We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Sea Gardens

3.0 of 5 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    168
    68
    36
    25
See reviews for
157
142
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel wasn't bad, but as with all resorts, when you are not an owner you are given the older rooms which have run-down furniture and furnishings. The hotel-at-large was rather clean, but since we were renting the room & we were not owners, our room was not nearly as clean. I can only draw this comparison because we know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, the resort was booked solid and we ended up in a 'B' room which is the third bedroom that joins with a main unit if you needed one. It had a shared balcony which we didn't use because we didn't know the other people. The kitchen only had a small bar fridge and no oven so we couldn't store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Darkwing28-Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I am sorry that your stay within our "B" units did not meet expectations. I would like to know how you had reserved your stay with us and if the reservation had been clear with you that it was... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
490 helpful votes 490 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there in December 2014 and January 2015. This is still the best place to go with a family. The resort is clean and the beach is so great. And one of the best thing about this resort is the fact that the staff will go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. At the front desk you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Marco- Thank you for the kind words. We will certainly share these with our staff. I also thank you for taking the time to mention so many of our associates by name! I am pleased so many of our team had such positive impact upon your vacation experience at Sea Gardens. Additionally, I truly appreciate your constructive feedback regarding... More 

Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rather than going into too many details of the hotel, I'd thought that I would comment about the various amenities. Firstly, we stayed over new years in the owner section of the hotel (it's part of the timeshare properties of Wyndham). We had a studio in the Waterfall rooms and I would suggest that it's probably one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you, Superdaves, for the kind words and positive review of Sea Gardens. We will share these with our staff. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit! Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We own a 2 bedroom fixed week on the 10 th floor palms building overlooking the Alantic and we were extremely pleased with the accommodations. The balcony had awesome views and was large, great for sitting outside in evenings. The pools were clean, loved the hot tubs and the beach is just across the road. We found the staff very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you, 4112015, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our pools and beach! Also, thanks very much for recognizing our team's efforts to both meet requests and correct issues. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look... More 

Altoona, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we pulled in on the 29th of December we were greeted by two police cars with lights flashing in the entry way, apparently a client had gotten in trouble. Its Fort Lauderdale, it happens. We proceeded and a separate issue was occurring with different guests, they were complaining of bed bugs. The resort had taken their clothing an had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear JandN1998- I am so sorry that you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with an alleged pest issue at Sea Gardens and a room provided you after the fact that did not meet our expectations of cleanliness. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did... More 

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fourth time staying here for a week. One of the best vacations in Broward County, FL! To us, this is like staying at a vacation home. We enjoy the room and the location, as well as the amenities. Not a gold crown, but very comfortable. We stayed in a two-bedroom unit above the lobby and the unit was HUGE! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you, NJSteve, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay within our Cabanas Building and have returned to stay with us at Sea Gardens on many occasions! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sea Gardens for a over a week, the unit was very spacious but was a little tired with the washroom and kitchen showing their age. For families the location was top notch as we just walked across the street to get to the beach and the beach was fabulous, clean and manicured. Location to shopping, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear GVP15- Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 9 nights and had a great time. The reviews of this place are mixed, so we didn't know what to expect. We were put up in a renovated unit (the reviews mentioned that some units were renoated, but not all of them were). We didn't have a jacuzzi in our 2-bedroom unit, although some photos show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you, IphoneToIphone, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit many of the area's best attractions! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our visit to Wyndham Sea Gardens. Our condo had been refurbished recently - but it still needed new living room furniture and a refrigerator with a more efficient ice machine. It was nice and clean. A one bedroom is perfect for a couple, but you need to walk through the living room to get take a shower. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback, JoPark. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sean Cannard Resort General Manager sean.cannard@wyn.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach

905 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (386)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Other (92)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabanna North Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (108)
Viewed
Key West Pool (17)
Viewed
Key West Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (103)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
South One Bedroom with Ocean View (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (37)
Viewed
Waterfalls North One Bedroom with Balcony (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay