We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rockledge B&Bs / inns

The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Save
You added The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center to your Saves list
3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockledge B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed especially based on other reviews. First the good: Rooms are clean. Walls freshly painted. Carpet clean. Beds reasonably comfortable. Now the bad: All furniture and fixtures very old. TV is an old 16 in tube style from many years ago. Towels thin and older. Free breakfast is just a continental breakfast. Unlike other reviews, the front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay here at the Swiss Inn. It is with our deepest regret that you did not let us know while you were still here that you were unhappy with your lodging, so that we may have had an opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable. We here at the... More 

Silver Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is a small scale motel which seems like a B&B. Plenty of choices for the continental breakfast. Well maintained and clean. The pond is tranquil and the pool was clean. We did not venture to the tennis courts, but if they are in the same shape the rest of the facility is, then they should be great. Great water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are small with limited staff but we try very hard to keep the property maintained and offer clean rooms. Everyone seems to like the back of the hotel for the view of the pond, pool, and tennis courts. We hope we can be your host again while visiting the area! More 

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Wow the people who work at this hotel were so friendly, we had the best customer service we have had in years. The breakfast people were nice, the food was good and the coffee was just right. My wife and I are planning on coming back to the hotel as soon as we are in that area of town again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocahontas, AR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Swiss Inn has about 25 rooms and a small park containing a pool, pond, and tennis courts. The staff works very hard to take care of you. For example a lady came upstairs to my room with a slip of paper advising me to set my clock back an hour (to go to standard time). The building is older,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make our guest feel at home. We do have various items available at the front desk for our guest's use including hair dryers and extra pillows. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Rockledge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

You can't go wrong staying at The Swiss Inn!!! This is the cleanest hotel you could find in area,everything is so close to your everything you need. They even have wonderful apartment on 3rd floor. You can get anything you need 4 this apartment has everything you need except food and maybe need baking equipment and measuring cups. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Swiss Inn for 2 nights in June and we absolutely loved it! It seemed like a mix between a hotel and a B&B because it was quaint and we felt like we got personal treatment. After we checked in, the front desk lady came to our room to see how everything was -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming back! More 

Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

this motel is very conveintly located, close to stores, right off I95. Nice spaceouse rooms, bright and airy has a very nice and warm welcome feeling when entering the lobby. Has a tennis court for the active people a pool, lots of space to sit outside and enjoy the florida weather. So come visit this motel and enjoy your stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's small, but it is nice. Rooms are dated but not "old". We only stayed in the area one night, but we were pleased with our visit. We had stayed at a chain motel, but they had jacked up their rates this visit, so we thought we would give Swiss Inn a try. Glad we did. It's very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent one night at the Swiss Inn - older but clean, nicely decorated rooms. The management was "awesome" - both Peggy and Maria were so helpful giving us directions to where we needed to go! (All rooms are on the second floor with no elevators) The continental Breakfast was great, sweet rolls, donuts, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, cofee, OJ and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

After staying in one of the 'big name' hotels for a single night and being severely disappointed, we moved to the Swiss Inn. I've never been happier with a hotel or it's staff in my life! The property is on a main road yet you feel like you're at a small private resort. The small pond is beautiful to wake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Address: 3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Rockledge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay