We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

3.5 of 5 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
48
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here 7 nights starting late August into September 2014. This is a time share operation and the suites are very similar to spacious time share units we have seen elsewhere. Buildings entry and elevator lobbies are very dark and are concrete bunker like. Again, typical time share. Nicely/spacious laid out full kitchen/living room and bedroom ( the washer/dryer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay about us on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read your overall experience with us was positive. As you stated, the resort is centrally located for day trips to venture out. We are also glad you enjoyed the extremely large pool deck and swimming pool. We look forward to... More

Torrington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Why would anyone want to go to Florida in July on vacation you ask? Because it takes us away from home and all the chores that go with owning a house. My wife and I got into this resort using our remaining Staroptions points from our timeshares so the cost was minimal. The place is small compared to the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We apologize that you encountered inconsiderate guests above you but pleased to read we were able to move you to another unit. Thank you for mentioning some of our front desk associates and glad you found them very helpful. You did stay with us during... More

Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The villas were spacious but not well cared for. The shower doors were broken, their were ants in the bathtub and paint pealing from the walls. We washed the ants down the drain but they return immediately. Their were dead bugs on the floor. Each day when they came to clean the rooms they did not clean the floors. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your criticism and comments about your stay with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort. Your stay is certainly not the normal experience we provide our guests. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and welcome you back again to prove that our very high standards of cleanliness... More

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Upon arrival you have to laugh. They make it sound so plush and desirable, over looking the Golf course. You would need a telescope to see the golf course. The view is of an access road, a guard gate house to the Residents of the PGA Village and the back yard of The homeowners of Tompson Point. No golfing there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your experience from your review is not a typical experience here at Sheraton PGA. We pride ourselves in delivering first class accommodations with very high cleaning standards. Please give us another opportunity to prove we are by far the best resort located in the PGA... More

Formby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

yet again another great stay at the PGA. Not sure what more I can say that I haven't said previously. Great place, great pool, great staff. Late check in after the flight from the UK and drive down from Orlando but had no issues with this and the staff on duty made check in quick and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor again. We are pleased to read this is your second stay with us and you enjoyed the amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you back here with us in the very near future. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I hate to give reviews no matter how bad or good my experience is but .. I like the location of this resort, however I never got to see the room. I called before booking and ask to get a 2PM checkin as I was driving up and would need a shower before i attend a wedding. I was more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay with us on Trip Advisor where the gift of feedback is invaluable. As this resort is currently running at very high occupancy, I apologize we were unable to provide you with and early check-in experience. There are many times throughout the year where we do provide early check-ins. This resort has 3 different room... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Got this place on priceline and was very very pleased. The room was huge. Seperate bedroom, full kitchen' a for 98 a night! Shower was somewhat noisey but not a big issue close to everything and right off of 95. Will defiantly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. As you wrote, the units are very spacious with well-appointed kitchens. We are close to everything and right off I-95 as you posted. We look forward to your return visit with us again soon. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More

Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

As a Starwood Member, I made the reservation directly in hopes I could explain why I needed a ground level unit, (they are hard to come by). Excellent service both on the phone and upon arrival to the Villa. We were a couple hours early for check in, but Hillary searched and worked until she found us a unit. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read Hillary was able to provide you with an early check-in experience. As you posted, each villa comes with a fully equipped kitchen and even a washer and dryer. The swimming pool is extremely large and we are pleased... More

South Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Loved our stay so much last year when we attended our daughter's tennis tournament at the nearby Club Med, that we are returning this weekend again for her tournament this year! I also recommended this property to other families coming to the tournament, as it's a great alternative to the usual hotels or even suite-hotels. Not sure why this isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Its reviews like the one you posted on Trip Advisor that General Managers live for! What a great way to start off a busy week when I read such an awesome review that you took the time to post. The huge climate controlled swimming pool is almost 100,000 gallons for only 42 villas. Never a need to get up at... More

Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Units with beautiful landscaping, Nice pool, clean. Jacuzzi tub. Friendly, quiet environment, relaxing. Great customer service. Pool towels that you can take to the beach if you want. Even the small 1 bedroom units are nice, with a fridge and a small stove to make breakfast if you want. Easy access from the highway. Close to lots of restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing our resort and surrounding areas. As you stated, this is a golfer paradise and we have excellent restaurants close by. We look forward to your next stay with us, hopefully in the very near future. Sincerely, Chris Egan General... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay