We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    124
    82
    69
See reviews for
127
128
48
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay was wonderful even with the renovations being done I loved it and look to stay again on my next visit. Keep Improving

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in a room in the lower section. Staff was awesome and room was ok. Air did not work properly. Could not sleep because room had no air circulation. Main problem was noise. Children running and playing late at night. After 10. Talked to people in room next to us the night before checking out and found that they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Steve W I apologize that you found your experience with our hotel less than satisfactory. It almost appears from the content, that you felt "unappreciated" due to the specific location of your room. But I want to stress that we do not house guests by virtue of a socioeconomic status. The guest residing next to you (single mom with... More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our expectations for the room were met for Days Inn. But the front desk experience was excellent. Lauren has a great attitude and is a real asset to this property. She was helpful by quickly handling our check-in with the correct rate code and directions to nearby restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bill R. Thank you so much for your review and recognizing one of my staff. It is always nice to hear that we succeeded in making your short visit to our beautiful city an excellent experience. With regards Ajit More 

Pensacola
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great location for visiting Downtown. We have stayed there before, but this time was much better. Although the bathroom still needed some work, their efforts to upgrade are definitely noticed. Good job guys! I look forward to staying when you are all done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Mr. B. Many thanks for the positive vote. My staff and I appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Ajit More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was under construction. The restaurant on site is only open for breakfast and the breakfast was not all that appetizing. The pool looked dirty and had a film on the surface. The bed was nice and comfy and the location wasn't too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole B. Thank you so much for giving us some feedback from your recent stay. The breakfast area does get a little congested and we are taking some steps to improve the setup so it is more organized and displayed appropriately. The pool has been cleaned and is now open our guests to enjoy. Unfortunately, during your stay, it... More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel under renovation but contractors stopped work at 4PM so not a big deal. Room was well worn and a little grungy but tolerable for one night stay. Good location to historic part of town and highways. Price was high for condition. Left before breakfast so I can't comment. Might stay there again if fully renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BruceB. Thanks for taking a few minutes to give feedback on your recent experience. We are now very close to finishing the work we began over 12 months ago. In fact we are just a few short weeks from completion so I do hope you come back a see the hotel in its completed state. I would also like... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did a quickie overnighter here recently. Didn't spend a whole lotta time in the hotel room. But still long enough to get some impressions. A/C works fine. Disregard the thermostat on the wall; the real one is down by the fan at the window. Don't be fooled like this fool... Breakfast is decent. Standard fare, but at least with some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear HerrP As the operator of the hotel, I have to commend you on a well thought out and helpful review not just for future guests but also myself as the hotel owner. I have noted the items that concerned you and will certainly look to making a few changes for the better. Issues you cited with regards to the... More 

Wheelersburg, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This older hotel is within seven or eight blocks of the historic area and the bay front, walkable for those who walk regularly. The rooms are small and corners are not pristine, but the bed is very comfortable and breakfast reasonable. Good value for those looking to save on lodging while visiting the city. The hotel was under renovation while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ohi0Rambler I appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. It was nice to learn that you did find your accommodations to be conveniently located and a good value. I noted your comment on the room corners needing more attention and will most certainly notify the housekeeping supervisor. Once again, I thank you for taking a moment to write the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question