We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7755 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sandiego33 Freehold, New Jersey
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
22
16
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just relocated and had no clue where to economically stay for 3-4 weeks. I moved in here 4/30 and will be out 5/22. I selected this hotel for economy, and I'm really glad I did. The bed is firm. Linens are clean. The bathroom has no dirt, mold or sediment on the fixtures. I feel safe walking barefoot in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing such great service during your stay. I will pass on your comments to our entire staff. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our staff solved any issues in a timely manner. Once more,... More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are other hotels on the same block...don't stay at this one! All I wanted to do was stay one night..relax and watch some T.V and then leave early morning the next day. I booked on the web-site directly and was quoted a price of 109.00 (with confirmation number). When I arrived, I was charged an $11.00 per bed fee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, North Carolina, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hotel is nice, clean and nearby everything. The staff was soft spoken, attentive and very welcoming. This was my first stay at an Extended Stay hotel. They were upfront about everything, so cannot complain. I stayed for a week. They had a LCD TV with a decent selection of channels. Know your facts before you book: > They do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This was a perfectly fine place to stay, but people booking a room at an extended-stay hotel need to know that they'll get somewhat less service than they might expect. We were only there for a couple of days, so we didn't make use of the kitchen in our room. On the other hand, we didn't mind that the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Deal Hotel Staff: I am writing to express my appreciation for the great service you have offered me the last 25 days of my 60 day stay at the Extended Stay America. I decided on Extended Stay America because of the unbeatable deal I was offered, and your reputation for quality. During my stay, I have enjoyed the peace and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad you were so happy about the service you received from our staff and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Me and my wife stayed there from the 16th to the 20th of February.The hotel is in a nice and quiet location. The hotel is conveniently located for shopping and dining.On one side you have the Broward Mall and on the other there is The Fountains where there are numerous choices for stores and restaurants,all are within walking distance.On South... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our local shopping options made your stay even better. I also appreciate your comments about our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels... More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

OK, here are the positives; large room with living room, 2 TV's although small, useable kitchenette, decent free wifi, very clean, good location. The negatives are, horrid wall colors, old mattress, vinyl furniture, muffins and coffee with fake creamer do not a breakfast make. If you need a place big enough to sleep 4 and don't care about decor then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your large room, our free Wi-Fi and our great location. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast and the furniture in your room. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I've stayed in extended stay americas before that were perfect, this one however is a train wreck. I'm staying here now and they make you pay up front, if not for that, I would be gone. The wifi doesn't work and the front desk tells you to call another number. There is absolutely zero hot water. It's like the ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schweinfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Nice staff, nice bed, awesome breakfast. Love the lobby area so welcoming. Staff was very helpful in getting taxi (free) service to the airport. Will always manage to stay at an Extended Stay America hotel when I travel again. It was amazing, my family and it was twelve of us in the room at one time. They did not spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your comfortable bed and our helpful and welcoming staff. It is great to hear that you will use Extended Stay America for your future travels. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.... More 

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed at Extended Stay last week. It has a great location. Staff were very helpful, specially Jennifer from Colombia. Room was clean and comfortable and it has a kitchen and fridge! I will definitely stay here again in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent experience in our hotel with the accommodations and the team was great. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay