We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perdido Sun

Hotel website
13753 Perdido Key Dr., Ste 122b, Perdido Key, FL 32507
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Perdido Sun
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

The weekly rate was over $1000 and the condo was a disaster. Bedroom carpets so dirty that our feet were black. Front bathroom - floor tiles cracked - tub chipped - bottom of sink cabinet rotting - medicine cabinet rusted - paint peeling on bathroom door. Ocean view bedroom - place mat glued to top of night stand, cracked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disgusted1008
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Great location and great beach! I had to visit Baptist Hospital in Pensacola FL 3 mornings this week so we decided to rent on the beach close to Pensacola. It turned out this condo was only 20 minutes away, which was nice. The condo was ready when we arrive at 4 PM. It was clean and nicely decorated. This condo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Glad you have a great time! JD Hallam, GM for Perdido Key Resort Management More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Had an amazing vacation at the Perdido Sun Condo's in Perdido Key, FL. We stayed in 402 & loved the beach décor. So refreshing to come back to after a long day on the beach. Dined at the Shrimp Basket & Vallarta while there. Both were reasonably priced and had great food. Publix & Winn Dixie right down the road.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Glad you have a great time in one of the condo we manage! JD Hallam, GM for Perdido Key Resort Management More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This condo complex that everything that we needed. It was one of the smaller complexes and was not particularly luxurious, but was very comfortable. It had both indoor and outdoor pools, laundry room, and beautiful beachfront location. I was very satisfied with our stay

Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! All of the Perdido Sun condos are privately owned and many are extremely well appointed inside. Next time you're planning a trip to Perdido Key, give us a call and we'll send you pictures of what to expect in the specific condo you'll be renting to ensure you have a... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

This was our first trip to Perdido Key and our last trip to Perdido Sun. The furniture was old worn and molded. The pool was not up to resort standard ... More like a cheap hotel. The location was good and the view was nice; however, nothing else was good about this place.

Helpful?
Thank kelliwag
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

It is regrettable that you had a bad experience in the condo you rented. All of the Perdido Sun condos are privately owned and most which are professionally managed are held to a higher standard. Next time you're planning a trip to Perdido Key, give us a call and we'll send you pictures of what to expect in the specific... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Perdido Sun for a long weekend. I love the beach so it's hard for me not to have a great time! The condo was ok. I would not stay here again because of one thing. It might not bother other people but I like to sit out on the balcony and watch the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank merrill h
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Next time you're planning a trip to Perdido Key, give us a call and we'll send you pictures of what to expect in the specific condo you'll be renting and I'm sure we can even find one with see-through railing on the balcony! JD Hallam, GM for Perdido Key Resort Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed in a condo at the perdido sun this past week. While we have no complaints on the condo we stayed in we had a run in with the owner of the building that was less than ideal. The owner makes money by renting beach chairs and prohibits anyone from putting pop up tents near the beach. He... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank LynnDec
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

It is regrettable that you had a bad experience on the beach. The chair-rental vendors contract with the condo associations to setup in front of the complex and rent chairs throughout the warm seasons. This vendor, like most others, will likely take care of the chair rental services in front of several complexes. I hope you reported the experience you... More 

Horse Branch, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, GREAT VIEW! Great price. Be prepared to use the facility laundry. Beach is not too crowded. Food and shopping directly across street. Had so much fun. Has indoor and outdoor pools.

Helpful?
1 Thank jennbick243
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad you had a great time in a one bedroom condo here at the Perdido Sun! JD Hallam, GM for Perdido Key Resort Management More 

Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Rented a one bedroom through vrbo. Great beachfront location in a secure building which made me feel good as I was traveling with only myself and three teen girls. Receptionist and everyone staying there were very friendly. Not really an optimum location for walking to any where, which having never been to the area, we didn't know. The only thing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tracey c
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. The two bedroom condos had two full bathrooms. The one bedroom condos have a half bath in the hallway and a full bath in the bedroom. Glad you had a good time in a one bedroom condo here at the Perdido Sun! JD Hallam, GM for Perdido Key Resort Management More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Rented 214.... I can not say enough about this unit. The view was stunning from the balcony and inside was SUPER clean and decorated tastefully with modern decor. The building was clean. Many snowbirds in Feb. At times we felt we had entire building, pool, and beach to ourselves. No issues wirh VRBO and Luxury Vacations when we booked.

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise F
PerdidoKeyFlorida, Manager at Perdido Sun, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad you had a good time in a one bedroom condo here at the Perdido Sun! All of the condos whose number end in "14" or "06" have corned windows in the living room which let's the FL sunshine pour in. JD Hallam, GM for Perdido Key Resort Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdido Key
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
8.4 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#8 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
17.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Purple Parrot Village Resort
Purple Parrot Village Resort
#7 of 10 in Perdido Key
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio Condominiums
Palacio Condominiums
#3 of 10 in Perdido Key
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
7.9 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#5 of 17 in Orange Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay