We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Hotel website
3220 S. Fiske Blvd., Rockledge, FL 32955
Special Rate
4 Night Special
The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Great hidden gem in the Rockledge area, Or if you're cruising down 95 definitely stop here for the night very central to cocoa village and the mall in Vieira,and there is a fuel station near by good for beer and gas or whatever and Ruby Tuesdays walking distance, The room was clean , had the basic toiletries, The TV was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gypsy55
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We chose this hotel for the tennis centre attached to the Inn. We were not disappointed in the tennis. Quin the new tennis pro was enthusiastic and a good instructor! The tennis courts are beautiful clay courts in excellent condition and we enjoyed playing several times. A negative would be that you have to check with the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I've stayed at this place a number of times because it's so close to many of the attractions and interests around this area and its very reasonable priced for the amenities and service you get. It's not top of the line but its all the things that really matter about a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Very friendly people working at this motel, clean and very reasonable. It isn't a fancy place but it was what we needed for the weekend. It is located near a Country Club where we were attending an event so it didn't take long to drive there. It's not far off the interstate so it's easy to get to

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My wife and I were looking for lodging close to the Nationals spring training site in Viera. The Swiss Inn is within 5 minutes of Space Stadium. We had some concern about the age of the inn and the lower-than-usual room rate. Usually that combination is an indication of lodging with issues. However, the Trip Advisor reviews were positive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Very disappointed especially based on other reviews. First the good: Rooms are clean. Walls freshly painted. Carpet clean. Beds reasonably comfortable. Now the bad: All furniture and fixtures very old. TV is an old 16 in tube style from many years ago. Towels thin and older. Free breakfast is just a continental breakfast. Unlike other reviews, the front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay here at the Swiss Inn. It is with our deepest regret that you did not let us know while you were still here that you were unhappy with your lodging, so that we may have had an opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable. We here at the... More 

Silver Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is a small scale motel which seems like a B&B. Plenty of choices for the continental breakfast. Well maintained and clean. The pond is tranquil and the pool was clean. We did not venture to the tennis courts, but if they are in the same shape the rest of the facility is, then they should be great. Great water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are small with limited staff but we try very hard to keep the property maintained and offer clean rooms. Everyone seems to like the back of the hotel for the view of the pond, pool, and tennis courts. We hope we can be your host again while visiting the area! More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Wow the people who work at this hotel were so friendly, we had the best customer service we have had in years. The breakfast people were nice, the food was good and the coffee was just right. My wife and I are planning on coming back to the hotel as soon as we are in that area of town again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocahontas, AR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Swiss Inn has about 25 rooms and a small park containing a pool, pond, and tennis courts. The staff works very hard to take care of you. For example a lady came upstairs to my room with a slip of paper advising me to set my clock back an hour (to go to standard time). The building is older,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make our guest feel at home. We do have various items available at the front desk for our guest's use including hair dryers and extra pillows. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Rockledge, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

You can't go wrong staying at The Swiss Inn!!! This is the cleanest hotel you could find in area,everything is so close to your everything you need. They even have wonderful apartment on 3rd floor. You can get anything you need 4 this apartment has everything you need except food and maybe need baking equipment and measuring cups. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockledge
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities