We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Pensacola hotels

Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #30 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cynthia L San Antonio, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (385)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    83
    96
    75
    60
See reviews for
108
105
41
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room which we were in was infested with roaches. I call the front desk to let them know and I ask if they had any bug spray. I was told if they have some he would send maintenance to our room. No one showed up. I was up all night killing roaches to make sure they did not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 990Patricia I do apologize that your recent experience was not satisfactory. Shortly after arriving, you did alert us that you would like the rooms sprayed because your reservation was made for smoking rooms and you really wanted non smoking. We did deodorized the rooms for you immediately. You also mentioned to my staff you would like someone to spray... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Price was good location was great, very quiet around here and liked hearing the train. Bed was comfortable until I seen the roaches coming out of the wall. You can take your chances, my husband said it's a place to lay your head.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Toni M. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay. As an exterior corridor property, it certainly is a challenge when the room doors are left open during dusk. We did investigate your concerns and as explained, Palmetto (water bugs) will be attracted if doors are left open in a lit room. Be assured we... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 4 years ago on our way to Florida and had a great stay so we did it again. Glad to see the remodeling being done and as always a great breakfast. Will continue to stay here if we come through again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia L. Thank you for the kind feedback from recent stay at Days Inn Historic Pensacola. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit Pensacola. Regards Ajit More

LaGrange, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent one night at the Days Inn on Palofax. When I went to bed, I was free of insect bites or skin eruptions. In the morning I had 50 to 100 bites on my lower arms and along my legs. Reported event to staff and to Days Inn. Manager said maybe I had experienced sand fleas at the Beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 1944C_W I am sorry I did not send you the report from Ecolab Pest Elimination. This Monday July 14th, I sent you an email with an attachment that is the report. Any time someone feels they may have got an insect bite during their stay, we do take it seriously and we call our pest elimination company to investigate... More

Opp, Alabama
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No bottom sheets on bed, just mattress cover. When we complained, we were told house keeping was new, and didnt know better, then staff said that days inn was resorting to what the Hampton does now, no bottom sheets. There was mold on ceiling in shower, shower leaked all over floor and toilet, couch had burn holes in it, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Camille1919 I am sorry to read that we dropped the ball on this occasion. As a guest who has been frequenting our property for several years, it clearly seems that your visit on this occasion was not ideal. From past stays, I am sure you will agree we can do better and reading the items that gave you most... More

Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made my reservation online for 4th of July weekend and the Days Inn website screwed up. When I called to check on it, they said my reservation was for August 1st. Was told they were all booked for July 4th (a lie) and that they would not refund my money. I called the 800 # customer service 3 times, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LouZeffer My staff and I certainly appreciate the feedback on your recent experience at our lodging establishment. When you contacted us directly after making your online reservation, you did indicate it was made for August 1st by mistake. It was made by you, on the internet. We totally understand that mistakes can happen but as you are aware, rates... More

Baton Rouge
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night, they have some remodeling going on but that didn't bother me at all. The cost is 1/4 of the price than the hotels right on the beach and it takes less than 10 minutes to drive there. I'd much rather spend my money on activities than where I'll crash at for 6 hours. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kurupt71 Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience at our hotel.. My staff and I appreciate the feedback. We noted the scores and I have challenged my housekeeping department to improve on the cleanliness rating. It will improve. We hope to see you again next time you visit our wonderful city. Regards Ajit More

Jackson, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was very nice ..Had everything we needed ready and help with Anything that we need to make our stay .......clean , friendly , nice ,pool was nice. Staff was great help. , ,,, will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joann S. Thank you for taking a few moments to share your thoughts about your recent stay.. My staff and I are thrilled to hear you had a great experience at the Days Inn Historic Pensacola. We hope we will see you again next time you visit our wonderful city. Regards Ajit More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Days Inn because I got a great coupon online. This hotel is 5 miles by the beach! I stayed here 2 days. They are remodeling the place so I will be back next year to see the end results. My first time staying at a hotel in Pensacola and it's literally in the center of it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M. Thank you for the kind feedback. My staff and I are thrilled to hear you had a great experience during your recent stay at Days Inn Historic Pensacola. We hope to see you again next time you visit our wonderful city. Regards Ajit More

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was pretty good .... hotel under remodeling so the 7-8 am banging was kind of annoying ... Room wasn't vacuumed / fridge not cleaned / room had bad smell when checked in / wifi issues who week / room doors not set correctly for card keys to work every time / even the parking lot areas needed to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anonymousent P Thank you for taking a few moments to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are hoping to have the renovation work completed soon. I am sorry to hear that it did impair your stay. I have also noted the other concerns in your review. I have spoken to my housekeeping department and we will address these... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer