We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

7340 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    30
    35
    30
See reviews for
57
43
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Liberty, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a clean room with a good price that accepted animals. I would stay there again. We had to change rooms because an alarm was going off in our room when we checked in and the young man at the at the front desk was very helpful and upgraded our room at no extra charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is a poor example of how a motel should operate. The coffee pot did not work. The ice machine did not work. The sink for the bathroom was so small you only had room for a tooth brush. I need more than that. 2nd time staying here and there will not be a 3rd time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Paul L., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. From your picture I can tell this is one of our wheelchair accessible rooms. You are right there is no space aligned with the sink itself just a shelf to the left of this, however, in the rest of our rooms you would find a very spacious... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Pensacola to visit my sister at Sacred Heart and was actually recommended this motel. I paid almost $70 to go to a room where I flushed the toilet and it rose to the top. When I called the front desk and told her she said she would bring a plunger and fix it. Ten minutes later I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My apologies for being able to hear the running water as well as the issues you experienced with the toilets in both of your rooms. I will ensure this was resolved with maintenance and greatly appreciate your having reported it to us to investigate and correct. I... More 

Rockledge, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit was to participate in a 5K walk, attend the Pensacola Crawfish Festival and view properties for relocating. Our stay was for one week. The property is in a good location for access to I-10, I-110 and the local area. The property was relatively quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hot water came on fast and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Charles F., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear you found the staff to be both helpful and friendly, rooms clean and air conditioning cold, and property to be quiet! I certainly do apologize for the Out of Order ice machine in the office building. We are having to replace the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absoulty the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, filthy dirty with mold. Do they even have a housekeeping staff? Nasty, save your money. Chewed gum and toenail clippings on the carpet, true story! Hair in the bathtub, itch cream left under the bed along with a bunch of other stuff. I believe the maid changed the sheets and thT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Justcruzin47, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I deeply apologize you were unhappy with your stay. Please contact me directly at 850-476-7960 so that we can discuss this in detail. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to hear from you so that your concerns can be addressed promptly. Kindest Regards, Lori Brown General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Ok for sleep. No breakfast, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, shampoo, conditioner, coffee machine, hair dryer, No amenities. Just small twin beds, TV, Wifi, and a safe. Bathroom not very clean. I had to clean it myself. Bad paint job with two holes in the wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Dallas R., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds as though you chose our standard room which is our most economically priced room, but would come without the "frills". Our Superior King would include the micro/fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and is usually a very small fee to upgrade to and is considered our best... More 

Kissimmee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Going by previous reviews, we selected this location. Apparently it has been refurbished recently they did miss a few things. The thermostat was old, dingy, and filthy. The valance over the vanity was coming loose (major crack in caulking). Check in & out was fine. The internet was so weak that it could not be used. No breakfast included, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence G., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We did have our rooms renovated in the fall of 2012 including new mattresses, new bedding package, new carpeting, and new sitting chairs for select rooms that include those. I am certainly apologize for the cracking in the room you've reported and will have maintenance take a... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We knew we wanted to save a few dollars but this place seemed like a mistake. The room was relatively clean (there was a hair....in the bathtub). But we've come to expect a hair dryer and a coffee maker in even the cheapest motels. This had neither. The room was very very small, and had terrible lighting. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear LNunn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found us to be convenient to everything during your stay and that you found the pricing to be economical. I did want to point out while there is no sitting area right outside of the doors there are 2 benched locations on the property,... More 

Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This place is very convenient for a stay in Pensacola. It's close to historic dowtown and Beaches. You'll find manay restaurants around. The place is pretty clean. Hotel 's amenities were okay. I recommand this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear LVieux, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear you discovered how convenient we are to all things in the area - we are very centrally located! I am also pleased to hear you would recommend us and found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again... More 

Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This particular hotel is easily accessed from I-10 and is located near restaurants, Dr.'s offices, hospital and not very far from downtown Pensacola and the beach. I've stayed at this location on several occasions and always found the staff to be professional, courteous and responsive. The room was clean and the prices are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Benny C., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always a pleasure to hear reviews from repeat guests and I am very pleased to hear you repeatedly find your stays to be clean rooms at a reasonable price and always encounter great, polite, and courteous service from our team members! We are convenient as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay