We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Pensacola

7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    10
    7
    16
See reviews for
10
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Pensacola
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice close proximity hotel to surrounding areas.conveniently located behind university plaza.It has smoking and non smoking rooms and the best part it is an interior corridor hotel.Some of the employees are not the best but the general manager is sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to keep our rates affordable in a competitive market. I apologize on behalf of the staff member or members that were anything less than courteous. I enjoyed speaking with you during your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again when you return to our area. More 

Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The rate was decent. Not the lowest, but near the lowest. At the time, I paid 45.00, the lowest in the area was 39.99. The facility was fine but too close to the highway. I had to run the air to drown out the sound of the traffic. It had a microwave but no refrigerator. The bed was very soft,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to help make some changes. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. I realize it can get a little noisy with our property being so close to the interstate. I recommend... More 

Jacksonville,Fl
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This hotel has very polite employees and its a good value at 50.00 a night . There is no elevators so be prepared to climb the steps ( 3 story hotel ) . It's defiently a no frills hotel however if you need to shower & sleep cheap it's the place ! It's within walking distance to University plaza (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 nights and for 2 nights my husband and I neither one got a lot of sleep. First off I guess I didn't know they still made innerspring mattresses like I had when I was a kid and it had a very thick plastic cover over the mattress that crackled every time you moved,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is terrible! The pool is not open, the outside looks a mess, the characters coming in and out makes you want to lock up all your belongings in your car, the rooms smelled like smoke and funk! Carpet was not vacuumed and needed to be shampooed, bed squeaky and the check in guy looked as if he just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a dump. The pool was closed, looked like someone pissed in it. Breakfast was crap, staff unvelcoming, cleaning was non existent, the rooms had a bad smell. I've traveled quite a bit, but never seen anything like this.... What a place....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Tore E, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that you felt the staff was unwelcoming, as our staff normally gets outstanding reviews from our guests. I'm not sure if you reported any of the problems you experience to the guest service representative... More 

Braselton, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to stay overnight in Pensacola due to a work change and booked this room at the last minute through the web site. The hotel is sightly off of the beaten path and not in the best part of town. It's been renovated from an older motel, but the rooms were clean and the linens didn't show signs of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was last minute and that our staff was friendly. The area itself is not a bad area and we personally have never had any incidents. Being that our... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we'll maintained. The carpet looks new. The mattress on out bed was also new. It still had the plastic on it. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service, as well as clean comfortable guest rooms at a reasonable rate and I am very pleased that you experienced that during your stay. I will share your comments with me staff and we hope you... More 

Winters, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our son was graduating from college in Pensacola so we booked a cottage through VRBO months in advance so we could host a small party for him and his friends following the ceremony. As luck would have it severe flooding caused damage to many homes in Pensacola the week before we arrived so we were told our reservation had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I remember you quite well and must say it was a joy having you and your family stay with us. We are continually looking for ways to improve the Hotel and will continue making the necessary changes. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will... More 

Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

THIS PROPERTY IS A DUMP. When we pulled up to the front door I knew it was not going to be good. Being cautious I asked to see my room which was halfway below grade (basement) the hallways where terrible and the whole place is rundown although carpets look new.......when I cancelled my reservation the clerk was polite and gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I have looked into your reservation, but was unable to find any reservation under your name. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, even though you did not stay. The first floor rooms are actually not in any "basement" as you say. They are however downstairs, but there is a huge difference between downstairs and a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay