We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Forum

600 SW Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Forum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Forum
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    47
    38
    18
    48
See reviews for
43
57
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Forum
See the most recent reviews
Vicksburg MS
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

OK, I know a former hospital turned into a global missions facility that does not allow alcohol or tobacco on the premises does not sound like the best south Florida vacation location, but this place has a lot going for it: it is right next to John Knox Village with its 900+ seniors in residence, it is only a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review! We appreciate the positive feedback and balanced view of what we have to offer. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel (more like dorm room) was dirty, notto mntion outdated. The room was dark, the bed teetered, the bathroom had water stained ceiling, and there was dust/dirthanging from the vent. Upon enterin the room, my allergiesbdgan givingme trouble. Needless to say, even though I had paid for 2 nights, I checked out and moved to a different hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share with us your frustrations on your stay. The housekeeping department has been notified about the cleanliness of the room, specially paying attention to the areas you mentioned. We do not reimburse if you stayed in the room on full night. However, if there was a complaint made and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I was completely shocked walking out of the elevator and running into a nurse, yes a nurse. She scowled and me and walked off. Already nervous of what I got myself into i continued into my room. Which is through a set of hospital doors similar to walking into the ER. The room was uncomfortable and dirty, TV didn't work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Thank you for bringing to our attention the cleanliness of the room and the issues with the electronics in the room not working. We hope this was told to the front desk upon checking out so we could fix the broken items. In regards to the comments about hospital guests staying at The Forum, this... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Forum 1yr ago in April we had a great time the staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. This was our first time in FL the staff took the time to give us a map to fine our way around. My husband and I are making a trip back this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for planning on staying with us again. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

This calls itself a "Christian-affiliated" hotel. Great if you need to do reparations for some misdeed. Simply awful. We booked it as a quick layover while traveling back from the DR.... Bed was a double (not even a queen) and sway-back; room was teeny, sink in the bathroom was as small as I can ever remember with NO counter space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the valuable feedback that will help improve our services in the future. Yes, we are a Christian affiliated hotel. No need for repentance in order to stay at our hotel. Come all just as you are. Thank you again for your review. More 

Middleburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I booked a room at The Forum in January 2015 from Hotels.com. Never again will I use Hotels.com or The Forum. WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD BILL! They fraudently charged my cc not once but twice. I finally closed my cc account so they could not do it a third time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters like this very seriously. Upon check-in, each guest is asked to provide a credit card for incidentals. We place a $50.00 hold on the card given to us. This is a common practice in the hotel industry. We do not charge the guest for anything other than their stay... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This is a renovated hospital that also has conference rooms and meeting spaces. I won't ding points but will admit that I was thrown off by that. That said, as a hotel, it is pretty average. Good: * Clean and spacious rooms. Bad: * Super slow check in and check out process. * Breakfast room opened 20 minutes late which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, we are a multipurpose building. We apologize that the breakfast was not on time. I have informed the hospitality manager of this and this will not happen again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and assist us in improving our services. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel has some Christian meeting spaces, but is very secure with doors on every floor locked by your room key. Clean. Free continental breakfast downstairs and suites availible. If you don't want to be on the beach, this is a perfect location. Minutes from isle of Capri casino and racetrack.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review and for pointing out the hotels cleanliness and security. We are a hidden gem 3 miles from the beach. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We booked 3 rooms in this hotel, for one evening after arriving into FLL. It's a renovated hospital so it automatically has character. Easy to find and the staff were very helpful. Asked at check in if we would abide by the non smoking and no alcohol policy, so if you are planning on a party this hotel isn't for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I happened to try out The Forum when in Ft Lauderdale. This is quite a nice place to stay, It's not your standard type of Hotel, it's a Christian run facility offering stay and services on Sunday. The staff is great and could not be more friendly. My wife and I found the room quite large, the bed very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
2.9 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#64 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
2.8 mi away
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
Budget Inn Ocean Resort
#15 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay