We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachcomber Resort and Villas

3.0 of 5 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel website
Special Price
BLACK FRIDAY APRIL SALE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    289
    118
    55
    48
See reviews for
235
349
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (858)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Resort and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Boston, MA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husband has stayed at the Beachcomber many times and strongly recommended it for our extended weekend trip to the Fort Lauderdale area. We were not disappointed! Our room was immaculate and spacious, the staff was friendly and very attentive and the conveniently located restaurant had great food at reasonable prices. We had a super stay and will surely return!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to offer up such a wonderful review of your most recent experience at the Beachcomber. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and gave such a thorough overview of the property and your overall experience. As we are sure you know, the Beachcomber's goals are to make sure... More

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

After spending a week in Florida we had decided to stay a extra day and booked at the Beachcomber for just a night,It's been a few years since our last visit but plan to return sooner next time. The grounds are immaculate as always,Staff professional & VERY HELPFUL,The updated rooms since our last stay are outstanding and detailed nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

What more can we say but thank you for the very kind review and your loyal patronage. We look forward to having you back real soon! More

St. John's, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My husband, 12 year old son and I stayed at this hotel from April 12-19. We had only planned on staying three nights but the place was so great that we extended our stay. If you are looking for pool and beach within steps of each other this is the place. It's quiet, very well taken care of and has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us; we appreciate the very positive review and of course your business. Do hope you will make the Beachcomber Resort and Villas your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to sunny Greater Fort Lauderdale. Thank you so much! More

Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here on the last few nights of our honeymoon. The only disappointment was that we had reserved a ocean front roon with a king size bed and upon arrival, were told there were no king rooms available. We still got ocean view,but two double beds with no price adjustment. But, the room was beautiful, as were the grounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Glad you did enjoy and do regret that we were unable to honor your request. In researching your reservation, it was reserved for an ocean view room with a request for a 1 king bed. Please note that on certain booking engines we offer specific room types that are confirmed... More

Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We loved our time here. The location is great. We had breakfast and Lunch at the hotel which is very convenient when you want to stay at the beach and pool and not have to worry about where to eat. The food was very good too. Our room was very clean, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

All we can say is thank you for being our guest and submitting the positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the Beachcomber. Hope you come back soon! More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We arrived on April 01. Great check in and great room on 8th floor, albeit tiny and old bathroom. Next day around noon power went out on the street, shutting off elevators and air conditioner at the hotel for nearly 24 hours. Had to walk up and down the 8 floors which was O.K. except that there was absolutely NO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

In response to this review, we did have a serious power outage on Saturday April 2nd that effected the main hotel tower as well as no power for our lighting, telephone system, elevators, HVAC and laundry operation. What we though was going to be a brief outage, turned into a 16 & 1/2 hour fiasco. One of our 3 power... More

wayne pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel is in an ideal location- right on the beach; and for us it was also perfect because it sits right next door to my in-laws condo. We stayed in an oceanfront suite which was adequate and clean but nothing more. We had a private balcony overlooking the ocean which was very nice with two plastic chairs, small table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

We appreicate the time you took to offer your impressions of your recent stay at the Beachcomber and have noted both the positives and negatives of your experience and will apply them constructively. For what it's worth, we were operating under rather adverse conditions the weekend of your stay (based on some assuptions I made from your review). On Saturday,... More

New York, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I had stayed at this property for 1-night with my mother-in-law [74-years old] and 6-years old son. We had arrived here late @ 11PM on Wednesday 3/23/2011 due to a bad flight and when I met the front desk I asked for a late checkout. The woman there gave me a dirty look when I asked for this and then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

We certain respect the opinion of this guest and apologize if they did not feel as though they were treated properly. With all due respect, our check in and check out times are clearly conveyed on all travel web sites and on a sign at our front desk. We did run high occupancy for the entire month of March and... More

Brandon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We wanted to be on the beach and were just a stones throw away. Breakfast at the hotel every morning was exceptional - french toast - the best! Snacks around the pool - quick and tasty! We had rented a car so getting places was no problem - only a quick drive to Commercial and in with the crowd -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, our food and beverage options, and got to explore the destination. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon! More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

we stayed in pompano to visit family. the Hotel was clean and the staff responsive to whatever our needs were. I wanted to mention the hospitality of all staff, especially Steve who works at the tiki bar outside. Steve remembers everyone's name and if you order food at the pool he remembers who ordered it, where you sitting, and makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
954-941-7830, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review

All we can say (again) is thanks for the nice review. Sounds like you really enjoyed yourselves at the Beachcomber, which is what it is all about! Yes, our European room is a bit smaller and does not have a balcony or much of a view (which is how we honestly describe and sell it), but if you're not going... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • TIKI bar(18)
  • Lounge chair(11)
  • Very clean(10)
  • Ocean views(9)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Ocean view room(6)
  • King bed(5)
  • Fort Lauderdale(4)
  • FREE parking(4)
  • Next morning(3)

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber

1,036 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (590)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (127)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
European Room with One Queen Bed (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room with One King Bed (62)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (67)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Pool Deck Room with Two Double Beds (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay