We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Sun City Center

718 Cypress Village Boulevard Sun City Center, Ruskin, FL 33573
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruskin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
green bay, wi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not many hotels in Sun City Center but it seemed the best option. Breakfast in the am was average but it was included. Pool was open but wasn't warm enough to go in in January. Close to shopping, restaurants, interstate. Room was clean but smelled musty.

Helpful?
Thank jill2bz
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I stayed at the comfort inn in Ruskin for thanksgiving and found it to be wonderful in every way! the staff was outstanding! the front desk staff, lori, Jessie, and krumal all went out of their way to make sure things were great. they and all the staff were so kind! the hotel and pool were so clean and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you Malcom for your kind comments, You made our day because we try very hard to make our hotel presentable, and you showed with your comments we are doing that. We cannot thank you enough and we want you to know we will be looking forward too seeing you again in the near future.. Thank you again JESSIE AND... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

Just returned from a 3 day singing convention in wimauma fl & had booked 3 rooms at the comfort inn at Ruskin fl.the g/m Jessie Hayward was again as awesome as she was last year.her & her staff are awesome.i plan to stay there again in febuary.

Helpful?
2 Thank wendell c
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments . I am glad you were happy with your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year same time. Jessie Hayward More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Outdated, although there is currently remodeling going on. First room had a running bathtub faucet, that would not shut off. Second room, key cards would not work. After that issue got resolved, realized that the bathroom sink faucet had no water whatsoever. Was upgraded to a suite. The front desk, as well as the kitchen staff, was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank thincinc
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments .We are in the middle of remodeling our bathrooms and they are looking quite beautiful. It has given another look to our rooms. We take pride in our hotel and are striving to replace anything that needs replacing. We hope you will come back and see us again in the near future and I am... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

However, the restaurant next door had a drive through with speakers so loud they disturbed us in our room! Thankfully this didn't happen too much. If you get a room on the other side of the hotel, it will be much quieter. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, an outdoor mall with Bealls across the street. Free wifi. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmmhutch
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you were understading of Sonnys. we have requested they turn down the speakers and they said they would . They close at 10 and this helps us. Please come back and see us again in the near future. Jessie Hayward More 

granbury, tx
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My hisband & I stayed here while visiting our son in Ruskin. The hotel was convenient, but a bit dingy. The Sonny's BBQ right next door had the speakers for their drive in so loud that we could hear it in our room with the door closed & the tv on. Internet was good. Maid service was hit or miss.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nanski3
golfnutpro, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel .They tell us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We will be starting our renovations this month. our bathrooms will be the first to be done. Your issues will be addressed by management and maintenance, I hope you will consider coming back to see us in the... More 

Caseyville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I found a bug on my sheet and called the front desk. They sent an employee down who verified that there were bed bugs.They moved us to another room. I had bites over my arms, legs and a couple of bites on my neck. When checking out the manager said she could give me half off but her exterminator said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bubbafifi
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

You stayed for 10 days and the day before you were to leave you indicated you had bed bugs. We moved you to another room and called the exterminator. There was no evidence .THe room was rented the following day after we moved you. You insisted you were bitten by bugs from the room. You wanted 10 days refund. I... More 

Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

I reviewed this hotel a year ago. We decided to try it again this year but got a 'kitchenette suite'. The room was large and very clean. The 'kitchenette' didn't have a cup, a spoon, a plate, or anything else. When I questioned the night clerk he said I could have some paper plates and plastic utensils. We passed. On... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abcam7008
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a king size bed for one night at the end of December. I thought it was fine. It was right down the street from our destination . I didn't have the breakfast since we had other plans. It met our needs at a fair price. I would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel84
Atkinson, NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I've stayed at dozens of hotels over the last few years and this one was one of the worst. Perhaps I expected more. The positives were that the bed was comfortable, the air conditioner was relatively quite for a wall mounted unit, there was a flat screen TV and it was relatively inexpensive. However, the negatives outweighed the positives. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NHVacationer03811
golfnutpro, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sun City Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a bad expeerience at our hotel. I only wish you had come and expressed your dissatisfaction to me. I wish you would contact me personally so I can check out what problems we have. You did not give me your name nor your room number so I really do not know where to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
6.2 mi away
Harborside Suites
Harborside Suites
#3 of 5 in Ruskin
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
16.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities