We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Port Saint Lucie hotels

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
53%
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Evad1066 london
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
24
16
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I left this hotel earlier today after a two night stay. Whilst the hotel is not old the air conditioning unit emitted an unusual odour, the room door was difficult to operate and the toilet had certain idiosyncrasies. However, on the positive side the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room was small and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Evad1066, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad you found our staff to be helpful. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and... More

Dayton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night. Hotel was full and they only had smoking rooms left. The odor smacked you in the face when exiting the elevator. We probably wouldn't have stayed but husband wanted to go no further. The rooms do need some updating. We would try this place again if we could get a non-smoking room. The breakfast was pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Cynthia H - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you had to have a smoking room - it has been very busy lately, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us despite being a non-smoker in that room. We hope to see you again soon, and hope that you enjoyed your... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Didn't expect the condition of the room to be what it was for the price. There was no bureau. Just a mini fridge with a coffee maker and ice bucket on top. Really?? And the TV was set back in an old piece of furniture so far that we couldn't see it from the bed. Good thing we only needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Larmad, I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Without knowing exactly what room you were in, it is difficult to address your comment, but it sounds like you were in a suite - which has two televisions and 2 bureaus - an armoire cabinet in the bedroom, with the television on a slide out tray,... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I was in Port Saint Lucie for business and found this hotel on Priceline. The hotel is in good but not great shape. I travel ALOT and feel like this hotel is acceptable but not a place that I would choose for a couples vacation. For business it was ok. The restaurant wasn't open the night I arrived (Monday) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear robacon, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.... More

Fayetteville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed there from Oct 19 till Oct 23 it was ok the location was good for me, the room was ok but it did not have a refrigerator in the room, the bed was good, the water pressure was not all that great, had a smell in the hall way, no breakfast, but there is restaurant was next door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Tina G, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality... More

Ravenna, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room very narrow , even though was a suite . I cannot imagine std rooms !! My reservation was for a King size bed but , at check in , I was told " we do not have king size bed in this hotel " . Very rough attendance . Incredible tiny bathroom . Very noisy AC

Was this review helpful? Yes
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Alexra66 - I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us! I also appreciate your time in sharing your concerns. Our suites are very similar in size to our standard rooms, with the configuration varying to give a separate sitting area and bedroom. Without being able to access your booking, I cannot be... More

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just stayed at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie this past weekend on a Golf Trip for my 7th Consecitive year and The Staff at this Hotel know how to make you feel like you are at home. Their is no other place on this planet that has Prime Rib as good as Gatwics, Can`t wait to return next year !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I am very disappointed that I have to stay here a week. The hotel is worn and dirty. Also has a unpleasant smell to it. The rooms are small. Worst holiday inn I've ever stayed at. The side entrance doesn't even lock. Then it says 24 hrs surveillance. And there is no video camara to be found.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear 1919phyllis, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer. Let me take this opportunity to apologize if your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you had with our level of cleanliness and deeply regret... More

Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had to stay at this hotel while dealing with home repairs in PSL. The suite was very nice and we were away from noisy traffic. Our disappointment was in the size of our bathroom sink area. We could not fit 2 adult toiletries on the single sink surface area. Additionally, there was strong smell of cigarette smoke as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My God daughters stayed here for memorial weekend. Great location from beach. It's only 10 minutes away. Around the hotel there are plenty of restaurants & popular retail stores across the street. The pool was very nice. The waterfall added a beautiful back drop for pictures. The jacuzzi needs a little bit of a re-touch. The restaurant needs alot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#11 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn - Port St. Lucie. Welcome to our hotel, conveniently located on US 1, in the heart of the Treasure Coast. We're in close proximity to Hutchinson Island beaches, New York Mets Spring Training, St. Lucie Medical Center, restaurants, shopping at the Treasure Coast Mall, championship golf, water sports, deep-sea fishing, and local businesses in downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart, Palm City and Fort Pierce, which makes us the perfect choice for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is a full service, Green Lodging Certified and all interior corridor hotel in Port St. Lucie and features Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge. Whether experiencing breakfast or dinner in our restaurant, a relaxing break in our lounge or dining in the comfort of your own room, you'll find that good taste surrounds you. Flexible function space at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie is ideal for business meetings and social events. Our creative and professional meeting and catering staff is available to assist with menu planning, entertainment, decorations and transportation. Relax in our beautiful free form heated pool with grotto waterfall and hot tub or get a workout in our fitness room. Your experience at our hotel begins with a warm greeting from our enthusiastic staff, here to provide you with the high level of service you deserve. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list