We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

2.0 of 5 710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    118
    79
    68
See reviews for
121
124
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

5 of us came for Pensacon and the rooms served it's purpose. The 2 am trains were not appreciated and the breakfast was sparce. The front desk was less than helpful and the parking was a nightmare. It was close to the convention and downtown so that was nice but overall I think next year we will pay a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Deat Mat B I do apologize that you did not have a great experience during your recent stay. The hotel is located about 6 blocks from the train track. In fact the host hotel for the convention you attended is located adjacent to the track. Neither property can control the train schedule but I assure you it is not a... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The main advantage of this motel is it's location: you can walk to Historic Downtown from there. It is also very easy to find and to get to from 110 Highway. Unfortunately condition of the rooms is not very nice. Everything is old and dusty. You can hear noise from neighbour rooms. Bed wasn't comfortable so we didn't sleep well...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nick_n_Anna We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I will speak to our housekeeping supervisor regarding your observations on the room condition. My staff and I do take great pride in the property and we appreciate your comments and will definitely use them to better improve... More 

roadie
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group was staying here while playing in Pensacola. Almost ball of our rooms were outdated and we all had issues connecting to and using the WiFi. The biggest issue with the hotel is the noise from the train. If you don't have to sleep and want to hear a train every 10 minutes stay here. If not spend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ben L Thank you for taking a few moments to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. My staff and I do take pride in making every effort to provide our guests with a great experience. You may have noticed that every room has a microwave and fridge. There is... More 

Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is currently (Feb 2015) undergoing significant renovations, but even when finished, it's a bit hard to get to. We pull a trailer (TrailerPuller, eh?) and parking for our SUV/Trailer combination was a nightmare, as the property is on the side of a hill, and there were no pull-through spots. The room was clean and comfortable, and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TrailerPuller Thank you so much for the feedback from your recent stay. As you stated, our property is located on a large lot that has a slope. The parking lot is large but we do not have designated spaces for trailers. I do apologize for that inconvenience. However, we do accommodate large vehicles quite often, including tractor trailers. We... More 

Daleville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Days Inn Historic Pensacola was fantastic. The room was well done and comfortable beds. We were delighted after staying in a Days Inn in Ocean Springs, MS that was terrible the night before. Will definitely stay at this Days Inn again on future visits to Pensacola, FL.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tamara A We appreciate the kind comments. It is nice to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again next time your travel plans bring you to Pensacola. Regards Ajit More 

New Orleans
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The renovations are coming along on this property and it is looking great! We were told they are adding a work-out room near the pool in the near future. The outdoor temperatures were from the 70s, then down into the 30s during our stay, but our room was comfortable the whole time. The bed's mattress had to be the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cindy M. Thank you so much for the kind comments. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to seeing the both of you again on your next visit to Pensacola. With regards Ajit More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would never stay again. The bathroom is so small you can hardly get into it. We had a no smoking room but the room above us was not and every bit of smoke came through the exhaust fan in the bathroom and into our room. The door into the unit was almost impossible to shut. The kitchen for the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. As the property owner I do take pride in the hotel and my staff and I make every effort to ensure our guests have a great stay. Our hotel rooms certainly vary in size and a significant majority of our guests... More 

mcdavid, fl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all nice. Rooms were a little small, but for the price were great. The hot water took a little time to heat up but we were on the 3rd floor and it was 35 outside, but when it heated up it was HOT. Stayed for a couples weekend and Mardi Gras, its in a great location. And the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dustin R We are so glad to hear that this is not your first visit to our location and that you have noted the great improvements we have made to the property. We are working very hard to make our hotel the first choice for all those who are seeking a clean and friendly facility at a great price... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay