We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Port Saint Lucie hotels

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JRiquezes Miami, Florida
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    22
    9
    12
See reviews for
33
26
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual, lets start with the positives: - Staff very friendly and helpful - Excellent location: several eating options available at a very short walking distance * - Pool area very nice (well above average for these hotels) - Convenient restaurant inside hotel operated by a 3rd party I understand (we only had breakfast tough) * Following by, the negatives:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear JRiquezes, Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us! We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our location excellent, our pool area very nice and our restaurant, Gatwicks, to be convenient. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the size of your... More 

Atlanta,GA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling to Keywest, this was our overnight stop. Our room smelled like bleach, which is a good sign it was properly cleaned. The room was very clean and nice for an overnight stay. I would stay there again if needed. The staff was very friendly! We recommend a restaurant down the street. Wahoo's on the water. Excellent food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear genxer36, Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us here! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and nice for your overnight stay and that our staff was very friendly! We hope you'll return the next time you are in the area! More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked a Room unaware that it was a Room suitable for a disabled Guest. I was given another room after I had informed the Receptionist that I wasn't happy with the room. My new room was an upgrade,which did feel much better, it has to be said. The afternoon Reception staff were very helpful, and obviously wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that despite your upgrade to a new and better room, our friendly staff and customer satisfaction that you would not consider returning to our location. We will continue to focus our attention on cleanliness, customer service and addressing the carpet issues which... More 

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The hotel was nice and clean. The sheets were clean, but old. They need to replace them with new ones. The free breakfast was great with hot eggs, bacon or sausage along with other delicious breakfast food. The Wifi was terrible. The connection was very slow (~1 mbs) and it kept dropping. Couldn't watch a Netfix show without having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Anthony D, Thank you for your 4-star review and sharing your experience with us here. We are throlled that you found our hotel to be nice and clean and your fresh, hot breakfast to be awesome. I am concerned because you mentioned your breakfast was free and at our property, we actually do not offer free breakfast - we... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed in room 513 which was a Queen Suite which had a living room/sitting area and a separate bedroom on the 5th floor facing the parking lot. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but all in all it was wonderful and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear CAMellon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean, quiet and comfortable and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed mini-suite! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Our room on the 5th floor was very nice and exceptionally clean. I realky appreciated the fact that it was set up as a sitting room and separate bedroom with a door between. If someone wants to turn in early you can close the door to the bedroom. We ate dinner at Sonny's BBQ next door and the baby back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear MBaillieul, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you found your room on the 5th floor to be very nice and exceptionally clean and that you enjoyed the layout of your queen bed-mini suite. We thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to your next stay! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

The staff was courteous. Hotel in general was older. Rooms were clean. Double beds in rooms. Bathroom is small but adequate. We only stayed one night so did not use the restaurant facilities. Overall it was an adequate hotel just one of the older Holiday Inns

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for sharing your experience here with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, our rooms were clean and that you felt it was a great value. I am sorry to hear you felt the bathroom was small and did not get a chance to try our restaurant Gatwicks. We pride ourselves... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Needed a decent place to crash on the way to Georgia. We took two rooms. The rooms were clean. Could use some updating. The pool with the waterfall was a nice surprise. The hot tub and the pool were well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear S A, Thank you for your 4-star review. We are so glad you found our rooms to be clean, and our pool and hot tub to be a nice surprise and well-maintained. Thank you for staying with us! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

arrived at hotel and assigned rm 102. this was not ideal, but we seem to find that hotels give priceline customers the less than desirable rooms. This one in particular was disgusting. the room smelled like someone had lived there for awhile and had been urinating all over the room. the carpet was completely stained and mashed against the floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Tina C, Thank you for sharing your experience with us as it allows us the opportunity to focus on areas in which we need to improve here at our location. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the Queen Wheelchair Accessible Room that you had booked through Priceline.com. We would have happily arranged for you... More 

Northern California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We normally stay nearby at another national chain hotel; this time HI had a much better price so we tried it. We were very happy. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast hostess was very nice and helpful. The front desk people were business-like, not "personable". Excellent location. Bed was very good, pillows were too. NOTE, the a/c and heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Gl0bal_guru, We love hearing feedback from our guests and are so glad to hear that we were a nice surprise and that you were very happy with your stay. From our excellent breakfast and location to our friendly and helpful staff, we are glad you would happily stay here again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Holiday Inn Port Saint Lucie
Port Saint Lucie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Saint Lucie

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay