We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Forum

600 SW Third Street, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Forum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Forum
The Forum
The Forum
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    35
    18
    47
See reviews for
40
55
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I thought it was a little creepy and didn't care for it that much! Rooms were clean and staff was nice enough, but the atmosphere still had the hospital feel! Couldn't help but wonder what ward I was on! I Wouldn't stay there again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The place is comfortable, clean, safe and very quiet. Beside the clerks, I did not see anyone on the hotel side, I did not go for breakfast. Their is no pool either. There is an other side that is call ONEHOPE, lot of people went to that, seems church like business. Other than that it's about 7 minutes to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are owned an operated by a ministry called OneHope. The building is managed by The Forum staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that the rooms were clean and peaceful. We hope you stay with us again sometime. More 

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We knew in advance that it was a converted hospital, with a no smoking and no alcohol policy, but pictures of the rooms and a really great rate enticed us to taking a chance. We're glad that we did. I didn't go around checking for dust on picture frames, but I'll bet we've got as much or more dust on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for the fact that you took the time to read the reviews and were aware of the type of atmosphere we have here. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. More 

Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Room was comfortable and clean. Linen smelled fresh. However there was dust on picture frames and TV. Bed was very worn and well as the blanket. Bathroom was spotless. AC unit worked very well. Walking from elevator to the room was depressing since there wasn't any soul around and the hospital look still remains. Paint and décor should be changed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. The Hospitality Manager has been informed and will address the dust issues. We are updating the beds and the decor. Thank you again for your review, we hope to serve you again in the future. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Take the other reviews for what they're worth. We stayed in this "hotel" without knowing much about it in advance, and it was fine for what we wanted--a clean, safe, comfortable, spot near an event we were attending for one night, at a very reasonable rate. Certain things were a bit creepy, but of no consequence. But if you care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the positive feedback that was mentioned about the cleanliness of the hotel. We also want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to address the comments made about Hobby Lobby. The Forum is a privately owned, non-profit run facility. The building is owned by a ministry called OneHope who provides God's Word (the... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The forum was a converted hospital so some of the room configurations are a bit odd but the value for your money is tremendous! The hotel was well furnished and included a continental breakfast (cold cereal, bagels, coffee, waffles-frozen), free parking, and close to the beach (3 miles). The staff could use a bit more training in hospitality but overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review and the feedback of the staff that lacked hospitality skills. We are in the process of implementing a new training system that will help coach the front desk staff on how to serve guests with excellence and how to handle multi-tasks at one time all while maintaining a joyful and humble attitude. Thank you... More 

Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

OK, I know a former hospital turned into a global missions facility that does not allow alcohol or tobacco on the premises does not sound like the best south Florida vacation location, but this place has a lot going for it: it is right next to John Knox Village with its 900+ seniors in residence, it is only a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review! We appreciate the positive feedback and balanced view of what we have to offer. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel (more like dorm room) was dirty, notto mntion outdated. The room was dark, the bed teetered, the bathroom had water stained ceiling, and there was dust/dirthanging from the vent. Upon enterin the room, my allergiesbdgan givingme trouble. Needless to say, even though I had paid for 2 nights, I checked out and moved to a different hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share with us your frustrations on your stay. The housekeeping department has been notified about the cleanliness of the room, specially paying attention to the areas you mentioned. We do not reimburse if you stayed in the room on full night. However, if there was a complaint made and... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I was completely shocked walking out of the elevator and running into a nurse, yes a nurse. She scowled and me and walked off. Already nervous of what I got myself into i continued into my room. Which is through a set of hospital doors similar to walking into the ER. The room was uncomfortable and dirty, TV didn't work,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Thank you for bringing to our attention the cleanliness of the room and the issues with the electronics in the room not working. We hope this was told to the front desk upon checking out so we could fix the broken items. In regards to the comments about hospital guests staying at The Forum, this... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Forum 1yr ago in April we had a great time the staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. This was our first time in FL the staff took the time to give us a map to fine our way around. My husband and I are making a trip back this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for planning on staying with us again. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question