your toilet issue was due in part to over use by too many people. Our maintenance staff had no problem the next morning flushing the toilet. To say your phone was not working is odd since... More 

Pensacola
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a business trip. The room was largely ok but the inner edge of tub in the bathroom was covered in mold - yukk! The toilet was running and I requested the staff to get it fixed within an hour of my arrival at 6 pm or so. They sent someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelmanager33570, General Manager at Ruskin Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for your problems while staying with us. However, a few areas in your comm ents need to be addressed. First, we have never served Strawberrys at breakfast. We offer two selections that are delivered fresh every other day. We never would serve spoiled fruit. Our hot breakfast bar has always been a rave of our guest's. Your room... More 

Parsippany New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

I am a Priority Club Gold card member and I have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express hotels over the past several years. This hotel by far is superior for the value. I was recognized as a member at check-in, given a very nice goody bag, and the whole check-in experience was far better than other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York, NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

There is not much in the way of accommodations to choose from in the Sun City Center area, and sadly, the Ruskin Holiday Inn Express is probably one of the best options. I think they know they have a captive audience, and this is reflected in the service. We stayed here recently while attending golf school in the area. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmanager33570, General Manager at Ruskin Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for your problems while staying at our property. There is never an excuse to provide 100% guest services. I nor any other management was aware of the areas of your concern and I can assure you they will be addressed and corrected. More 

Florence, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

My wife and I were visiting friends in Sun City. We did not have a hotel reservation but stopped at the Holiday Inn to see what kind of rates they had. The girl at the desk gave me a good rate and we decided to stay. We were impressed with the rooms. They all have fridges and a really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

this is the best hotel in the area. good staff..good rooms...good breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ruskin Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Inn Hotel

Address: 3113 College Ave. East, Ruskin, FL 33570 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ruskin/Sun City)
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruskin Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ruskin Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Inn Tampa Sun City Hotel Ruskin
Holiday Inn Ruskin
Ruskin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruskin

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay