We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Pompano Beach hotels

Wyndham Sea Gardens

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Sea Gardens to your Saves list
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
70%
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Krislcia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (362)
  • Photos (357)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (83)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    151
    58
    32
    23
See reviews for
142
128
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed with my family from August 8th-August 15th 2014. We absolutely loved it and will return to say the least. From the point of arrival I had a issue (on my end not the resorts) and thanks to Becky at the front (and her manager, whom I have forgetten the name) were VERY helpful!!! They took care of everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Sea Gardens at the end of July and thems are 105 with the heat index. We are timeshare owners and I don't think my studio was worth my points. We stayed for 7 nights. The only thing they had available were studios so we had to have 2 of them to fit my family. They said that an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Shelly M- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I can only assume that your family stayed within our Ocean View South Building, given the elevator issues you referenced; while certainly unforeseen, I am sorry that this caused you duress, and wonder if our team might... More

New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Sea Gardens several times from 1993-present. Our room overlooked the ocean. Sea Gardens always offers a variety of interesting activities at the resort. We enjoyed doing water aerobics during this stay. On a previous stay there was a nice animal show where a lemur and other animals were brought to the resort. I love that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M- Thank you for the kind words! We will share these with our staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to participate within our water aerobics classes and enjoy our property's beach and many pools. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.! Sean... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed across the street at the building on the beach. Location not that great you need a car not much of anything in walking distance. I stayed in the studio room. The look of the room was nice could have been cleaned a little better meaning when you look in the corners of the wall you can see dust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Shortcake079- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More

Louisburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a stressful three days at another Wyndham resort, when I arrived at the front desk I guess you could see the frustration on my face because Becky asked are you ok I began explaining my situation. She just listened and really seemed to care. The room we had wad ocean view, very clean and very safe. The pools... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear 1980July- Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff, especially Becky, as she loves what she does and truly enjoys helping others find their happy place! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially your ocean view and our pools. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week and LOVED it. The staff was attentive, friendly, and helpful. We stayed on a studio in the beachfront building. It was well-equipped and comfortable. On our next trip, we will probably ask to stay in the Key West villas. The weather was not great while we visited, but there were enough activities on site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Hills1201-Thank you, for the kind words regarding your recent visit with us at Sea Gardens. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on our beach within our Ocean View units. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sean Cannard sean.cannard@wyn.com More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible. Is it possible to give -5 stars? I was lied to about the resort I'd be staying at through the Wyndham vacation ownership program. When I got here, there was no food on the property except a tiny deli that was closed and no one knows why since they're "not responsible" for the one place on their property that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Melissa641- I was disappointed to hear our resort's services and amenities did not meet your expectations as provided to you through our corporate reservations team. I know that when you are staying with our resorts, one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the amenities you had expected of us. I was pleased that our Guest Services... More

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a Wyndham owner and was pleased with the condition of the rooms. We stayed in Waterfalls in a two bedroom lock-off unit, fully stocked, updated modern furnishings. However, the entrance/parking area is dismal. I'm also a stickler for oceanfront rooms when I travel and this was across the street with no ocean views at all. The tiki bar offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Lovetotravel1217-Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I can tell you that we have recently extended our tiki bar hours an additional hour into the evening, allowing more time to enjoy our gardens environment; additionally, our front entrance facade and parking area is scheduled for a... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in as a family. Arrived late at night. It took a while for us to check in but the receptionist was able to upgrade us an Oceanfront which was perfect. Clean in and out of the hotel. Swimming pool were all clean. The location of the hotel is away from the city life. Secluded in short but easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Gcrevt- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to improve your visit in the future. I was pleased that we were able to upgrade your room to an oceanfront room upon arrival. I am sorry that our team... More

Beaconsfield, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This resort has been built through the "ages" the front units behind the reception are like an old style two storey motel round one of the three pools, next to that is a three storey more modern development then to the West is another pool and behind that the "Ocean Palms" ten storey modern building with indoor parking. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Rosbet- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Sea Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (337)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pompano Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach #6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach #12 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
177

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer