We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Pensacola hotels

Econo Lodge Pensacola

7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Pensacola to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #42 of 60 hotels in Pensacola
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    7
    7
    16
See reviews for
10
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is terrible! The pool is not open, the outside looks a mess, the characters coming in and out makes you want to lock up all your belongings in your car, the rooms smelled like smoke and funk! Carpet was not vacuumed and needed to be shampooed, bed squeaky and the check in guy looked as if he just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a dump. The pool was closed, looked like someone pissed in it. Breakfast was crap, staff unvelcoming, cleaning was non existent, the rooms had a bad smell. I've traveled quite a bit, but never seen anything like this.... What a place....

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Tore E, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that you felt the staff was unwelcoming, as our staff normally gets outstanding reviews from our guests. I'm not sure if you reported any of the problems you experience to the guest service representative... More

Braselton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to stay overnight in Pensacola due to a work change and booked this room at the last minute through the web site. The hotel is sightly off of the beaten path and not in the best part of town. It's been renovated from an older motel, but the rooms were clean and the linens didn't show signs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was last minute and that our staff was friendly. The area itself is not a bad area and we personally have never had any incidents. Being that our... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we'll maintained. The carpet looks new. The mattress on out bed was also new. It still had the plastic on it. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service, as well as clean comfortable guest rooms at a reasonable rate and I am very pleased that you experienced that during your stay. I will share your comments with me staff and we hope you... More

Winters, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our son was graduating from college in Pensacola so we booked a cottage through VRBO months in advance so we could host a small party for him and his friends following the ceremony. As luck would have it severe flooding caused damage to many homes in Pensacola the week before we arrived so we were told our reservation had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I remember you quite well and must say it was a joy having you and your family stay with us. We are continually looking for ways to improve the Hotel and will continue making the necessary changes. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will... More

Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

THIS PROPERTY IS A DUMP. When we pulled up to the front door I knew it was not going to be good. Being cautious I asked to see my room which was halfway below grade (basement) the hallways where terrible and the whole place is rundown although carpets look new.......when I cancelled my reservation the clerk was polite and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I have looked into your reservation, but was unable to find any reservation under your name. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, even though you did not stay. The first floor rooms are actually not in any "basement" as you say. They are however downstairs, but there is a huge difference between downstairs and a... More

Westminster, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I am the motel hopper. So compared to motel 6 and other budget motel by far: service: nice and friendly room: clean and hotel grade bath: clean and ok looking location: not too bad, behind Sears and shopping area Overall: well i can't find any motel around the area for under $50 plus they give military discount as an appreciation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel was the cheapest in the area the night we stayed, but even though it is cheap basic hygiene standards should still be met! Although the bed was made, the pillows and sheets were stained, dirty, and had assorted hairs on them. Linen was also very crushed and had obviously just been remade without changing the sheets or pillowcases!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were moving and needed a place to stay. it was clean but it was scary because of people out in front yelling at each other and it being dark for 74.00 I expected a little be better accommodations. Every other hotel was booked and this was the last one so I accepted it. but hurried out the next morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a bowler and travel frequently to different cities...I chose this lodge after I was recommended by the bowling staff. This place need to be torn down and rebuilt to meet econ lodge standards.....the location is bad , the place smells bad, the breakfast is bad.. the best thing I can say about this place is the staff....very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I remember your reservation was originally for 2 nights, however, you didn't arrive until 6 am the following morning, thus being the reason you only stayed 1 night. You were assigned to one of the best rooms we have in the hotel and we received no complaints from you while... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge in Pensacola, FL near Cordova Mall. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10, the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL is only minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport, Cordova Mall and The University of West Florida. This Pensacola, Florida is just a short drive away from the beach, where you can enjoy water sports, fishing and boat tours, among other fun activities. Other nearby attractions include: Pensacola Civic Center, Seville Quarter, Pensacola Maritime Park, Five Flags Speedway. Guests of the Econolodge hotel are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize the on-site Business Center for business travel needs and enjoy these amenities: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Guest laundry service, Interior corridors. All rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker and alarm clock. Some rooms feature a desk and a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Econolodge a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Pensacola, FL area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer