We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 N. Palafox Street, Pensacola, FL 32501
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    117
    145
    97
    82
See reviews for
163
145
53
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got there and the hotel was able to move us in early. We complained about the sheets upon inspection and they changed every sheet as we got moved in. The rooms seem to be somewhat roomy, have microwave, and fridge. No problems with the internet which is included. The location is very convenient and located in a decent area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear dablam I appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. It was nice to find that overall, your experience was postive. We do stay very busy during July and that does make our preventaive maintenace schedule a little challenging. However, please be assured that we very focused on maintaining this facility and will address your concerns. Thank you for staying... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Pontotoc, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We requested 1 non-smoking double, 1 smoking double adjoining rooms. Upon arrival we had to settle for 2 non-smoking doubles side-by-side. The lobby was not clean and the rooms were worse. There was sand on the carpets, sand and food crumbs on the desk and nightstand tops! The soap holders had old soap residue on them, while new soap and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nikkiand6 As an employee of another Days Inn, you must understand that we cannot have a smoking room with an adjoining door to a non smoking room. It is for this reason that we could not fulfill your request. We did however give you two rooms that were side by side. Also, had you allowed our head housekeeper some... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a reasonably priced, relatively quiet, and clean hotel, this will work for you. The property is undergoing some much needed renovation that should improve future ratings. Everything in our room was functioning properly and linens, except for one stained pillowcase, were spotless. Lots of choices for breakfast that included some eggs with cheese so you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear majouber Thank you so much for the feedback. I must concur with everything expressed in your commentary. We certainly hope to see you again, next time your travel plans bring you to our wonderful city. Regards Ajit More 

Trussville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. The elevator was filthy, the bathroom door frame was all beat up. The lampshades look like they had been broken and no one bothered to repair them. The so-called hot breakfast they served was pathetic. I had to get up and leave and go to a fast food restaurant. I also noticed a few bugs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rodneyr326 I am sorry to read that you did not find your recent sta with us to be satisfactory. I noted your comment on the lampshade and it was an item that should have been repaired prior to your entry into the guestroom. We dropped the ball on that one, but the lampshade has been changed. Our daily breafast... More 

Crittenden, Kentucky
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in before! Was there 3 nights and not one thing went wrong! Clean rooms nice pool plenty of parking such nice and amazing people! If we wanted or needed something we got it! Day or night. Good breakfast. Even printed us out directions to get home! Overall great people great hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajit P, Owner at Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear feepam Thank you very much for the great feedback. It was comforting to read you had a great experience. We do hope to see you again, next time your travel plans bring you to Pensacola. Regards Ajit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Pensacola
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
#29 of 61 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay