We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

3.5 of 5 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
43
50
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is very comfortable, but a bit dated. It does need some upgrading. Staff was terrific and location to golf and restaurants superb. However, the TV and entertainment equipment was TERRIBLE. No HD TV, all analog channels and NO sports, movie or cable networks. This unit had a Blu-ray player but was not connected to a wireless network so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your positive feedback about the villa’s and my team members. We have been working with our cable provider (for quite some time now) to receive the high definition cable signal. We should receive the upgraded signal shortly. We do provide HBO1 & HBO2 in all... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week at PGA after a week at Sheraton Vistana, Orlando. Compared to Vistana it's tiny but if you're looking for peace and quiet that's no bad thing. There's only one small pool but it's never busy. There is no on-site restaurant but there are options nearby as well as in PSL or further afield. The unit is similar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. We are much smaller than our property in Orlando. As you wrote, this resort is perfect for relaxation and peace & quiet. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and hope to see you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a few days spare in Miami, got jack of the prices. went on line to find something nice at a good price stumbled on this little gem. One of the nicest suites I have ever had, for an amazing price. Venue is stunning. Staff member Chris, super nice and could not help me enough. nothing but praise here. 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

We love starting out our busy week with reviews on Trip Advisor like this one! We have great accommodations and wonderful prices this time of year as you wrote. Chris is a true asset to the resort and has been with us for several years. We have some excellent restaurants as you stated, minutes away. Thanks again for posting and... More 

CA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Back for another stay and loved it. The resort is gated and sits near a golf course community. smaller and thus, it is peaceful and quiet. They have a large pool, hot tub and outdoor kids play area and pool. The staff and exceptionally nice and helpful. The beds were comfy and we heard no noise from other guests despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the resort. My team members are passionate about providing stellar customer service. The beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper’ beds made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels & Resorts. They became so popular we made them available to purchase online. We are... More 

Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a small Starwood property. We were there for a 7 night stay unaware that there wasn't much to do nearby. We stayed in a large 2 bedroom 2 bath villa. Paper towels, dishwasher taps and dish soap were provided. It's important to note that coffee filters and laundry detergent packets were not supplied. Our view overlooked a grassy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay on Trip Advisor. This resort is a golfer’s paradise as you wrote and we do keep the 100,000 gallon swimming pool at 84 degrees. This is very satisfactory for the majority of our guests. We are pleased to read our staff were friendly and the resort does have limited amenities. But again, a golfer’s... More 

kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A smaller resort than we were anticipating and thus only a good size swimming pool (and jacuzzi) by way of guest amenities. Whilst the units are modelled on the two-bed units at the flagship Vistana Resort in Orlando, the budget was clearly not the same with several items of furniture looking a little worn. Nonetheless, it's a pleasant resort in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are much smaller than our Orlando resorts consisting of only 42 keys. Our climate controlled, nearly 100,000 gallon swimming pool is huge for this small resort. We do indeed have excellent golf courses and restaurants nearby as you wrote. We look forward to... More 

New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here 7 nights starting late August into September 2014. This is a time share operation and the suites are very similar to spacious time share units we have seen elsewhere. Buildings entry and elevator lobbies are very dark and are concrete bunker like. Again, typical time share. Nicely/spacious laid out full kitchen/living room and bedroom ( the washer/dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay about us on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read your overall experience with us was positive. As you stated, the resort is centrally located for day trips to venture out. We are also glad you enjoyed the extremely large pool deck and swimming pool. We look forward to... More 

Torrington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Why would anyone want to go to Florida in July on vacation you ask? Because it takes us away from home and all the chores that go with owning a house. My wife and I got into this resort using our remaining Staroptions points from our timeshares so the cost was minimal. The place is small compared to the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We apologize that you encountered inconsiderate guests above you but pleased to read we were able to move you to another unit. Thank you for mentioning some of our front desk associates and glad you found them very helpful. You did stay with us during... More 

Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The villas were spacious but not well cared for. The shower doors were broken, their were ants in the bathtub and paint pealing from the walls. We washed the ants down the drain but they return immediately. Their were dead bugs on the floor. Each day when they came to clean the rooms they did not clean the floors. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your criticism and comments about your stay with us at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort. Your stay is certainly not the normal experience we provide our guests. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and welcome you back again to prove that our very high standards of cleanliness... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Upon arrival you have to laugh. They make it sound so plush and desirable, over looking the Golf course. You would need a telescope to see the golf course. The view is of an access road, a guard gate house to the Residents of the PGA Village and the back yard of The homeowners of Tompson Point. No golfing there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your experience from your review is not a typical experience here at Sheraton PGA. We pride ourselves in delivering first class accommodations with very high cleaning standards. Please give us another opportunity to prove we are by far the best resort located in the PGA... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay