We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Port Saint Lucie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Christine K Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    31
    29
    10
    12
See reviews for
35
28
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not my first time staying at this hotel. I would prefer to stay somewhere else but this is closer proximity to family I come to visit. The check in process was an easy one. The room was ok, clean and at least this time it smelled ok. Our last visit it was just awful. The walls are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a business trip for several weeks I stayed here and loved every minute of my stay. From the amazing staff to the relaxing pool area with a huge waterfall. I never had a problem with my room, very clean and staff friendly. Only down side is no complementary breakfast, but only Holiday inn expresses have them, so that’s expected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear jebediahbush, Thank you for your 5 star review! It is so wonderful to hear such great things about out hotel and staff from someone who stayed here as long as you did for work and who got an accurate picture of what we are trying to accomplish here with service. We look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only ended up there because it was late and there are few pet-friendly hotels in Port St Lucie. The hotel looks OK from the outside, but the "pet-friendly" room was dirty and smelled like a kennel. The bathroom is so small you have to close the door to get in and out of the tub, which sucked, since the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Carla F, Thank you for your candid review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the lack of "pet-friendly" accommodations in the entire area of Port St. Lucie. I do apologize that you felt your room had a kennel odor and that you were disappointed in the size of the bathroom. I am happy to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 weeks for work, while staying here I found the people who worked here seemed to be like family by the time I left. Never had an issue with the rooms, standard room which was what I expected. No breakfast but only holiday inn expresses have a complementary breakfast, not the biggest deal. Workout room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The Hotel is OK as far as accommodations go. The room was clean and the Staff friendly. The Hot Tub was dirty and I would not let my daughter go in. The beds were not very comfortable. But the biggest deal was the breakfast everyone has come to expect at a Holiday Inn is NOT available at this Hotel. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear SRL4803, Thank you for your candid response regarding your stay with us, but I see you were confused by the hotel brand. Only Holiday Inn Express offers the continental breakfast which you were expecting. I'm very sorry you were disappointed in our restaurant Gatwicks, which is actually not operated by a third party, but in fact run by hotel... More 

Cannes
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I reviewed this hotel about a year and a half ago. Still clean and convenient, nice pool, but a bit less friendly this time. For example, arrived with jet-lag and half an hour before the restaurant opened in the morning we asked front desk for a little milk...(British..need tea)...and he wouldn't help. Plus we were shocked to discover breakfast wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear CaptainswifeCannes, Thank you for choosing our hotel a second time! Unfortunately, our kitchen is locked and inaccessible to Front Desk staff that early in the morning. Additionally, only Holiday Inn Express offers the free, 'continental' breakfast you were looking for - we have always offered a full-service restaurant which makes every item FRESH off the menu. We do hope... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Upon entry into our room, we immediately noticed a stale, musty smell. The staff supplied us with an ozone generator which helped somewhat but not entirely. The beds were uncomfortable but tolerable. What was really disheartening was the fact that we had to leave the pool area do to the hotel allowing pets in the pool. When questioned, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear D N, I'm very sorry to hear the details of your experience here with us but let me clarify with you: WE DO NOT ALLOW PETS IN THE POOL. Period. The minute we were informed of a dog in the pool, one of our Managers was IMMEDIATELY dispatched out to the pool area to speak with the owner and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Not usually a Holiday Inn person but this hotel was recommended by our tournament director and we had a good group rate. Our room was ready upon arrival but we found it musty smelling. The staff immediately took care of this issue and were very accommodating. The room was large and clean with extra pillows in the closet! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear dahockeygrl, Thank you for your review and kind words about our rooms and staff. We were so excited to have the bowling association stay with us last weekend! As a pet-friendly property, we allow pets in a lot of areas, but the pool is not one of them. On Saturday, it was brought to our attention by one guest... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Best part of the hotel was the location. The room was fine. However we were traveling with several friends and out of the 3 rooms there was not one large enough for half of us to gather to play cards. The restaurant sucked. Went for breakfast. My wife's eggs were almost raw. Runny whites are never good. The waitress skipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We were very disappointed to hear about your dining experience. I have discussed your concerns with our Food & Beverage Director in order to address these very issues that you have mentioned. I can honestly say that your experience in our restaurant is not the norm, as we... More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Booked 15 rooms for a bowling tournament. Went through the general reservation center. Received confirmation numbers for all rooms but they did not have all the rooms when we arrived and said the hotel was overbooked. Not at all happy. Had these booked for 3 months in advance. Managers finally took care of it and everyone had rooms but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear dkexperience27, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found us to be a nice, clean hotel. We were disappointed to hear that you found us disorganized but that our Management staff was able to take care of you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay