We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    260
    107
    56
    54
See reviews for
327
138
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (656)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is well suited for a great family holiday especially if you have small children as they have an activity centre and a water slide at the main pool. The suites are very spacious and well equipped with modern amenities (they even provide a starter pack containing washing powder for the automatic washing machine, dishwashing power and dishwashing liquid).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed at Palm Aire over Memorial Day this year with my family. We had six adults, me, my four siblings plus our mother, and my sisters two small children. We stAyed in an eighth floor two bedroom deluxe which sleeps six to eight. It was newly renovated with granite counters and plenty of dining and communal space for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon are arrival we were hounded in the hotel lobby by sales people wanting to sale us more in timeshare sales. We were getting to the point of wanting to be rude and say just let us go. We understand they have a job but this want overboard. The room was pretty clean very minor flaws, a little old with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Wyndham Palm-Aire, we appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience of the presentation-- as it is an optional choice. The update, however, is extremely lively, informative, and valuable-- we wish you could join in the fun! We have a commitment to customer satisfaction and we are glad we were able to meet your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort as well maintained and the staff were always willing to assist. The sales persons were pushy trying to get us to attend a presentation. But after I pushed back as I also own, they backed-off. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would not mind starting at this resort again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your graduation trip, thanks so much! We always want to do whatever it takes to make sure our guests have a very memorable vacation, and we're glad that we helped to do that! Sorry to hear you weren't able to attend our Wyndham update, it is a... More 

Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First let me start by saying that YES this is a timeshare location...meaning that you will be asked to do a sales presentation. All you have to do is say no thank you and they leave you alone. Check in takes a LONG time. I think it's because they are giving you so much information when you first check in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Your title, "Fantastic Resort 5 Stars all the way!!!" is a good enough description for us! :) Thank you for mentioning the great amenities, safe surroundings, and clean, well-equipped units! We would love to have you come back again. You are always very welcome! More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This resort is very large, with several buildings. We were in Royal Palm which overlooks a lake and grassy area. It was a quiet place for a restful week. Our 2 bedroom unit was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We were invited to attend a Wyndham sales meeting, which was very professional and without pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

All we can say is "wow!" Thank you for your extremely nice review of our property. We are glad you were able to find peace and relaxation at your "home away from home." Thank you for also mentioning our informative and professional Wyndham update. We are so happy you were able to attend and see all we have to offer.... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are wyndham owners who booked the palm aire with family for a one night stop before heading out on the beautiful Celebrity Reflection for a week. The palm aire was conveniently located and easy to navigate. The two bedroom plus unit we had was more than comfortable for the 6 of us staying and we would not hesitate to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

ChrisV94, Thanks so much for the 4-star review. We hope that you had a nice time on your cruise, and that you'll consider Wyndham Palm- Aire your home away from home next time you have another short stay in the area. We'll always go out of our way for you! More 

Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a terrific time. We are Wyndham owners and I was initially disappointed that the hotel was not on the beach. However after visiting the sister hotel on the beach, I felt this venue was more updated, cleaner, and the grounds were beautiful! We started everyday with a workout in the great gym. Enjoyed the locker rooms with wet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Mitzi M, What a kind review, thanks so much. We're so happy that your first time at Wyndham Palm-Aire proved to be perfect. We hope that you'll come for many more visits. We'll always go out of our way for you! More 

Holland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Wyndham owners and this was our first time staying at Palm aire. The condo was very nice and clean. Very roomy. Nice kitchen. Staff were very nice and helpful. Close enough to Ft Lauderdale and Wilton Manors which is where we spent most of our time. Although we did not utilize the pool area it was very pretty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great 5 star review. We always appreciate it! Your recommendation is the highest form of flattery. We hope that you can come visit us again soon-- we'll be patiently waiting! More 

Beverly hills, fl
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a timeshare owner I stayed here last October and enjoyed it so much I returned again for a short visit. The resort is not located on the beach but offers a free shuttle service in the morning and a return in the PM to a sister resort which you have access to all at that location. The Palm Aire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

JimBilly, We know that guests have a lot of choices when it comes to a resort in the Ft. Lauderdale area, and we're so happy that you chose Wyndham Palm-Aire! Like you mentioned, it's in a great location and our pools, tennis court, volleyball, and fitness center make it even better! Thanks for staying with us, see you again soon! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Time share(5)
  • Palm Aire(5)
  • Royal Vista(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

857 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedrom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay