We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Pompano Beach hotels

La Costa Beach Club Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Costa Beach Club Resort to your Saves list
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
A recent review
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
27
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With major upgrades on the way, once can easily forgive the dates decor. However, the rooms are exceptionally cleaned and well cared for. We stayed for a few days while taking our Diver Certificatiob nearby. A Little pricy but worth beachfront!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When arriving at La Costa, my first impression of the outside was not very good. With the big resort surrounding it, the place looked kind of cheap. But the inside is beautiful. The pools and hot tubs are nice and clean, and there are a lot of pretty flowers. The rooms are being renovated; they look very nice and cozy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. Hopefully you will come back and visit once we have completed our renovations. More

Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

After driving for 5 hours in pouring rain we arrive. Sign on the door says we'll be back at 6:30 p.m. Leaving us 1/2 hour to wait. Once inside we show our confirmation and we're told that there are no reservations for us. After about 1/2 hour and lots of paper shuffling and mouse clicks the clerk says "Oh, that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and would love for you to call us prior to your vacation so we can make sure you have a great stay the next time. More

Edwards, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

4 women on a week long trip to the beach was incredible at LaCosta Beach Club. Ocean view was spactacular, 3 pools to choose from great hot tubs, clean, beautiful condos, full kitchen. Tiki Bar next door and great resteraunts with in walking distance. A short cab ride got us to intercoastal waters on the water taxi, lots to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. I am glad to hear that you got to see a sea turtle hatching while you were here, that is a great experience. More

Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this facility in September and when we returned home immediately booked another stay for December. This is absolutely the closest to the beach you could possibly have unless you pitched a tent on the sand. The facility has beautiful grounds with 3 pools. A nice pool inside for those rare rainy days, a nice sized one outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you loved your stay with us in September to come back in December. We really appreciate the kinds words about our resort and our staff. Looking forward to having you come stay with us again!!! More

Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The wi fi is horrible and they give us the run around, missing cookware, Had to get someone from the staff to open another unit to get us some glasses and pots. Parking is limited if you are getting back late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have had Wifi issues during December due to an issue in the area with Comcast; this has since been fixed and our Wifi is working properly. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More

New Egypt, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked a week stay at the La Costa Beach Club through Expedia because the price was so reasonable for a beachfront room. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are somewhat dated but clean and spacious. The grounds are well-kept, as are the two outdoor and one "indoor" pools. Plus, the location can't be beat. We had a "true" one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our resort! More

Winterset, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just got back from here. First experience with part of the staff was not good, one employee told us one thing and then another employee told us something different. They need to retrain them on customer service. Room was so so, the bedroom was cramped with to much furniture. The living room furniture stunk of mold, tiny bathrooms. Best part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to express your concern about these issues. More

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at La Costa Beach Club in Pompano Beach Floriday for a week in September. I got a studio with a kitchenette. My room was very clean and comfortable. I had a Queen murphy bed (a pull down bed , hidden in an armoire) which was VERY comfortable! Bathroom and shower was great. I loved being able to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. Just so you are aware it is not that you didn't get service because you were in a studio, we do not offer daily service for any room type unless requested in which there is a small fee. Hopefully you will be back to visit... More

Manassas, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

People at check in were extremely nice and hooked us up with a great room bottom floor beachside(123). It's exactly what I expected, atired older place that is in need of some updates. You can tell they're making them but I'm sure it's a slow process just like other dated timeshares. It was very clean, safe and comfortable. We wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaCosta_GM, Front Office Manager at La Costa Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort and recognizing that we are trying to work on updating our resort. We hope you visit us again soon!! More

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
Address: 1504 North Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Costa Beach Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.