We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
Anthony D Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
33
27
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The hotel was nice and clean. The sheets were clean, but old. They need to replace them with new ones. The free breakfast was great with hot eggs, bacon or sausage along with other delicious breakfast food. The Wifi was terrible. The connection was very slow (~1 mbs) and it kept dropping. Couldn't watch a Netfix show without having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Anthony D, Thank you for your 4-star review and sharing your experience with us here. We are throlled that you found our hotel to be nice and clean and your fresh, hot breakfast to be awesome. I am concerned because you mentioned your breakfast was free and at our property, we actually do not offer free breakfast - we... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed in room 513 which was a Queen Suite which had a living room/sitting area and a separate bedroom on the 5th floor facing the parking lot. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but all in all it was wonderful and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear CAMellon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean, quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed mini-suite! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Our room on the 5th floor was very nice and exceptionally clean. I realky appreciated the fact that it was set up as a sitting room and separate bedroom with a door between. If someone wants to turn in early you can close the door to the bedroom. We ate dinner at Sonny's BBQ next door and the baby back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear MBaillieul, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you found your room on the 5th floor to be very nice and exceptionally clean and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed-mini suite. We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to your next stay! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

The staff was courteous. Hotel in general was older. Rooms were clean. Double beds in rooms. Bathroom is small but adequate. We only stayed one night so did not use the restaurant facilities. Overall it was an adequate hotel just one of the older Holiday Inns

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for sharing your experience here with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, our rooms were clean and that you felt it was a great value. I am sorry to hear you felt the bathroom was small and did not get a chance to try our restaurant Gatwicks. We pride ourselves... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Needed a decent place to crash on the way to Georgia. We took two rooms. The rooms were clean. Could use some updating. The pool with the waterfall was a nice surprise. The hot tub and the pool were well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear S A, Thank you for your 4-star review. We are so glad you found our rooms to be clean, and our pool and hot tub to be a nice surprise and well-maintained. Thank you for staying with us! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

arrived at hotel and assigned rm 102. this was not ideal, but we seem to find that hotels give priceline customers the less than desirable rooms. This one in particular was disgusting. the room smelled like someone had lived there for awhile and had been urinating all over the room. the carpet was completely stained and mashed against the floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Tina C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us as it allows us the opportunity to focus on areas in which we need to improve here at our location. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the Queen Wheelchair Accessible Room that you had booked through Priceline.com. We would have happily arranged for you... More 

Northern California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We normally stay nearby at another national chain hotel; this time HI had a much better price so we tried it. We were very happy. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast hostess was very nice and helpful. The front desk people were business-like, not "personable". Excellent location. Bed was very good, pillows were too. NOTE, the a/c and heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Gl0bal_guru, We love hearing feedback from our guests and are so glad to hear that we were a nice surprise and that you were very happy with your stay. From our excellent breakfast and location to our friendly and helpful staff, we are glad you would happily stay here again! More 

Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
71 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night. Staff was friendly, room was fine -- nothing special. Overall the hotel was just "generic". The best part was the pool: clean, well maintained, and a little waterfall. The rate does NOT include a breakfast. Instead there is an on-site restaurant: that is NOT a positive for us. We much prefer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Kmcoyle, I am very sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay and rated us only 2 stars. I can see you were disappointed by the fact that our restaurant, Gatwicks, is full-service rather than the continental breakfast you were expecting. Unlike Holiday Inn Express, we offer a real restaurant on property for breakfast and dinner, which actually provides room... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The rooms were clean but a little dated. Because the furniture is a little older, it actually felt more like a home. This was both good and bad, because of how old the wood furniture was. The staff was nice and it is next door to a restaurant and across the street from Denny's. The location was good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Curtis R, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn and for sharing your experience! We are glad you found your room to be clean and that it felt like home, that our staff was nice, the location and service were good. We are very sorry that you felt the rooms were dated. We are in... More 

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Decided to stop here instead of trying to make the late night drive all the way home. The room was clean and decent size. The front desk was really friendly and helpful. I assumed the hotel would have your standard breakfast buffet - but no. There's a sit down restaurant. I didn't give it try - wanted to get back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear whollows, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn! We are happy to hear your room was clean, decent-sized and that you found our Front Desk to be really friendly and helpful. As a full-service Holiday Inn, we pride ourselves on our restaurant, Gatwicks, which serves a fresh, hot breakfast made-to-order off the menu.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question