We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    257
    92
    37
    18
See reviews for
202
184
43
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
See the most recent reviews
Curacao
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We have stayed 4 nights in this hotel, I just returned yesterday. The three of us stayed in a suite with 2 doubles and a sofa bed. Plenty of room, we loved the little kitchen and the bathroom was spacious enough for the three of us to get going in the morning. The beds are absolutely comfy, great balance between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale is the perfect destination for a girl’s getaway and we are delighted that you began your four-night stay with us at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West! With our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, it was our pleasure to comfortably accommodate you and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Thank you for sharing... More 

PANAMA CITY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted with friendliness and informative staff. Opening the door to our room we noticed a slight smell from the a/c, but this went away after my wife used disinfecting wipes on the a/c vents and return duct. The bed sleeps better than most hotel mattresses and the housekeeping staff are quick, quiet and quaint. Don't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for bringing the concern regarding our air conditioning to our attention and we truly regret any inconveniences that you experienced during your visit. Your lovely comments regarding the customer service you received at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West is very much appreciated and the next time you are in the area, we... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel has everything you need for a nice stay. The Hotel is not the most modern one but i'm sure you'll have an EXCELLENT stay here, the beds are amazing so comfortable I almost didn't want to get up in the morning, the rooms are very quite and in general the hotel is an excellent option. You'll have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Naming our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed as the best bed in Fort Lauderdale is such a wonderful compliment to us! We are delighted to learn that your stay encompassed the high level of comfort that we hope to provide for each of our guests at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West and we appreciate you sharing such an excellent... More 

Lima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is just a few minutes away Sawgrass mills, a big mall with incredibles discounts. Pleople are very kind. The only weird thing is that they don't have wifi in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

It is great that you found us to be in the perfect location for shopping at Sawgrass Mills Mall, Florida's largest retail and entertainment center. We are excited to announce that wireless Internet is now available in all of our guest rooms at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West and we hope that you will come visit us again... More 

Port of Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, recently renovated and well outfitted. Everything (A/C, Elevator, Plumbing, WiFi etc) works well. Service is good. Staff are responsive. Lots of convenient parking, both under cover in the parking garage and outdoors next the hotel. Good and easy road access (it's on University Drive, close to Broward Boulevard). Room prices are reasonable and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read how beneficial our location was for your visit! As you mentioned, there are a variety of shopping options all conveniently located near our hotel and though it is disappointing that you didn't find great variety in our breakfast menu, your feedback and thorough review is very much appreciated. Thank you for sharing such a great... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I'm not sure why everyone is so focused on the fact that this hotel is attached to an empty mall. Are you sleeping in the mall? Are you disappointed that there is no shopping available? It seems to me that the focus should be on the hotel, it's amenities, and services. I traveled with my sister to Florida to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Under the circumstances, we are happy that you found relaxation at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West and your detailed review about your recent experience with us is very much appreciated. We are pleased that our staff could help assist with any requests and we can't thank you enough for mentioning our amenities and services. It was our pleasure... More 

Los Angeles
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Don't stay here unless you have to. There is a very large abandoned mall attached and it gives this place a very "why are you here" feeling. The hotel is old and a bit dirty. Rooms are fair but the furniture needs a steam cleaning in a major way. Free and ample parking, thanks in part to the blighted mall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us though we deeply regret that our staff did not have the opportunity to direct you to all of the great attractions located only a short walk from our hotel. As a valued guest, your review is very much appreciated and since we always want our appearance to be at its best for... More 

Alberta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have stayed here twice now within 3 months. Its an a wierd deserted shopping mall. The rest of the shopping mall is closed and boarded up. However lots of parking space. Hotel lobby is very nice with a restaurant and bar. The rooms are quite spacious. I like the fact there is a microwave and fridge in each room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning the Sawgrass Mills Mall and Westfield-Broward Mall, as well as our very own Cilantro's Restaurant and Lounge, which are all wonderful places for our guests to enjoy during their visit. We are happy to announce that we are in the process of installing wireless Internet in each of our suites and deeply regret any inconveniences that... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just completed three nights at this location and was generally pleased. The hotel is a short distance from I595 and an easy commute to and from the airport. Parking is plentiful. A surrounding mall is no longer operational. The lobby is spacious with lots of seating - useful for when I needed to use my Ipad. (While I was disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Located only a short distance from the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, we are delighted that you found the commute to be convenient. It was our pleasure to provide you with the perfect accommodations for your visit and we greatly appreciate you mentioning our suite amenities and surrounding attractions including the Westfield-Broward Mall, only a 5-minute walk from our hotel. We... More 

Ringgold
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived in Ft. Lauderdale on Saturday before a Sunday cruise. The hotel was clean and easy to find. Our whole party was impressed with the facility and how nice the staff was. We came in early to see if they could check us in. They did not have any King rooms ready. We came back at the prescribed check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSuitesPl, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West, responded to this review

Though it is absolutely wonderful to read that you were impressed with your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, we deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced at check-in and your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. The next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question