We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Costa Beach Club Resort

1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    56
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
38
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Costa Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Love this place located on the beach. Close to all amenities.... Shopping... restraunts.... Bars.... Nightlife....multiple beaches.... Fort Lauderdale...Deerfeild beach.... Miami in not too far away. The rooms are newly remodelled 3 pools, hot tub and barbecue spot with picnicking tables and hit!!! Definitely recommend this place for a vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort!! More 

maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We have owned week 6 at this resort for 15 years. It has gone through much drama over the years. We keep coming back because of the beach and good location. This year the resort underwent a huge renovation and this was our first visit since it's completion. We were pleased with our room at first only to discover that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you experienced these issues and we will address this concern with the Board of Directors. More 

michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We left earlier than expected for our Florida vacation because of an upcoming snowstorm. We found LaCosta on TA. We have no complaints! Arrival was 4:30a. The office was closed, we called the 24 hr number on the door. The security guard arrived immediately and checked us in. The condo was clean and modern. We were on the 5th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to heard you enjoyed our stay and we cant wait for you to come back and visit soon! More 

Acme, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We spent 5 days at this facility in November. The townhouse rooms were fine, the king bed comfortable. However, before we booked the room (in September) and saw that renovations were taking place, we called to see if they would still be working on the facility during our late November trip, the manager told us it would be completed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We will address your concerns at the resort. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Clyde, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed in November and the location is very nice. They are undergoing construction so some of the resort was not usable and the noise and mess that goes along with that. The staff was very friendly and the room we stayed in was renovated and very nice. I think this one might need to be revisited once the construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. We hope you will come back in the future after renovations are complete. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stayed here for a week, in a single bedroom unit. The Good: The resort is ideally located on the Pompano beach between the Lighthouse and the Pier. The beach is clean, not too crowded and pleasant to visit. The resort has all the basic facilities such as swimming pools, hot tubs, exercise room, etc. The unit was clean, reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. As you mentioned we do not have washer/dryers in the units but we do have washer/dryers on property for all guest to use for a fee in the guest laundry facilities. As renovations are wrapping up we hope that you will stay with us in the future... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I stayed at La Costa with my two young grand daughters and really enjoyed it. The positives were the full kitchen in the room, three swimming pools two hot tubs, short walk to the beach and the great children's activities they provide almost daily. There was build a stuffed animal day, a barbecue and ice cream sundae day. The negatives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We love reading that your family had a wonderful vacation with us and enjoyed all our daily activities and events. Please come back and stay with us in the future, once construction is complete we are a quiet resort that is a great place to relax. More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Been coming to this place for a few years and dogs was a big no no. Come back this year and to my suprise not only do i see one dog but two. Went to front desk and asked since when was the rule changed and was told that these dogs were service dogs (a poodle and a yorkie service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concern about pets at the resort. We are not a pet friendly resort but service dogs are allowed at the resort and must be kept with there owner at all times. More 

Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

This is not a hotel no room service while you're staying. Gotta get fresh towels yourself mon, wed, fri from 10am till 4pm. The biggest disappointment is the fact that I woke up with insect bites oy arms and neck. It was Christmas day! The next night I spent being paranoid and after check out my body got a rash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As you know we did have the unit checked as a precaution and nothing was found and we have never had any issues. As you are in South Florida and there are a lot of insects outside and around this could have been an allergic reaction to anything outside... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Yes, there was construction going on all around the resort but it's a great location right on the ocean. The heated pool had the most noise around it but swim underwater and you can't hear it. We had a good swim everyday at the heated pool then sat at the unheated pool to relax and sun without the noise. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
3.6 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 36 in Pompano Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay