We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie

GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10120 South Federal Highway, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    31
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
36
28
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Upon arrival of desk, attendant didn't greet us, she was being rushed by co-worker talking and phones ringing, while small dogs were barking in the lounging area. Upon arrival of our room, it smelled musty and we noticed that the beds appeared to b slept in, sheets were hanging out from the sides as if they forgot to tuck it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Maria M, First, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Obviously, you did not find us at our best, and for that I am deeply sorry. Being, as you said, an older property can be challenging with extra plugs for the charging demands, and I apologize for the inconvenience you faced in searching for outlets.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This hotel did not seem like a holiday inn. They do not even have complimentary coffee in the lobby. We had to pay for it in their restaurant! The room was dated and not very clean. The a/c had a musty smell to match the room. I would recommend the best western over this place anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LMGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Marisal04, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to be a welcoming and immaculate respite for travelers, and appreciate you sharing your experience so that we can address those issues and work even harder! And unlike our Holiday Inn Express sister hotels, Holiday Inns generally do not provide complimentary coffee in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Port Saint Lucie hotels

Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The hotel's ammenities are very nice, especially the beautiful pool with a grotto and waterfall at one end. The staff are almost all very friendly doing whatever they can to enhance your stay. The Friday prime rib buffet at Gatwick's, the on premises restaurant, is superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This is not my first time staying at this hotel. I would prefer to stay somewhere else but this is closer proximity to family I come to visit. The check in process was an easy one. The room was ok, clean and at least this time it smelled ok. Our last visit it was just awful. The walls are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LGilrane, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Christine K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, and thank you so much for continuing to stay with us when you are in the area visiting. Our staff and management continue to strive for perfection every day, and it is wonderful that you acknowledged improvements since your last visit, as well as our... More 

Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

On a business trip for several weeks I stayed here and loved every minute of my stay. From the amazing staff to the relaxing pool area with a huge waterfall. I never had a problem with my room, very clean and staff friendly. Only down side is no complementary breakfast, but only Holiday inn expresses have them, so that’s expected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear jebediahbush, Thank you for your 5 star review! It is so wonderful to hear such great things about out hotel and staff from someone who stayed here as long as you did for work and who got an accurate picture of what we are trying to accomplish here with service. We look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I only ended up there because it was late and there are few pet-friendly hotels in Port St Lucie. The hotel looks OK from the outside, but the "pet-friendly" room was dirty and smelled like a kennel. The bathroom is so small you have to close the door to get in and out of the tub, which sucked, since the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Carla F, Thank you for your candid review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the lack of "pet-friendly" accommodations in the entire area of Port St. Lucie. I do apologize that you felt your room had a kennel odor and that you were disappointed in the size of the bathroom. I am happy to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 weeks for work, while staying here I found the people who worked here seemed to be like family by the time I left. Never had an issue with the rooms, standard room which was what I expected. No breakfast but only holiday inn expresses have a complementary breakfast, not the biggest deal. Workout room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The Hotel is OK as far as accommodations go. The room was clean and the Staff friendly. The Hot Tub was dirty and I would not let my daughter go in. The beds were not very comfortable. But the biggest deal was the breakfast everyone has come to expect at a Holiday Inn is NOT available at this Hotel. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear SRL4803, Thank you for your candid response regarding your stay with us, but I see you were confused by the hotel brand. Only Holiday Inn Express offers the continental breakfast which you were expecting. I'm very sorry you were disappointed in our restaurant Gatwicks, which is actually not operated by a third party, but in fact run by hotel... More 

Cannes
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I reviewed this hotel about a year and a half ago. Still clean and convenient, nice pool, but a bit less friendly this time. For example, arrived with jet-lag and half an hour before the restaurant opened in the morning we asked front desk for a little milk...(British..need tea)...and he wouldn't help. Plus we were shocked to discover breakfast wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear CaptainswifeCannes, Thank you for choosing our hotel a second time! Unfortunately, our kitchen is locked and inaccessible to Front Desk staff that early in the morning. Additionally, only Holiday Inn Express offers the free, 'continental' breakfast you were looking for - we have always offered a full-service restaurant which makes every item FRESH off the menu. We do hope... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Upon entry into our room, we immediately noticed a stale, musty smell. The staff supplied us with an ozone generator which helped somewhat but not entirely. The beds were uncomfortable but tolerable. What was really disheartening was the fact that we had to leave the pool area do to the hotel allowing pets in the pool. When questioned, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear D N, I'm very sorry to hear the details of your experience here with us but let me clarify with you: WE DO NOT ALLOW PETS IN THE POOL. Period. The minute we were informed of a dog in the pool, one of our Managers was IMMEDIATELY dispatched out to the pool area to speak with the owner and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Saint Lucie
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#7 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#5 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#4 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay