We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 E Gregory St, Pensacola, FL 32502
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    98
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
60
74
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is cool for the history part. The rooms are super outdated and dirty. The shower didn't drain. We had to have them come plunge the shower to get it to drain. Then they had to come clean it because guy left it dirty!! Do not recommend this hotel at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

We strive to make every guest stay a great stay. Based on your review, we did not succeed. This is certainly not normal and we do hope you give our hotel another try. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Near all the great spots (15 minutes from the beach, mall, great food spots). Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff wss very friendly and helpful. No microwave in room :( . Would be nice to have one on every floor. Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, kind words and suggestions. We keep a nice sized microwave for guest use downstairs 24/7 on the wooden caboose. Please do come back, we'd be honored to host you and your family More 

Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally expect a good stay at any Crowne Plaza Hotel and we were not disappointed. The check in staff were a bit laid back and we had to search for help with the luggage. The room was small for a Crowne property, but it was clean, the bed was great, and we always like the convenience of a fridge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

What a great review. We have but one favor: Please come back soon !!! More 

Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were trying to get a hotel on the beach, but everything was booked. We chose this hotel, because of the historic vibe. We are so glad we did! The staff was SO friendly! The weather was poor our first day there, so ruined our beach plans. They allowed us to have late check out the next day so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

A FIVE ***** Star review to start the day is even better than the first cup of coffee. We would be honored to have you again one day soon as our newest return guest. Safe travels.......... More 

SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights on a pleasure trip. The staff was super helpful, solving a problem with a reservation that was somehow canceled in error. The facility is old, but has charm. The nighttime trains that come through are indeed loud, as others have noted; however, from our 14th floor room we didn't find it too intrusive. Now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your honest review. Thank you for your tip to future guests on the higher floor. We are working with our local Internet Service Provider to amp up our bandwidth even further. Please do come back, you'll see a noticeable difference. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very average. The room seemed dark and had no view except for a dirty rooftop. The lobby was pretty, but who hangs out in the lobby? We could hear trains all night. The staff was indifferent and boarder line rude, but did extend our checkout time because I am a rewards member. I would not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and your review. As a property who has a goal to win annual service awards, Average is not acceptable. I have made a copy of your review and provided it to our Guest Service Manager. Your experience was certainly not the normal and we kindly ask for you to try us again one day. You'll notice... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to thank all of the staff that made the hotel so great. Reception don't know the meaning of "Can't". You want something they either have it or can get it. The cleaning team, friendly professional and hard working The porter that drove me to a pharmacy to buy stuff I needed. Restaurant staff that were like family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

My response to your review is: WONDERFUL GUESTS !!! We simply cannot make it without amazing guests like you. If it's not too much to ask we have a favor... Would you please come back soon? Thanks in advance for the past and the future stay. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The history behind the hotel is what really gives it its charm. As an old train station, there are plenty of original features that make parts of the hotel a tourist attraction in and of itself. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit dark but the complimentary toiletries are great. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

What a great way to start the new work week. I have made copies of your wonderful review and shared them with our staff. We are so grateful. We have but one request from you: Please do come back soon!!! More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is historic and lovely. Room service was excellent as was breakfast in the onsite restaurant. It is an old train depot, and the trains still go by and shake the whole building. I thought this added to the charm, but if you sleep lightly it may disturb you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the FIVE ***** STAR Review. We can't thank you enough and hope to see you again one day soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The interior is a little outdated and old fashioned. But it is nice and clean. The we stayed in was huge. Plenty of space. But the wifi coverage is not impressive. Very unstable in our room, but it was stable in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Pensacola Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your review as well. We understand how important WIFI is to our guests. We are in the process of upgrading it even further in just a few more days. Hopefully by the time you come back it will be lightning fast! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

747 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Bi-level Suite (104)
Viewed
Corner King Room (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
7.3 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?