We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Saint Lucie hotels

Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas to your Saves list
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
markbyrn24 Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a family vacation with some nights in Orlando, some here. The room was great with one minor exception - the was an adjoining room and you could hear everything said next door - because there was a quarter inch or more gap between floor and door. The other main issues was check-in/check out times. As a platinum spg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent experience here at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor. I apologize that the guests occupying the villa next door to you were noisy. We thank you for your loyalty to Starwood as a Platinum SPG member. As we are in “season” this time of year and with only 42 villas I am sorry... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was able to secure a one bedroom villa with a AAA promotional discount and it was a great value even as I was traveling solo. Check-in staff was very courteous and although I and to wait until 4 PM to actually get in the room, they did extend my check-out to 11 AM instead of 10 AM. The green... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

To receive such an outstanding review from a Trip Advisor “Senior Contributor” is truly an honor! As we are currently running with very high occupancy this time of year, I apologize that we were not able to grant you an early check-in. There are times when we are slower that we can offer an early check-in. I am pleased to... More

Milton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We flew in from Canada for 2 weeks for a break from winter. This resort fit the bill. The villas and grounds are well-maintained, current and there are a number of restaurants closeby to please anyone's tastes. As a couple who are not both golfers, this resort was perfect. There are 3 PGA golf courses nearby where my husband had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for providing valuable feedback for potential future Sheraton PGA guests on Trip Advisor. There are many nearby restaurants as you stated and at times we have exclusive Sheraton PGA discounts coupons. This property is a very relaxing resort as you described and there are times when you have the entire pool deck all to yourself. We are pleased... More

Temecula
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stopped here for an overnight traveling from Orlando to Miami. We had a one bedroom unit on the second floor. The unit had a full kitchen so would be an excellent choice for extended stays. Check in was not until 4 pm so we went to a nearby restaurant for a late lunch.. Evidently early check in is not an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We apologize for not providing an early check-in as this time of year we are running at 100% capacity. Other times of the year, when we are not so busy, we are able to provide early check-ins. We do not have a restaurant, bar or fitness... More

Ann Arbor, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We traveled to Florida to play golf for few days in January. Weather was cool (highs in the 60's) but fine for playing golf. We wanted to be close to the PGA golf courses and instruction center and the Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas were ideal for this purpose. Villas (one- and two-bedroom villas with kitchen and living area) were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing our property and the local community. We wish you had an opportunity to enjoy our climate controlled, almost 100,000 gallon swimming pool and our hot tub. Berry Fresh is one our favorite restaurants and many times they drop off discounted coupons... More

USA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
162 hotel reviews
689 helpful votes 689 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Sheraton is a little different than what you might expect. It is a resort on a golf course and it is really more like a condominium set up. The rooms are either 1 bedroom with 1 bath or 2 bedroom with 2 bath. The entire property is in tip top condition and well maintained. Looks almost new. Really a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Wow, to receive an excellent review from a Trip Advisor “Top Contributor” such as you, is truly an honor! We are different than a typical Sheraton hotel due to the fact that we are a Vacation Ownership condominiums as you stated. We thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and hope you return in the near... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

On our way from Orlando to Fort Lauderdale we decided to stop half way in between for a night . The front desk was polite and very helpful with all of our needs . I think my daughter visit the front desk 3 different times 1 for basketball , 2 pizza menu ,and the last time they even hooked us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your wonderful review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind words about the front desk associates. We are also pleased to read your daughter enjoyed our new basketball hoop. As you stated, all villas come with washer and dryers and fully equipped kitchens too. Thanks again for posting and we... More

Granby, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

while the facilities are what we expected,since we were there for golf school, we were disappointed that our 1 bedroom room was on the ground floor right by the entrance. we did not have a balcony or even a patio and a view of a bush and entrance gate. while we did not ask for another room, i do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. The resort only consists of 42 villas so we always run at very high occupancy levels. Due to your Gold SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) I am confident that if an upgrade was available, we would have certainly offered it to you. The resort has a... More

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This property is part of the Starwood Vacation Owners. Do not get taken in by the name. This resort is not a vacation resort. It is right on the highway and while it does have a pool, it does not have a whirlpool, fitness room or restaurant. If there is an area to grill we did not find it. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We disheartened that you did not find our resort a vacation resort. We indeed have a whirlpool on the pool deck and there are barbeque grills and picnic tables located at the end of each building. We are a resort, not a hotel and we do not have a restaurant or... More

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had just finished a three day golf school at Innisbrook and wanted to test our new found skills at a suitable golf destination. The folks at Golfpac recommended the PGA facility at Port St' Lucie which has two Tom Fazio courses and a Pete Dye creation. We booked the package which included the Sheraton Villas. The villas are located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. As you stated, the three PGA golf courses are truly a golfer’s paradise. Each villa has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you would ever need. Also, thank you posting your pictures on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your return visit... More

Been to Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Also Known As:
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort, Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Sheraton Pga Vacation Resort
Sheraton Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Sheraton
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Address: 8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.