We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Pompano Beach accommodations

Wyndham Santa Barbara

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Santa Barbara to your Saves list
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Hub_Bug Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    60
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
71
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our 4th stay at the Wyndham Santa Barbara and as previously we had a really relaxing vacation. Back in 2011 I rated this resort a 5* with the title: Simply the best, it was one of my first reviews on Tripadvisor. We've been coming to this resort since 2008, shortly after it was given a complete makeover, everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Thank you, Hub_Bug for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Javier Delgado-Garcia Resort Manager (954)941-5566 More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Wyndhan Santa Barbara and the staff and attention to details is excellent, everybody is with a smile and greeting you every day, I can't wait for my next visit next year. Excellent place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Thank you Yvone for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Javier Delgado-Garcia Resort Manager (954)941-5566 More

Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The actual rooms look nothing like the photos and most importantly, The rooms are not clean, my 10 month old baby had dirt all over his knees and hands from crawling on a tile floor that had not been scrubbed in years. Many of the fixtures are rusted, pieces of furniture stained and carpeting fraying. The location is fantastic, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear that your room was not clean and we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature; We also sorry that the interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I called down and asked that we be on a higher floor and they assured me that we would and get here and we are on the second floor. When asked if there was another room they told us no. All of the amenities close early. Pool closes at dark and the poolside bar closes at 6. There is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy all of the amenities and service here. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it here. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was really nice. Although it was just us, the place was HUGE. We had our own private balcony in addition to the balcony that is off the livingroom/dining room area. The reason why I did not give it 5 stars was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear ChelleyC C, Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had to be dealing with A/C issues, your feedback will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are more opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

WARNING DO NOT ARRIVE AFTER 10PM AND EXPECT TO BE ABLE TO LEAVE YOUR ROOM UNTIL 7AM the next morning. We arrived early Tuesday morning following a long trek across the US to the greeting of an unenthusiastic female security guard that argued about our booking and told us that we had to go straight up to our room until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear that your room was not clean and we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature; We also sorry that the interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take... More

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I exchanged through RCI to visit Wyndam Santa Barbara Pompano Beach for our anniversary. We arrive around 1PM, too early for 4PM check-in, but reception called around 2PM to let us know our unit was ready. The unit was only surface clean. The bathroom door was a scratched, worn, sliding door, and the shower drain had rust.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear cynjeff, Thank you for your review, we are sorry you had to be dealing with cleanliness issues. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this... More

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Been a Wyndham/RCI owner for many years, traveled the world, staying in Wyndham/RCI properties in many states. Our first visit resulted in my wife getting sea lice on her by sitting at the jacuzzi which isn't being cleaned and sanitized. They know their is an epidemic at the ocean and need to keep the pool area safe. Wife has scars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Dear Golfgator, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations.I am looking into your specific issues. Thank you for making us aware of... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Recently stayed @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara with my family for 1 week this past August. We are Wyndham club access owners and I must say this resort was a nice surprise. Building up to our stay, the staff @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara told my wife that we could use the pool and activity center etc. at the Wyndham... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier D, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Thank you, chris s for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the pool (area), hot tub, activity center/fitness room and the staff @ the Wyndham Santa Barbara, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Javier Delgado-Garcia Resort Manager (954)941-5566 More

Indianola, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Santa Barbara great rooms staff very friendly and hospitable pool and hot tub small but useful not many activities but beach across the street . You can go up the street to Royal Vista for beach activity and the always busy Tiki Bar with live entertainment on weekends

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javier D, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this review

Thank you, Hawkwetz for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Javier Delgado-Garcia Resort Manager (954)941-5566 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 South Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay