We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

Certificate of Excellence
8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
46
55
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice personnel who is trying to make you stay great. Big, nice and clean rooms with everything you need for cooking. Nice golf space around. Lots of restaurants around the hotel to have dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your thoughtful words about my team members. They are passionate about creating memorable vacation memories to last a lifetime. You also described the resort, golf and local area perfectly. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and we await for your return... More 

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Starwood owners so yes we used our options. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that was very spacious and was great for our needs. The room and bathrooms need to be updated but they were totally acceptable. We found the room to be clean just slightly dated. There is nothing at this hotel just be warned. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. You described the resort perfectly. You are correct, we don’t have a gift shop, restaurant or fitness center. However, our 100,000 gallon climate controlled swimming pool and hot tub are in excellent condition for relaxation. Thank you for your kind words about Clarence, he is... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing worse than a dump is an expensive dump. Our room was tatty. The front door fit in the jamb so poorly that there was light all around it. Lightbulbs were burnt out. And yes, we took pictures of the problems in case anyone wants to follow up with us. Sound-proofing is non-existent. You could hear not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I personally apologize that we didn’t meet your overall satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Check out time is 10am and we could have offer you a later check-out should you have asked. Thank you for your kind words about Clarence our Front Desk Associate. He is truly an asset... More 

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This was by far the worst Starwood property I have ever booked. Although the pool area was lovely, the rooms were outdated, small, in need of updating and repairs. Complaints (like a leaky air conditioner) were addressed promptly, and the staff was friendly and responsive to requests, but the overall lack of quality furnishings, space and basic hotel needs have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize that we did not meet your overall expectations during your recent stay with us. This property is scheduled for a $1.5 million dollar, both interior and exterior renovations next year. We would have been more than pleased to provide you with an upgrade if it was available. We are... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

On arriving all seemed well check was quick staff very helpfull. When we got to our suite is was very small dark and dingy. We were tried from trae.ing and went straight to bed. When we woke up in the morning we noticed a brown stain on the top sheet looking round the room and apartment it was filth..the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Obviously your experience is certainly not the normal guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you wrote about. We are in hopes that you give us another opportunity to prove that the Sheraton PGA is by far, the best resort in the PGA Village. Sincerely, Chris Egan... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

If you are going to Florida for vacation and relaxation this is not the place. Agree with others is you are staying with golf buddies it's fine. We just checked in and I am shocked that it got such high reviews. Maybe it because we paid with Starwood points but you think being a gold member would have some perks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort. This is indeed a golfer’s paradise and a wonderful resort to relax at. You apparently reserved the small side of the one bedroom lock-off villa. I suggest for future stays, you reserve the large side villa of the lock-off. It comes with twice the square footage,... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Excellent value for money in "villas" that would allow you freedom to cook your own meals and wash your laundry. Well kept and maintained property, but try to get into building 2 or 3 for afternoon sun on the balcony. Spacious and generously furnished with good quality pieces.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent experience at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort on Trip Advisor! As you wrote, each villa comes with a fully appointed kitchen and washer and dryer. And yes, both buildings 2 & 3 face the West for some spectacular sunsets. Thanks again for posting and we are in hopes we see you again here at Sheraton.... More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

So this is the 9th Starwood property I have stayed in now and it is by far the best. We stayed in the one bedroom villa. At over 1,000 SF it was easily twice as big as my apartment. It came with a full kitchen, separate dining area with a large table for 6, a pull out sofa, washer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

So its reviews like this that General Manager’s live for! You did an excellent job describing the villa and resort. The climate controlled 100,000 gallon swimming pool is more than adequate for the 42 villas we currently have. Thank you for mentioning the beautiful landscaping and this is golfer’s paradise as you posted. The beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” made... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This is the fourth time we've been here, and we love it each time. Staff is friendly and accomodating. House keepers are pleasant and helpful. The furnishings are stylish and clean. Very nice. The pool area has a plethora of chaises, nice children's pool and hot tub. A playground sits just feet away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Our team members are passionate in providing world class service levels. As you wrote, there are many chaise lounge chairs on the pool deck. There are times when you have the entire area all to yourself. Thank you again for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope... More 

West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I stayed at this resort from December 13, 2014 to December 19, 2014. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff, particularly Pierre Clarence, was terrific and very helpful. The room was clean and very large with 2 bedrooms, living room, dining area and kitchen. The pool was beautiful and clean. Loved the Christmas music playing poolside. We would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I have already shared your kind words with Clarence. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your villa and our climate controlled swimming pool. Thanks again for posting and we look forward to seeing you back with us in the very near future. Sincerely, Chris Egan... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question