We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Sun City Center

2.0 of 5
718 Cypress Village Boulevard Sun City Center, Ruskin, FL 33573
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
granbury, tx
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My hisband & I stayed here while visiting our son in Ruskin. The hotel was convenient, but a bit dingy. The Sonny's BBQ right next door had the speakers for their drive in so loud that we could hear it in our room with the door closed & the tv on. Internet was good. Maid service was hit or miss.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
golfnutpro, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel .They tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We will be starting our renovations this month. our bathrooms will be the first to be done. Your issues will be addressed by management and maintenance, I hope you will consider coming back to see us in the... More 

Caseyville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I found a bug on my sheet and called the front desk. They sent an employee down who verified that there were bed bugs.They moved us to another room. I had bites over my arms, legs and a couple of bites on my neck. When checking out the manager said she could give me half off but her exterminator said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

You stayed for 10 days and the day before you were to leave you indicated you had bed bugs. We moved you to another room and called the exterminator. There was no evidence .THe room was rented the following day after we moved you. You insisted you were bitten by bugs from the room. You wanted 10 days refund. I... More 

Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I reviewed this hotel a year ago. We decided to try it again this year but got a 'kitchenette suite'. The room was large and very clean. The 'kitchenette' didn't have a cup, a spoon, a plate, or anything else. When I questioned the night clerk he said I could have some paper plates and plastic utensils. We passed. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a king size bed for one night at the end of December. I thought it was fine. It was right down the street from our destination . I didn't have the breakfast since we had other plans. It met our needs at a fair price. I would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atkinson, NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I've stayed at dozens of hotels over the last few years and this one was one of the worst. Perhaps I expected more. The positives were that the bed was comfortable, the air conditioner was relatively quite for a wall mounted unit, there was a flat screen TV and it was relatively inexpensive. However, the negatives outweighed the positives. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a bad expeerience at our hotel. I only wish you had come and expressed your dissatisfaction to me. I wish you would contact me personally so I can check out what problems we have. You did not give me your name nor your room number so I really do not know where to... More 

Portage MI
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This place is not fancy, but it's safe, clean, and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area are large and well lighted. The desk staff, including the manager, were very nice and helpful. There's a large outdoor pool. This place is very convenient to Sun City Center. We will be staying here again, and the value and convenience overcome any detractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you John for your kind comments about our hotel. We do take pride in it and try very hard to keep the hotel looking nice and clean I am very happy to hear you will be coming back. When you do come back be sure to come see me so I can thank you in person. Thanks again Jessie... More 

Naperville, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was visiting my mother in Sun City Center with my son. There are not many choices in the SCC/Ruskin area within a reasonable drive. I stayed at this property a little over a year ago (shortly after a makeover). First impression when entering the room was that it looked familiar, though had a weird odor (i'm guessing air freshener/Ozone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Roy I am so sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel.I only wish you had brought this to my attention. I need to know when people are unhappy. I need to address these problems. I hope you will come back and give us another chance because I definetely will address your problems. If you do decide to... More 

Wixom, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was in town for a funeral and couldn't deal with family at the house so checked in at Comfort Inn. Clean, nice room, friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was a nice touch. Sun City Center is primarily a retirement area, so most people visiting are either visiting older family members or attending a funeral. Comfort Inn does offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments of our hotel. Ihope you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Jessie Hayward General Manager More 

Ewing, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

There are positives and negatives to the Comfort Inn of Ruskin (Sun City Center) Florida. One of the positives is that of the two hotels in this area, my local relative said this one was preferable. The lobby and breakfast area were wonderful - the breakfast selections were very good - yogurts, fruit, hot waffles, various breads and cereals and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were happy to stay here at my Father's recommendation. The two queen beds were comfortable and the TV was huge. The hot breakfast was also delicious and really made this hotel a good value. Jose at the front desk was friendly, efficient and courteous. The negative--we checked in at about 10 PM or we would have complained: It looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question