We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

3.5 of 5 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    115
    45
    17
    19
See reviews for
152
77
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The entire staff, including Michelle, Argelio and Tresor went above and beyond to make our family feel at home and catered to our every request without hesitation. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing and exceptional customer service stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently enjoyed a weekend at the Residence Inn in Pompano Beach. The property is located on a very nice, clean beach. The pool area is small and nothing to write home about but it was clean and just a few steps to the beach. We had a standard suite with a nice view and it was huge! We couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Danielle T, We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly service and beach location. I appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and valet service; I've take note, Thank you for staying with us. Best, Tom Hastings General... More 

Boston suburbs
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would call this a meduim size hotel that is not overcrowded with plenty to offer right on-site and near by. All rooms seem to have a balcony with sitting space and a view with both sun rise and sun sets visible! You almost can't go wrong here as far as I know, but a higher floor is always better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear bim55, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel and associates. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and made for a truly fantastic experience. Our team works hard to provide a remarkable stay. I will be sure to share your kind feedback. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I titled this review as "Much Better than Expected" because we have stayed in another Residence Inn before, but this one was even better than that one. We stayed at the Residence Inn for 11 nights over Christmas vacation. We could not have been happier with our experience. The property is located directly on a private beach, meaning that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Camundongo, I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our beach location and ample breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just visited the Residence in on Pompano Beach for our honeymoon. It was a perfect stay! The staff were incredibly helpful-giving us restaurant recommendations, helping us set up transportation, etc. The room was clean and spacious. It was so nice to have our own kitchen and washer/dryer for use after being on the beach. The view from our balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RASpanier, Congratulations on your marriage. Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and beach location made for an enjoyable honeymoon. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a beachfront location anywhere from Ft Lauderdale to Miami between Christmas and New Years eve. Due to late booking (fall) there was very little available and what was available was way overpriced. I found this hotel on Trip advisor and as a family we were very pleased. Location was right on the beach yet it was not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our great beach location and friendly service. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again. Best, Tom Hastings General... More 

baltimore md
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with a reviewer regarding flaws. This place is more like a time share than a hotel.In fact, it was condo's sold in the past but not many were purchased so Marriott took over. The AC was hard to regulate, especially at night. It gets muggy in the room as soon as it turns off and doesn't seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear mdhome, I'm so sorry for your experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and sincere service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management... More 

PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make no mistake about this hotel, it OLD. Somewhat new and shinny furnishings, but old, weather beaten structure. The housekeeping is awful. I found the coffee filter from the prior tenants in the coffee maker, just YUCK, they did not sweep, did not give us new towels, did not replace the coffee supplies or provide new clean dishtowels. The nooks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear coldinerie1, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual standards. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. Thank you for noting our kind service. We value you as our guest, and hope that you will give us another opportunity. It is... More 

MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: Location right on a beautiful beach Spacious rooms Nice kitchens 2 outdoor pools - 1 heated & 1 unheated Breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful Hotel will pick up groceries and place them in your fridge - how great is that! Staff are very nice The bad: The balconies on most of the units are uselessly tiny and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear mandssa, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and amenities; but I'm sorry our accommodations and cleanliness did not... More 

Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Marriott Dec 30, 2014 booking an ocean view room. As we checked in we confirmed that we would be getting an ocean view and what we got was horrible. We stayed in room 208, looking outside of our room we saw a large hedge (because most of our view would have been a walkway that people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear d w, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for disappointing you felt due to the room location you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Location: United States > Florida > Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay