We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Costa Beach Club Resort

2.0 of 5 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
33
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Costa Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Athol, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a vacation of opportunity while looking for a place to use soon to expire exchange time. It seems like the it all fell into place. A unit week became available and I was able to find a good rate for airline tickets on those date ( by using one airline in one direction and another going home). South... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort! I hope that you will come back and visit with us after we complete renovations this summer!!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because I messed up the reservations at another resort. What an oppurtunity!! Room we were in had no view and small, but we spent only the nights in. Newly renovated. Nice kitchen, home away from home. Extremely clean!!! We were close to south pool. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only wished they had gas BBQ. Otherwise, very peaceful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words and hope you come back to visit once we have complete renovating the rest of the resort this summer!! More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

With major upgrades on the way, once can easily forgive the dates decor. However, the rooms are exceptionally cleaned and well cared for. We stayed for a few days while taking our Diver Certificatiob nearby. A Little pricy but worth beachfront!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We would love for you to stay again once the renovations are completed so you can see the new upgraded units and grounds. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

When arriving at La Costa, my first impression of the outside was not very good. With the big resort surrounding it, the place looked kind of cheap. But the inside is beautiful. The pools and hot tubs are nice and clean, and there are a lot of pretty flowers. The rooms are being renovated; they look very nice and cozy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. Hopefully you will come back and visit once we have completed our renovations. More 

Forest Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After driving for 5 hours in pouring rain we arrive. Sign on the door says we'll be back at 6:30 p.m. Leaving us 1/2 hour to wait. Once inside we show our confirmation and we're told that there are no reservations for us. After about 1/2 hour and lots of paper shuffling and mouse clicks the clerk says "Oh, that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and would love for you to call us prior to your vacation so we can make sure you have a great stay the next time. More 

Edwards, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

4 women on a week long trip to the beach was incredible at LaCosta Beach Club. Ocean view was spactacular, 3 pools to choose from great hot tubs, clean, beautiful condos, full kitchen. Tiki Bar next door and great resteraunts with in walking distance. A short cab ride got us to intercoastal waters on the water taxi, lots to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. I am glad to hear that you got to see a sea turtle hatching while you were here, that is a great experience. More 

Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this facility in September and when we returned home immediately booked another stay for December. This is absolutely the closest to the beach you could possibly have unless you pitched a tent on the sand. The facility has beautiful grounds with 3 pools. A nice pool inside for those rare rainy days, a nice sized one outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you loved your stay with us in September to come back in December. We really appreciate the kinds words about our resort and our staff. Looking forward to having you come stay with us again!!! More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wi fi is horrible and they give us the run around, missing cookware, Had to get someone from the staff to open another unit to get us some glasses and pots. Parking is limited if you are getting back late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had Wifi issues during December due to an issue in the area with Comcast; this has since been fixed and our Wifi is working properly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

New Egypt, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked a week stay at the La Costa Beach Club through Expedia because the price was so reasonable for a beachfront room. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are somewhat dated but clean and spacious. The grounds are well-kept, as are the two outdoor and one "indoor" pools. Plus, the location can't be beat. We had a "true" one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort! More 

Winterset, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from here. First experience with part of the staff was not good, one employee told us one thing and then another employee told us something different. They need to retrain them on customer service. Room was so so, the bedroom was cramped with to much furniture. The living room furniture stunk of mold, tiny bathrooms. Best part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay