We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8540 Commerce Centre Drive, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jb L ELON, United States
Rate this Hotel

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    82
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
95
84
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
ELON, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel from NC to Fl by RV. for golf in Port St Luci. This was the 4th trip with the group of 12. The RV brings most of the golf bags and the other golfers can fly and not mess with their heavy gear.My stay in FL is extended so I can visit Naples for an additional week.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on your stay at the HGI PGA Village, we do have plenty of room for your RV and if your in the area again please feel free to call us so we can make sure we have a space ready for your arrival. More 

Troy, MI
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable room with a reading chair, mini refrigerator and microwave. The decor throughout the property was very nice. We stayed only one night but I will definitely stay again if I return to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

All the ameneties you mentioned are available at all HGI hotels around the world and making your stay perfect is what we strive for. Thank you and hope to see you soon. More 

Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located off 95 and easy to get to. It was very clean, pool area was quiet and relaxing. There was some noise from the restaurant/bar across the street at night. Very small hairdryer and Neutrogena products in the bathroom. One bathroom made it a little difficult for 2 people to get ready at the same time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise across the street at the restaurant and will discuss that with the owners, If you will advise me of your next stay we can have a full size hairdryer in the room upon your next next stay. More 

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. The lobby was absolutely lovely, as was the pool/patio area. We met with friends in both of these areas and it was pleasant to have a place to talk other than our bedroom. My only quibble was with the distinction between complementary and premium internet. Really? This is something I've not seen before and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I do understand your questioning the Internet pricing. The new Internet pricing is available at all Hilton hotels and allows for higher and fast downloads for the guests that enjoys streaming movies , gamers, etc...we are trying to keep up with the changing world so please bear with us during this transition. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Pleasant stay to meet other family members staying here we are h honors members and are greatly satisfied I dont appreciate you telling me how many characters of text that spoils my experience I chose the length of my comments Do you have the 200 characters now

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

After reading your response please email me directly at Brian.berry@hilton.com if 200 words were not enough. I look forward to hearing from you. More 

Naples, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

$260 a night nightmare... Booked king suite on Orbitz... Downgraded and talked down to once we got there... Charged more for standard double room and blown off in general... Blaring music from next door restaurant ... Awful experience ... Will NEVER stay here again...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies on your stay here. I am the new GM and would like to discuss this more in depth. When you have a moment please call me to discuss at your leisure. Thank you. More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night, I was in the area for my nephews baseball tournament, I live in Orlando. The hotel was nice, room adequate, overpriced in room movie $17, needless to say I did not order one. I realized when I arrived that the hotel was busy but my experience was pretty bad with the restaurant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

My apologies on the service at the restaurant during your stay. I would like the chance to earn your business again in the future so if the need arises please call me directly and I can assist with the travel and making sure everything is 100% awesome. More 

Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

After a wonderful cruise out of Ft.Lauderdale we decided to stay in St. Lucie West. We spent two days @ the Hilton Garden Inn while 're-entering' the real world. Every desk associate was wonderfully pleasant, professional, and helpful while there. We looked forward to the evening freshly baked cookies that were fantastic. The workout room was perfect. All in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

We hope you had a wonderful cruise and enjoyed staying with us. I know the views here are not exactly the cruise ship but we strive to make your re-entering the world an awesome experience. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had stayed in a much lesser hotel for about the same price before, so we were very pleased to stay at this location! The room was very clean and spacious with a very nice desk / work area in the room. Wireless internet was big plus, and if needed could have upgraded to a paid access plan, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

I would like to personally THANK YOU! for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn PGA Village. I hope we not only met your expectations but exceeded them and made your stay one that you will remember when not only choosing our Hilton Garden Inn but also in choosing other Hilton products for your preferred hotel stays. You also took the... More 

Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Perfectly nice hotel, but I can't remember the last time I had to pay for breakfast at ANY hotel, except for here. About a mile off the exit, but still convenient to 95. Must cater to people playing PGA Village, as there is a Sam Snead's restaurant on premises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I see you had the opportunity to dine in our restaurant Sam Snead's as we do offer a cooked to order breakfast with the Hilton Garden Inn Brand that is $11.95 or $6.95 for the continental.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question