We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

7340 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    29
    33
    29
See reviews for
54
42
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok for sleep. No breakfast, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, shampoo, conditioner, coffee machine, hair dryer, No amenities. Just small twin beds, TV, Wifi, and a safe. Bathroom not very clean. I had to clean it myself. Bad paint job with two holes in the wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Dallas R., Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds as though you chose our standard room which is our most economically priced room, but would come without the "frills". Our Superior King would include the micro/fridge, iron/board, hair dryer and is usually a very small fee to upgrade to and is considered our best... More 

Kissimmee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Going by previous reviews, we selected this location. Apparently it has been refurbished recently they did miss a few things. The thermostat was old, dingy, and filthy. The valance over the vanity was coming loose (major crack in caulking). Check in & out was fine. The internet was so weak that it could not be used. No breakfast included, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence G., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We did have our rooms renovated in the fall of 2012 including new mattresses, new bedding package, new carpeting, and new sitting chairs for select rooms that include those. I am certainly apologize for the cracking in the room you've reported and will have maintenance take a... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We knew we wanted to save a few dollars but this place seemed like a mistake. The room was relatively clean (there was a hair....in the bathtub). But we've come to expect a hair dryer and a coffee maker in even the cheapest motels. This had neither. The room was very very small, and had terrible lighting. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear LNunn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found us to be convenient to everything during your stay and that you found the pricing to be economical. I did want to point out while there is no sitting area right outside of the doors there are 2 benched locations on the property,... More 

Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This place is very convenient for a stay in Pensacola. It's close to historic dowtown and Beaches. You'll find manay restaurants around. The place is pretty clean. Hotel 's amenities were okay. I recommand this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear LVieux, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear you discovered how convenient we are to all things in the area - we are very centrally located! I am also pleased to hear you would recommend us and found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again... More 

Sanford, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This particular hotel is easily accessed from I-10 and is located near restaurants, Dr.'s offices, hospital and not very far from downtown Pensacola and the beach. I've stayed at this location on several occasions and always found the staff to be professional, courteous and responsive. The room was clean and the prices are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Benny C., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always a pleasure to hear reviews from repeat guests and I am very pleased to hear you repeatedly find your stays to be clean rooms at a reasonable price and always encounter great, polite, and courteous service from our team members! We are convenient as... More 

Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Was here for one night as i was passing through Pensacola, Conveniently located off on I10. Beds are super comfortable, they must be pillowtops or something. You can tell its an older hotel but the staff seems to be keeping it clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear seg2008, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled to hear you found the beds so comfortable during your stay! As a matter of fact we have replaced our beds, not too long ago, with Serta pillow top mattresses! Our guests often comment on what a great night's sleep they've had which makes us... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Went to this place they put me in a dirtyyom,used soap in shower trash on floor. Told clerk they moved us have two nights free. House keeping staff was extremely rude, on third day we decided to leave after finding a crack pipe in our safe... this is absolutely the worst place to go.then after that we complained and manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear allovercc, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Every team member here will attempt in every way possibly to remedy any issue(s) causing our guests to have a poor experience while staying with us anytime something is brought to our attention. This is an expectation we all carry of ourselves as members of the hospitality industry.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I spent perhaps an hour at this hotel before demanding a refund and checking out. Roaches!!! Roaches in the fridge, dead roaches on the floor! Dirty, stained bed spreads with cigarette burns on them. My aunt had a room next door and her room was in the same condition. On the way to this office to check out, the patrolling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear HoneyLs, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I remember your stay early last month and also was disappointed with your experience here and have spoken with your Aunt as well. I again deeply apologize for the pest issues in your room and we did alert our vendor right away of the issue upon your report... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

desk clerk jaysen was polite we had two rooms one room had a cough drop sticking out from under the bed bathtub had hair in it carpets were stained in the other room there was a pack of crackers under the bed the bathtub also had hair in it dust on lights above beds dust on top of ac and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Pat S., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for the water interruption Monday, this is not a normal occurence, we were having repairs done to the boiler system which required the water being shut off from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. We did schedule this close to checkout on an early weekday... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

1st time staying at this Red Roof. Not bad what is expected for the price. Jaysen in the office did a great job. T/v and refrigerator was nice. Would stay here again. Not sure what else to say. Here in pensacola on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Mark G., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I think you said how your experience was perfectly! We appreciate the kind comments about Jaysen and the inn I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Jaysen is a great asset to this team and the entire team strives hard to ensure each... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question