We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pensacola West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8060 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Pensacola West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    10
    28
    30
    43
See reviews for
55
24
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Orlando
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel has roaches and does not appear to be clean at all. After reporting the issue the Indian manager passified the situation, and after checking out 1 day early he hanged the prenegoiated and therefore changed s higher rate. This place is comparable to motel, despite all of the families who stayed at the facility. Try the red roof... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've made two trips to Pensacola to see my son who is in the Navy and both times stayed at this Days Inn. I traveled alone the second trip and felt totally safe staying there. The beds are very comfortable, the continental breakfast is well prepared with a variety of hot food offerings and the staff is friendly and accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very very old Class C building with new paint, smelly, poor drainage, damaged furniture, noisy, a/c did not work, unhealthy, toilet paper and tissue very cheap

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your... More 

Glasgow, Kentucky
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was thrilled that I was able to get a room when I pulled in to town at 9 pm. Got the last non-smoking room available. The room was clean. But the corner lamp, the one attached to the light switch when you walked in to the room, didn't have a lightbulb. The room's air conditioner didn't work. It pushed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I apologize that our efforts to fix the AC unit didn’t solve your problem. Sometimes our best efforts do not work. I’m pleased that you were able to use the room, however, and that we could provide you a discount. I hope you’ll focus on the many good things about our hotel when making... More 

Hampton Cove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is basic. Totally full and crazy. Rate was extremely high for the type of hotel but it was the 4th of July so they could. Bed was worn out. Sheets were dirty. One lamp was broken. Breakfast was pretty good. People at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased we were able to serve you on the recent holiday. We take real pride in providing a great experience, and I apologize if the holiday caused any craziness or concern. We do our best to provide a consistent and pleasant experience, and I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy... More 

Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while travelling through town. Arrived late and the room seemed fairly clean - and we had an ok night's sleep. The place could do with a good paint job and some new doors. Our main issue was the dampness from the air conditioning in the morning. It wasn't that cheap either, compared to some of the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance soon... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will not stay here again. The evening staff was a lot better than the day staff, but that's not saying much. The room had an off smell and we had roaches in the room. The other people in the rooms were loud and sat in the stairway while we tried to unload our car. The breakfast was a mess... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Pensacola
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#13 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay