We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas

8702 Champions Way, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    44
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
56
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Starwood owners ; we used our options. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that was very spacious. The room and bathrooms need to be updated. We found the room to be clean but dated. There is nothing at this hotel just be warned. We stayed a night before going to stay at Vistana Beach Club. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. All villas are scheduled for a complete renovation next year. Everything in the villas will be brand new. I am also pleased to read you were able to stay at my other Starwood property, Vistana’s Beach Club. Thank you for your kind words towards Angelica, she is... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over the July4th weekend. Room was clean and was able to get nice a cold. Only complaint is that the refrigerator was turned up to save I guess on electricity which I did not notice till 2 hours after I had put food in there. I'm happy I noticed when I did and was just able to pop it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the refrigerator being turned up, it must have been done by the prior guest. We are pleased to read you able to enjoy the 4th of July at the Sheraton PGA and thanks again for posting. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More 

Davenport, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this resort and will continue to go there even though our experience wasn't so great this time. The benefits outweigh the cons. Please just update your rooms and furniture. Best to stay in a one bedroom premium over just the one bedroom. I must comment that Mella, Jason and Angelica were just wonderful and helpful with our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are truly pleased to read you love this resort. All villas are scheduled for a complete renovation next year with everything brand new. I agree, the one bedroom premium is larger and has a hot tub unlike the small side of the lock-off one bedroom villa. Thank... More 

Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel is clean and every room has a kitchenette but there are zero services. No breakfast, nothing at all. The name makes it clear, this is a cheap holiday place, but at prices of a better place. There are other options in Port St Lucie. Use one of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are not a hotel but a Vacation Ownership Resort that does some nightly rentals. This resort does not have any food or beverage outlets as you posted. There are some within walking distance from the resort. This property is in Phase I of multiple future Phases of development. As... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Arrived late, but check in was smooth. Room was large and functional. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Check out was also efficient. Easy access from expressway and easy drive to PGA Port St. Lucie golf facility. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed made exclusively for Sheraton. They became so popular we made them available to purchase to the general public. We are also pleased to read that both your check-in and check-out experience efficient.... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Really nice personnel who is trying to make you stay great. Big, nice and clean rooms with everything you need for cooking. Nice golf space around. Lots of restaurants around the hotel to have dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your thoughtful words about my team members. They are passionate about creating memorable vacation memories to last a lifetime. You also described the resort, golf and local area perfectly. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and we await for your return... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We are Starwood owners so yes we used our options. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that was very spacious and was great for our needs. The room and bathrooms need to be updated but they were totally acceptable. We found the room to be clean just slightly dated. There is nothing at this hotel just be warned. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. You described the resort perfectly. You are correct, we don’t have a gift shop, restaurant or fitness center. However, our 100,000 gallon climate controlled swimming pool and hot tub are in excellent condition for relaxation. Thank you for your kind words about Clarence, he is... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The only thing worse than a dump is an expensive dump. Our room was tatty. The front door fit in the jamb so poorly that there was light all around it. Lightbulbs were burnt out. And yes, we took pictures of the problems in case anyone wants to follow up with us. Sound-proofing is non-existent. You could hear not only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I personally apologize that we didn’t meet your overall satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Check out time is 10am and we could have offer you a later check-out should you have asked. Thank you for your kind words about Clarence our Front Desk Associate. He is truly an asset... More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This was by far the worst Starwood property I have ever booked. Although the pool area was lovely, the rooms were outdated, small, in need of updating and repairs. Complaints (like a leaky air conditioner) were addressed promptly, and the staff was friendly and responsive to requests, but the overall lack of quality furnishings, space and basic hotel needs have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We apologize that we did not meet your overall expectations during your recent stay with us. This property is scheduled for a $1.5 million dollar, both interior and exterior renovations next year. We would have been more than pleased to provide you with an upgrade if it was available. We are... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

On arriving all seemed well check was quick staff very helpfull. When we got to our suite is was very small dark and dingy. We were tried from trae.ing and went straight to bed. When we woke up in the morning we noticed a brown stain on the top sheet looking round the room and apartment it was filth..the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Obviously your experience is certainly not the normal guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you wrote about. We are in hopes that you give us another opportunity to prove that the Sheraton PGA is by far, the best resort in the PGA Village. Sincerely, Chris Egan... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
13.6 mi away
Vistana's Beach Club
Vistana's Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay