We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
501 Monument Avenue, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Port Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Port Inn
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    30
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
76
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed on a Friday night, weren't warned there'd be a terrible cover band blasting their sounds throughout the hotel late into the night. Even when the band stopped the air con continued their legacy of loud annoying noises. Room was nice but nothing special. Hotel was nothing special either. Claims of a bay views were somewhere between the truth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not impressed with the Port Inn or the music playing at the Thirsty Goat. While we can't make everyone happy, we certainly try to have a variety of music at the Thirsty Goat and the cover band that we had on Friday night is one of our most popular. We are not a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this charming inn. Large, luxurious king suite exceed our expectations, as did the friendly service and comfortable attached bar, The Thirsty Goat. We will be back! Do bring your own coffee or plan to walk across the street to the organic coffee shop. Breakfast is no longer free (as it states on trip adviser),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Port Inn. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home. We hope that you will come back and stay with us. We have recently added Nespresso, an upgraded coffee service. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Lynn Marshall More 

Kingston, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our ground floor corner room was spacious and exceptionally attractively decorated. We had planned to sit on our private porch to view the sunset but instead walked across the road to the municipal park which extended to a pier - well worth the effort as the colours of the water and the sky were magnificent. Port Inn is an historic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Port Inn. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel as if they are at home. Come visit us in the warmer months! Lynn Marshall More 

Lima, ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

great location, but not necessarily optimal for the business traveller. Great spot for that romantic escape. Lots of nice amenities within walking distance. But for business travel, the rooms are very small, wifi was spotty, and the room I had did not have a desk. This aside, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Would return for a get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are working on our internet upgrade as we speak and I hope that next time you visit us we will meet all of your needs. We do have a few rooms with a desk and would be glad to let you know if they are available. Thank you so much! Lynn Marshall More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed for the weekend the room was ok it had all the amenities such as stove, fridge and microwave.The walls are paper thin and we could here the guest's next doors whole conversation.I would stay again but not at the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Port Inn. We appreciate your feedback and hopefully will be able to address your concerns. We are currently remodeling the room you were in and hopefully will be able to rectify a few of the issues. Thank you More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are nice enough. Don't be fooled by the bay view claim. The only thing you can see is the main highway. . Stay someplace else if you want to sit on your balcony and watch the sun set. You would be better off at a less expensive place. No advantage to staying at the post in. Waterfront prices with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response of the Port Inn. I am sorry that you felt deceived by our website. I have been reviewing the site and will continue to look for areas that we may need to change. The very first paragraph of our website states that we are across the street from the bay and Frank Pate Park. This... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cottages at Port Inn are superb. Two bedrooms, full kitchen, full size washer and dryer, 1.5 bathrooms, Nice flat screens with a DVD player in the living room. The Bay view is slightly blocked by buildings across the street, however the bay itself is a stones throw away, we caught an amazing sunset and it only took about 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much your great review of the Port Cottages. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Port St. Joe. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon! Lynn Marshall More 

Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst hotel room I have stayed in for many many years! I booked a Single Queen room. The room (no. 105) had NO windows, and paper thin walls. It was between reception and the bar/breakfast room, so there was constant intrusive noise from 6am until well after midnight. I arrived very late on the first night to be woken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a good stay at the Port Inn. As a Historic hotel, we do have a few small rooms in the hotel. Room 105 is our ADA room and is the smallest room in our hotel. It connects to 107 and many people book both of these and have them adjoining. Again,... More 

Destin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great old hotel. You MUST get a room with a porch. Great view of the bay while sitting in rocking chair. We make a yearly visit to PSJ for a scalloping trip and every year we stay here. Great location. Downstairs is the Thirst Goat. Below average food but great for drinks and music to wind down an exciting day

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Port Inn. I hope that you will come visit us again! Thank you for your kind review. Lynn Marshall More 

Dayton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to visit surrounding area, fish and just relax. The inn is very well maintained but is not the newest/latest/greatest if that is what you are looking for. The rooms are smaller than the newer hotels are providing but that is to be expected in an older inn of this type. We were efficiently and courteously checked in when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope that you will come back soon for a little rest and relaxation! Thank you, Lynn Marshall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question