We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

3.5 of 5 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    115
    45
    17
    19
See reviews for
153
77
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Marriott Dec 30, 2014 booking an ocean view room. As we checked in we confirmed that we would be getting an ocean view and what we got was horrible. We stayed in room 208, looking outside of our room we saw a large hedge (because most of our view would have been a walkway that people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear d w, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for disappointing you felt due to the room location you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a family function over the Christmas holiday and we wanted to be as close to the Beachfront as possible. While this hotel might look a little different because it's so thin from the street view, it has VERY spacious rooms that are clean and tidy, with great views of the Ocean from each one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas N, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! I’m thrilled to know your holiday stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

Highland Park, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There's a lot to like about this hotel, and it's worth trying as long as you know it's far from perfect. First, I'll outline the problems and then, if you've gotten through them and are still reading, I'll list the good parts. Flaws: - The rollaway bed we ordered was in terrible shape and unusable. We had to return it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Danimal15, Thank you for your detailed review. I’m happy to know your stay was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. Your honest feedback on areas which we can improve is welcomed and fosters change for future stays. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, this hotel is a great deal and I would recommend it highly for a family getaway. We are a family with two kids--11 and 14--and this hotel was a nice balance of cost effectiveness and fun. The hotel is right on a quiet and clean stretch of beach. Cabanas are available for $20 a day and drinks/lunch can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Cafeconleche40, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home. Your feedback, which highlights our successes and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As is the case with many of the hotel in this area, the building itself dates from the '60's but the rooms are actually rather modern. Pretty much every room in the hotel has a view of the ocean and the hotel is right on the beach. Parking was OK although it is strictly valet. Staff were very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

Far Hills, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Great value. Staff very accommodating and responsive to our requests. Not a resort, but exceeded our expectations. Room included nice kitchenette facilities that came in handy. Great location on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear PBF-Five, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service while in town. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This Residence Inn by Marriott is overall a very pleasant hotel. The amenities of the hotel include breakfast, a fitness room, a restaurant, two pools, a hot tub, a fitness center, and several meeting rooms. The restaurant was small but had decent food. The breakfast was very good as well. The rooms were elegant, kitchens included with nice beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return... More 

Floral Park, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed here for a quick 3night/ 4day getaway. Depending on what you are looking for, you will love it or hate it. Yes, the location is right on the beach, but, if you wanted to walk anywhere for a quick bite to eat or a local convenience store, there is none. You definitely need a car. Parking was cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear busymomfp, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our location, breakfast and accommodations; I have taken note. On behalf of our... More 

Bay Shore, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I attended Naturally Well by The Sea which is held at the Residence Inn. The rooms were nice but could be updated a little especially the showers in the bathrooms. The staff were great but house keeping could be slow at times when I called for extra wash cloths. When you go to the spa definitely ask for Anton. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your retreat. We have taken note of your feedback regarding housekeeping and our room decor. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This place is right on the beach. The good, big rooms with kitchens and washes, dryers included. The bad, older hotel and staff is lets just say disinterested. Food is good for breakfast and the location is a bit remote. Not sure if I would stay hear again but had a good time and it is beautifull here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Timothy S, We appreciate you sharing your sincere review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, breakfast and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback, which highlights strengths and areas of improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay