We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola

3.0 of 5 451 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
22
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a poorly designed and built property with poor management. Lets talk about the physical property first. They have a large bathroom, but they put a tiny shower in it. When the door opening is only 15.5" wide when fully open (see photo). The average shoulder width for a male is 18.5". If you are a big/heavy person you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Don, Thank you for your input about your stay. As per our conversation at the front desk I refunded you two nights of your stay and I apologize for the issues that you had. Our hotel is designed and built by Marriott's designs to the smallest detail and they come twice a year to verify these details. However, what is... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin with this place is near the airport and major traffic. There is a lot of ambient noise. The construction is pretty "thin walled" and we could hear a lot of noise from upstairs. The room was clean. The mattress was not comfortable. The staff was pleasant, but in no hurry. There is food on the premises, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your input and I apologize for the issues that you had and we are also four miles from the airport and I am sorry for any noise that you had heard. More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed one night for a business trip and this hotel was very nice and clean. The hotel was close to the airport and restaurants. I did like the room and the raised ceilings made it feel larger. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub which was really nice because it was cold outside. I ended up asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review! The staff and myself work very hard to give you the best possible stay and a comfortable clean room. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. More 

Bassett, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Kind of disappointed in this hotel! Thinking this was a better hotel, being a 3 star, I booked a visit. I was told it was an ALL non-smoking hotel. I'm very allergic to smoke and was very excited about the non smoking rooms, BUT.....when I got to my room it reeked of cigarette smoke! My asthma took a turn for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you had the issues with your room. I know our front desk agent had offered to move you to a different room and you wanted to stay in it so he sprayed an ozone smoke remover spray. I want my guests to have nothing but the best and I hope you will give us... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five nights for a business trip. It was ok, but definitely not as nice as the Residence Inn Hotel located in Downtown Pensacola, which I could not get a room at this time. The Courtyard gives NOTHING away, not even coffee (well, there is a coffee maker in the room, but it comes with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmpensacola, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Pensacola. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Pensacola. Again thank you for choosing us. More 

Ozark, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night at the Creighton Road property. The staff was great. The room was clean and in good repair. Had to unplug the in room refrigerator due to a "clicking" noise that made it hard to sleep. The amenities were more than adequate and it was fun to watch young families playing in the indoor pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmpensacola, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Pensacola. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We have shared your feedback with the... More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

We were really enjoying our stay, and then a unfavorable thing happened. We had driven 8 hours the day before so we planned on sleeping in. We were very careful to hang the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door knob before turning in. Then, at 9AM comes the loud voice at the door "HOUSEKEEPING!!! I said "come back later"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmpensacola, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Pensacola. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We have shared your feedback with the... More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

While I stay is not over I feel compelled to start my review now. We were later arriving than I had originally predicted and so we were tired. It was so nice to be greeted by the General Manager, Kelli Halstead, with the words "welcome home". This was a first and such a nice touch. We found the Courtyard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmpensacola, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Pensacola through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue... More 

Trussville, AL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here one night. Pros: Bed was comfortable, & room was clean. Front desk clerks were professional & polite. Mini-fridge & microwave in room. Cons: A/C & fridge were both loud (ear plugs fixed that). Shower had poor water pressure & felt cramped. Bathroom fan turned on with light switch. No free coffee in lobby. Nothing special, but I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmpensacola, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Pensacola. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We have shared your feedback with the... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We just stayed here and it was OK. Its just like all other courtyards. No free breakfast ofcorse and that sucks if you are traveling with kids. The rooms are small and cramped. My children had to make beds on the floor and that's just gross. It was clean and quiet and in an OK neighborhood and close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola, responded to this review

I am so sorry the staff and myself could only give you an ok stay. All our rooms have pull out sofa sleepers and I am very sorry your children had to sleep on the floor. I hope you can come back and give us another chance to impress you with a great stress free stay. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola

Address: 451 Creighton Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pensacola Hotel Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
Pensacola Courtyard
Pensacola Marriott

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay