We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte

Hotel website
Hotel deals
24440 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
39
33
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used my points for a free night at this hotel location. It was not worth using my points! It as awful!!! As soon, as I walked into the lobby nobody was at the front desk, I waited about ten minutes for someone to help me. When the lady finally came out she said she didn't see me on her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. I would like you to know that your comments have been well received and we will carefully address all points made and use them constructively to make improvements. We always strive to have our guest experience the best. As you stated we fell short on many... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like some other reviewers here, I usually stay at HIE. This hotel needs updating badly! Cracked tiles in the bathroom, no exhaust fan, rusty drain, only a few outlets in the room which looked like it was from the 1970s. Hotel was clean, people were friendly, breakfast bar clean and well stocked. Just an old, tired feeling to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. As you mention, there is some room for improvement. I believe there will always be something we can improve upon, however we are working hard to offer the best experience to our guests. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. More 

West Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but the overall experience was great. The room was spacious and had a small kitchen, living area and a king bed. It was very quiet and very clean. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of our property. We love to hear from our guests. We look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you to the area again. More 

silver spring,md
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best HOliday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. Staff very good and friendly. Breakfast person kept replacing things as was needed. JUst wish they had cranberry juice and herbal tea. Rooms were very large and clean. Computers were down when we were there. BUt I'm sure they were being fixed. Next door allowed us to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Your idea about the juice will be considered. I hope you were able to see the wildlife from the porch. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. More 

Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean, especially the room and breakfast area. Well stocked breakfast. The room was perfect. Easy to reach off I 75, and a quite location. Great places to eat around the hotel. Plus, there is a Wal Mart across Kings Hwy from the hotel, in case you forgot your bathing suit. Pool is heated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and letting us know how your stay was with us was. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A very nice, clean and friendly staffed hotel with a diverse selection of breakfast foods. I would recommend the Port Charlotte, Holiday Inn Express to anyone looking for a centrally located place to stay. Walmart, Applebee's, car wash, and gas station are all close by also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. More 

Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Note- We usually only stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels in the US when we are traveling. We have a lot of experience with these hotels. We stayed here for two nights. It's in rougher condition than most Holiday Inn Express hotels. A little renovation would make me give this a better review. Things were dirty in our room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Hearing where we fell short helps us better ourselves. Your comments will be addressed to the best of our ability. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We've stayed there for a week and we were really satisfied and happy with our decision to stay there. When we got there, checked -in and enter the room, there was horrible smell of cigarettes so we went to reception and they changed the room without any complications. The stuff was really nice and helpful with informations about the area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad we were able to make your vacation that much better by just a change of your room. We look forward to your return visit to the area. There is so much more to see. More 

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This Holiday inn express, is not up to par. I had a king suite, with a big stain on carpet,looked like a whole pot of coffee or something dark was spilled and obviously NEVER cleaned up. Unacceptable!! The hotel is older, but clean in general. Behind the bed was dusty and dirty. It needed a deep cleaning. Bed was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Your concerns will be addressed with housekeeping. We strive to have our rooms well maintained. I am happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay. It is with feedback from our guests we can improve every day. More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Our recent stay here was so pleasant! We were greeted by the staff at the front desk when we arrived late in the evening. The room was super nice and clean. The grounds were well kept and so was the pool area. Breakfast selection could have been a little better but all in all I would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Its great to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try and stay as close to brand standards as possible. That way you know what your getting every time you stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities