We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
D N Clearwater, Florida
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
33
27
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon entry into our room, we immediately noticed a stale, musty smell. The staff supplied us with an ozone generator which helped somewhat but not entirely. The beds were uncomfortable but tolerable. What was really disheartening was the fact that we had to leave the pool area do to the hotel allowing pets in the pool. When questioned, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear D N, I'm very sorry to hear the details of your experience here with us but let me clarify with you: WE DO NOT ALLOW PETS IN THE POOL. Period. The minute we were informed of a dog in the pool, one of our Managers was IMMEDIATELY dispatched out to the pool area to speak with the owner and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not usually a Holiday Inn person but this hotel was recommended by our tournament director and we had a good group rate. Our room was ready upon arrival but we found it musty smelling. The staff immediately took care of this issue and were very accommodating. The room was large and clean with extra pillows in the closet! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear dahockeygrl, Thank you for your review and kind words about our rooms and staff. We were so excited to have the bowling association stay with us last weekend! As a pet-friendly property, we allow pets in a lot of areas, but the pool is not one of them. On Saturday, it was brought to our attention by one guest... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best part of the hotel was the location. The room was fine. However we were traveling with several friends and out of the 3 rooms there was not one large enough for half of us to gather to play cards. The restaurant sucked. Went for breakfast. My wife's eggs were almost raw. Runny whites are never good. The waitress skipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We were very disappointed to hear about your dining experience. I have discussed your concerns with our Food & Beverage Director in order to address these very issues that you have mentioned. I can honestly say that your experience in our restaurant is not the norm, as we... More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 15 rooms for a bowling tournament. Went through the general reservation center. Received confirmation numbers for all rooms but they did not have all the rooms when we arrived and said the hotel was overbooked. Not at all happy. Had these booked for 3 months in advance. Managers finally took care of it and everyone had rooms but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear dkexperience27, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found us to be a nice, clean hotel. We were disappointed to hear that you found us disorganized but that our Management staff was able to take care of you. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Conveniently located and with a nice entrance and lobby but the hotel is showing its age otherwise. Carpets in the hallways could use a good shampooing or replacing, and my room while it did have decent TV's and such felt a bit old and stuffy. Not sure if this used to be a smoking hotel but sure seemed like it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear cwbunger32, We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and lobby/entrance to be nice. We were very disappointed to hear that you felt our property is showing its age and that you were disappointed in the seasonal price point which is typical of all south Florida hotels. Without being able to access your particular... More 

Morris County, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel was fine - it's a Holiday Inn brand and deserving of that name as far as the property itself is concerned. But the staff leaves something to be desired. My wife called for a reservation - she called direct to the front desk - not the central HI line. They took forever to answer. When she finally did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear bogey2020, I am very sorry to hear that you felt our staff leaves something to be desired. If our other reviews are anything to go by, we have excellent staff who are all motivated and trained to extend every courtesy, whether in person or on the telephone. I want to assure you that what you have experienced is not... More 

Port Saint Lucie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Overall good experience. No major complaints. Would have liked if housekeeping replaced dirty towels and refilled coffee at the very least. Only ate breakfast here but it was good. Staff was friendly. supermarket and restaurant across the street within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Robert D, We are so glad to hear you had a good experience here, from your breakfast to our friendly staff. We were disappointed to hear that housekeeping did not automatically replace your towels and coffee and we will continue to focus on that service in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

As usual, lets start with the positives: - Staff very friendly and helpful - Excellent location: several eating options available at a very short walking distance * - Pool area very nice (well above average for these hotels) - Convenient restaurant inside hotel operated by a 3rd party I understand (we only had breakfast tough) * Following by, the negatives:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear JRiquezes, Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us! We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, our location excellent, our pool area very nice and our restaurant, Gatwicks, to be convenient. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the size of your... More 

Atlanta,GA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Traveling to Keywest, this was our overnight stop. Our room smelled like bleach, which is a good sign it was properly cleaned. The room was very clean and nice for an overnight stay. I would stay there again if needed. The staff was very friendly! We recommend a restaurant down the street. Wahoo's on the water. Excellent food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear genxer36, Thank you for your 4-star review and for sharing the details of your stay with us here! We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and nice for your overnight stay and that our staff was very friendly! We hope you'll return the next time you are in the area! More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I had booked a Room unaware that it was a Room suitable for a disabled Guest. I was given another room after I had informed the Receptionist that I wasn't happy with the room. My new room was an upgrade,which did feel much better, it has to be said. The afternoon Reception staff were very helpful, and obviously wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that despite your upgrade to a new and better room, our friendly staff and customer satisfaction that you would not consider returning to our location. We will continue to focus our attention on cleanliness, customer service and addressing the carpet issues which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question