We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1000 PGA Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    113
    51
    21
    8
See reviews for
88
106
8
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just a heads up that you will now pay $21 for a frozen bagel and lukewarm coffee (continental). Plus you will get 2 tiny bottles of water for whole stay and be charged $15 - 22 per day 'resort fee'. If you are here for golf then it is the place to be, for business, not as good as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This property was nice overall. The layout of the property was pretty and most of the staff were cordial and helpful. The restaurants were also great quality. We had a very disappointing check in process that needs to be addressed. After being on the road for 6 hours and arriving during the specified check in time we were told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing detailed feedback from your visit to the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. While we are happy to read that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, your suite, and our spa, we are disappointed to learn of the inconveniences you experienced with your reservation. We aim to serve our guests with excellence and unfortunately we... More 

Belcamp, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good high end vacation spot if you play golf. Trip was a combined business vacation trip, Hotel gets high marks for the way they handled 300 people for an event over a weekend. Great area for restaurants and shopping. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read that you find our property to be a good vacation spot for golfing, that you were pleased with our service during a busy time, and that you would also recommend us due to our close proximity to various restaurants and shopping locations. We truly appreciate... More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a memorial day, two night stay at the property with my wife, daughter (9 yr.old) and I and here's the 'mixed bag' 411 on the property.... Let me start by saying I am NOT a golfer, so whatever credentials the property may have in the golfing world does NOT apply here.... I AM a Leading Hotels of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrollton, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was mediocre. The rooms were standard and the balcony was a spot one body width. The restaurants were fair. The golf course was stunning, a bucket list item for sure. Our forecaddie was not a resource which was a shame but we had a blast playing golf!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your visit. While it disappoints us to read that your expectations were not exceeded by our guest rooms and restaurants, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed an exceptional experience on our golf course. We eagerly await our next opportunity to welcome you to Ponte Verda. More 

Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service in all areas of the hotel, in particular, the front desk. Probably one of the best front desk staff at hotels I have stayed at. All very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Pool was great, however, would be nice to have flags on the chair and service. Housekeeping is the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing a glowing review of your visit to our resort. We are overjoyed to read that you were pleased with everything from our excellent service and swimming pools to our close proximity to the beach and many local dining options. It thrills us to know that you and your guests enjoyed positive experiences with us... More 

Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was staying here for business and the room was nice. Fun onsite pub. food served onsite while attending multi day meeting was good. Attractive grounds from the small portion I saw. Potentially noisy rooms due to atrium like set up in part of the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your visit to our resort. It delights us to read that you enjoyed your guest room, Alice & Pete's Pub, our various restaurants and our grounds. You may be happy to know that our guest rooms provide comfort and peace to our guests. Should your travels bring you back... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We dont golf, but nevertheless a beautiful resort!!! request a room high above the lobby bar. Very close to any shopping, and amazing restaurants...St. Augustine just a few minutes down the road! 3rd stay there, would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. It thrills us to know that although you have not experienced our golf course, you enjoy our close proximity to local shopping and restaurants, and that you would recommend our property. We truly appreciate your kind words and eagerly await our next... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average hotel. Not really a resort unless you are a golfer. Food was good at the Beach Cabana restaurant. Staff was very helpful. Buffet food was less desirable. Rooms were standard. AC didn't work that great and the sink kept making a bubbling noise. Beds are great, slept very well. The Highlight was the waterfall.... Beautiful during the day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share a review of your recent visit to our resort. It thrills us to read that you enjoyed dining in our Cabana Beach Club, that our team members were very helpful, that you slept very well in your bed, and that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds. We do... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. Staff was friendly and plenty to do. Facial at spa was out of sight. Relaxing and rejuvenating. You could spend the whole day at the spa between the relaxation room, steam room, sauna, gym, hot tub and outdoor pool. Hotel also offers free shuttle to their beach cabana which is a private beach with pool restaurant reseating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share a review. We are delighted to read that you loved our property due to our friendly team members, plethora of activities, and relaxing and rejuvenating spa. Furthermore, it thrills us to know that you were able to utilize our complimentary beach shuttle and enjoy our Cabana Beach Club. Should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay