We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Sea Gardens

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to rent this through airbnb months before our stay from a very nice lady and she helped us with everything because it was her condo for the week we stayed, we arrived and Wyndham had rented it to another person, we let the owner know and she was irate. The following day we did get the unit we... More 

Helpful?
Thank beattieray
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay in regards to the room move. I am glad that the same unit one floor higher made a difference and you were pleased. I hope your wife enjoyed the spa treatment offered. You were not specific with the... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this place a few times over the last years and most of the time everything is fine, at least if you don't stay in the South Waterfall building. We stayed there in two different units and we saw cockroachs in both unit and we never had this problem when we were staying in the other buildings (North... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ano N
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am sorry to read that you had encountered an insect issue in your unit. I hope we responded quickly and were able to treat the unit. I apologize if this caused an inconvenience for you. We have regular pest control treatments and have added additional treatments in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located across the street from beach access and has use of amenities at several other Wyndham resorts on the ocean. There are many regular owners who come every year and know each other. A very old crowd. Gardens are beautiful and nice pools. Small tiki bar in center of resort with karaoke and entertainment. Our studio was main disappointment in... More 

Helpful?
Thank amy29amy
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our resort location and proximity to the beach. I am also glad you took advantage of our sister properties and the amenities they offer. It is great that our staff treated you well and serviced your needs. We take pride in offering exceptional customer service.... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for 6 days in January 2016. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a studio deluxe suite. It was very large but needs a little updating. It was in a very quiet location overlooking a lush garden oasis and pool. There are a total of 4 pools on this property, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathleenMcLean
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for this great feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your unit and our lovely property and gardens. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our activities and enjoyed all the different events we offer. I am glad you liked the convenience of our location to the beach. Thank you, again... More 

Uniontown, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 weeks here in January 2016. Really enjoyed the property. Lots of activites. Biggest complaint - Not enough chairs at the pool. especially the Main Pool. Therefore by 7:30 every morning a third of the chairs are reserved by people who don't show up to use them before 11 or 12. By 9:00 AM all are gone, but very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our lovely property. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our activities and enjoyed all the different events we offer. I apologize that you had difficulty getting chairs on the pool deck. This time of year we are at full occupancy which sometimes... More 

New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort. Room I stayed in was recently renovated and comfortable. Great plus was being able to use the sister location on the beach. Only drawback was the high pressure tactics during check in to get us to make a appointment to go to a timeshare meeting. They wouldn't take no for a answe. Its a little annoying especially after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your unit and was comfortable. It is great that you were able to take advantage of our sister resorts and enjoy the amenities they provide. We hope you come visit us again and provide you with a wonderful memorable vacation experience. Thank you, again for your comments. More 

Ridgetown
Level Contributor
742 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in a lot of Wyndham Resorts and this one is the worst. We are in a 1-bedrooom in the South Cabanas area. I'm sure we would have liked it in either the (newer) Waterfalls or (newest) Ocean Palms areas better bur Cabana was all that was available on booking. Our room was quite dated with old appliances... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RandyRoss
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your unit. Our resort consists of 8 different buildings each with its own style and unit types. The cabanas building you were in is scheduled for an interior soft goods refurbishment at the end of 2016 which... More 

PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this studio with Wyndham points and it worked out to approximately $133/night for a room. Terrible room--can hear every word being said in adjoining room including the TV. No soundproofing. Balcony is shared with the adjoining room which is great if you have family next door. Not good for privacy. Very small out dated room with a tiny kitchen.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cactus017
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am sorry to read that you were not comfortable in your unit type. Our resort is a varied building/campus style layout with many different unit configurations and sizes. The unit you booked was a studio which is the smallest of our unit sizes which consists of studio,... More 

Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was very worried about going to the Sea Gardens after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, however when we arrived at the resort, it was very nice. I would highly recommend it! The room (we stayed in a 2 bedroom in the the Key West Building) was clean, roomy and nicely decorated, not really posh but by no means dingy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the unit and the cleanliness. I am also glad you enjoyed our location to the beach and surrounding area. It is great that our staff treated you well and serviced your needs. We take pride in offering exceptional customer service. I want to thank you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our confirmation was for a deluxe studio. We got a studio, bed out in open, next to the AC, noisy as hell. We have to move the bed away from the AC every night so that we can sleep in a reasonable condition. We exchanged our time share first time to a Wyndham resort. What a mistake. there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at our resort. I understand you were not aware that we do not offer daily housekeeper services. As we are a timeshare resort, this service is only provided upon request. I apologize you thought there were not enough pool chairs. We continuously purchase new chairs... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

981 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (461)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (134)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabanna North Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (108)
Viewed
Key West Pool (17)
Viewed
Key West Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (103)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
South One Bedroom with Ocean View (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (37)
Viewed
Waterfalls North One Bedroom with Balcony (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#14 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#3 of 13 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay