We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Sea Gardens

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Gardens
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    197
    76
    42
    30
See reviews for
180
166
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Hollywood, Fl
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large well appointed condo. Jacuzzi, kitchen, tons of amenities, free parking, super nice front desk staff. Great bar but no munchies. Cafe closes early. A ton of pools and hot tubs, BBQ, fun crowd. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all the facility is nice if you are fortunate to stayin the ocean palms however DO Not trust them with your hard earned money via any type of account (cc, debit card, etc,). They will tell you they will take a $150 hold for incidentals which is fine and then charge you for your room upon check up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I reviewed your account and noticed the only charge to your account was for your stay and a pre-authorization of $150 for security deposit. It seems that the discrepency you referred to for $468.96 that was held on your account and then released is the difference between the charge for your stay and the $150... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The timeshare was excellent, we were on the 4th floor, as owners we had a great view of the ocean from a distance. Had a 2 bedroom that was very clean and up to date. The master bad was some what updated but respectfully clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your unit and that the unit was clean. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, again for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The grounds are not bad, there are 4 pools (only I could only find 3), The access to the beach is across the road. We had a two bedroom condo - asked for the second room to have a queen, got two fulls. Not good - husband and I had to sleep in separate beds (we're not small people). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I am so sorry that the room provided you did not have the desired bedding and did not meet expectations for the amenties provided in the unit. Our resort has several 2br bedding configurations with just a few having the... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a weekend reservation here for the weekend of 8/7. Paid a $187.59 deposit, equal to one night's stay or 50% of the reservation deposit. Email received for reservation confirmation stated balance owed upon check in was $187.59. Arrived at hotel to check in and was informed I also owed an additional $150 refundable deposit. I was not planning on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I am sorry that the brand's reservations disclosures did not accurately provide you the details necessary to prepare financially for your visit to Sea Gardens and South Florida. Also, I apologize that our resort team was unable... More 

Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two-bedroom, two-bath unit for the four of us at the back of the resort, located on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. Very quiet unit. Wonderful view from the patio. Loved the garden area in the middle of the resort. Some upgrades could be made in improving the decor, the microwave and the clothes dryer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you, KathyC20152015, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at Sea Gardens. I am pleased you enjoyed our Ocean Palms tower, our gardens, and our beach! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sean Cannard Resort General... More 

Clover, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Nice resort! Only negative aspect was they only gave one towel/wash cloth/hand towel per person. We stayed six nights, so we had to wash every day. Beach access was across street but easy walk. Gnats and mosquitoes were HORRIBLE, especially in evenings (bug spray is a must!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback, Knightt1990. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

There is no communication between the reservation line and property. We arrived early and they did not put me and the other group we were with in the same building, even though it was noted in the reservation from months before. Spent 3 hours in the property managers office trying to fix the problem but nothing could be done, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback, Krystal L. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I apologize after the fact for the confusion and/or misinformation surrounding your group's reservation at Sea Gardens; unfortunately, our resort team hadn't initially received the details regarding your group's requests and this delayed your arrival to your room.... More 

New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We have stayed here before 2013 during Sandy and 2014. Both times were a pleasant stay! Unfortunately I cannot Say the same for 2015!! The front end staff were not welcoming nor helpful, after ignoring a few incidents 1. our unit (# 454 Ocean Palms Tower) did not come with its usual amenities,beach towels, cups nor a clean refrigerator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear rodonsea- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I am so sorry that the two rooms provided you within our Ocean Palms tower did not meet expectations in terms of both Housekeeping or Maintenance; I have communicated your issues to both teams and steps have been... More 

Recife, Brasil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Although we used the hotel only to sleep, I my wife and 4 year old son, I realized there was programming throughout the day opara guests. We were in a room right next to the ground in front of the pool and tiki bar next to the guest laundry, but nothing that bothered our rest. Would you host me for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you, AlexandreHBSouza, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

940 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (421)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Other (115)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabanna North Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (108)
Viewed
Key West Pool (17)
Viewed
Key West Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (103)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
South One Bedroom with Ocean View (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (37)
Viewed
Waterfalls North One Bedroom with Balcony (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
4.3 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#7 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 993 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#3 of 12 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay