We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
501 Monument Avenue, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Port Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Port Inn
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    33
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
81
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Bonaire, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Port Inn for a weekend away. We were in a room on the second floor. It was a little noisy with the A/C units right outside our window (we were on the backside of the building). The rooms are comfortable and are little smaller than your chain hotels. If you are a couple looking for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cowarts, Alabama, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Port Cottages for a lil family getaway. The owners and staff were awesome.We originally had Cottage #4 but we had to move to Cottage #5 when our fridge quit cooling so the pictures are from cottage #4. Cottage #5 was just as beautiful.The hotel had us moved to another cottage by the time we got back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Port Inn was very nice. Clean rooms, quiet (for the most part-later on that). Friendly staff, well- appointed rooms. Thirsty Goat is great, and live music make for a fun stay. The room was a bit small, ala a Euro hotel type room. The bed was listed as queen bit it was more closer to full, but slept well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Port Inn at least four times. Usually delightful but this last time was a disappointment. Was placed in Room 105 which is on the first floor between the bar and front desk so it was a little noisy at times. Air conditioner was loud and rattled. When I talked to the clerk she was nice enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Port Inn Cottages for our anniversary. It was beautifully decorated, the bed was so comfortable, bathroom roomy, the floor plan was great. Our favorite was the front porch. Friends joined us each night on the porch and we had a wonderful time. We would recommend the cottage for any couple for any occasion. We were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed the Port Cottages. They are a great addition to the Port Inn and we hope you come back and see us again soon. See you on the porch! Lynn Marshall More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We discovered Port St. Joe by accident. Road trip up the gulf coast. The Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Apalachicola has more restaurants and shopping. But if you are going to the area for beaches Port st. Joe, mexico beach, cape san blas area is best. I love to Fish while traveling when I can. St. Joe Bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you for your kind response. Lynn Marshall More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a road trip along the gulf coast and found this cute but very small town. We were worried about finding a place to stay that would be something we enjoyed but thankfully were we wrong. We really enjoyed our night there and having the nice pub on site and a very friendly bartender on duty was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting the Port Inn. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and I am glad that we met your expectations. Please come again! Thank you so much! Lynn Marshall More 

Tallahassee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a last minute weekend getaway in the St. George/Apalachicola/Port St. Joe area and this happened to be the last place with any availability. Perfect hotel with a great room and beautiful Gulf town. We just got here and we're already talking about when we come back next time. I'm glad to have stumbled upon this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that the Port Inn was just what you were looking for. We hope that you will come back many times and enjoy all of the different seasons at the Port Inn. Thank you, Lynn Marshall More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed on a Friday night, weren't warned there'd be a terrible cover band blasting their sounds throughout the hotel late into the night. Even when the band stopped the air con continued their legacy of loud annoying noises. Room was nice but nothing special. Hotel was nothing special either. Claims of a bay views were somewhere between the truth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not impressed with the Port Inn or the music playing at the Thirsty Goat. While we can't make everyone happy, we certainly try to have a variety of music at the Thirsty Goat and the cover band that we had on Friday night is one of our most popular. We are not a... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this charming inn. Large, luxurious king suite exceed our expectations, as did the friendly service and comfortable attached bar, The Thirsty Goat. We will be back! Do bring your own coffee or plan to walk across the street to the organic coffee shop. Breakfast is no longer free (as it states on trip adviser),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TCPMI, General Manager at Port Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Port Inn. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home. We hope that you will come back and stay with us. We have recently added Nespresso, an upgraded coffee service. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Lynn Marshall More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay