We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Pensacola hotels

Econo Lodge Pensacola

7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Pensacola to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #41 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    5
    7
    14
See reviews for
8
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

THIS PROPERTY IS A DUMP. When we pulled up to the front door I knew it was not going to be good. Being cautious I asked to see my room which was halfway below grade (basement) the hallways where terrible and the whole place is rundown although carpets look new.......when I cancelled my reservation the clerk was polite and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I have looked into your reservation, but was unable to find any reservation under your name. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, even though you did not stay. The first floor rooms are actually not in any "basement" as you say. They are however downstairs, but there is a huge difference between downstairs and a... More

Westminster, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I am the motel hopper. So compared to motel 6 and other budget motel by far: service: nice and friendly room: clean and hotel grade bath: clean and ok looking location: not too bad, behind Sears and shopping area Overall: well i can't find any motel around the area for under $50 plus they give military discount as an appreciation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel was the cheapest in the area the night we stayed, but even though it is cheap basic hygiene standards should still be met! Although the bed was made, the pillows and sheets were stained, dirty, and had assorted hairs on them. Linen was also very crushed and had obviously just been remade without changing the sheets or pillowcases!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were moving and needed a place to stay. it was clean but it was scary because of people out in front yelling at each other and it being dark for 74.00 I expected a little be better accommodations. Every other hotel was booked and this was the last one so I accepted it. but hurried out the next morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a bowler and travel frequently to different cities...I chose this lodge after I was recommended by the bowling staff. This place need to be torn down and rebuilt to meet econ lodge standards.....the location is bad , the place smells bad, the breakfast is bad.. the best thing I can say about this place is the staff....very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I remember your reservation was originally for 2 nights, however, you didn't arrive until 6 am the following morning, thus being the reason you only stayed 1 night. You were assigned to one of the best rooms we have in the hotel and we received no complaints from you while... More

Boaz, Alabama, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were just looking for somewhere to stay. No fancy no expense. We wanted somewhere to stay cheap so we could afford the rest of our vacation. This isn't the best hotel, but it was good enough for us. I was very disappointed about the breakfast. There wasn't hardly anything on the menu unless you wanted cereal. The room smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of Econolodge. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We have added a variety of different options in hopes to have something that everyone can enjoy. We have microwaves and refrigerators for rent on a daily basis and while hairdryers are not in the rooms,... More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the nicest staff possible. They are super friendly and go above and beyond to accommodate. My husband and I stay there with regularity. Rooms are clean, hotel is right off interstate, mall and restaurants are next door and its about a 25 minute drive to Pensacola Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jessika, I was delighted to read your kind review about our staff. We realize the number of options you have when looking for accommodations in the area and we very much appreciate your business. I have shared your comments with them. It is reviews such as yours that make their challenging jobs worth it.Thank You! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked my rooms here because of having points saved up for staying in Comfort Suites. It is a little hard to find but once you find it you are good to go. The ladies working the desk was the nicest and house keeping as well. The room was so clean, very comfortable bed nice thick towels all around for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Woods, Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor reveiw regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

For a one-star hotel, I checked in with low expectations. I was utterly disappointed. The whole hotel is old and smells like a moldy basement. The room was gross...SMELLY and outdated. Every channel on the small box TV was fuzzy and HBO didn't even come in. The bathroom wasn't any better, small scratchy towels, CLOGGED sink drain, barely any toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

First of all, there is no sign on the building stating the name of the place, when i got the, two guys tried to sell me a vaccum cleaner, they charge me an extra $25.00. Finally when i got to the room, ther was no paper in the room, no cups. After about 9 pm i went to the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 hotels in Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Pensacola, FL near Cordova Mall. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10, the Econo Lodge® in Pensacola, FL is only minutes from Pensacola Regional Airport, Cordova Mall and The University of West Florida. This Pensacola, Florida is just a short drive away from the beach, where you can enjoy water sports, fishing and boat tours, among other fun activities. Other nearby attractions include: Pensacola Civic Center, Seville Quarter, Pensacola Maritime Park, Five Flags Speedway. Guests of the Econolodge hotel are invited to relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, utilize the on-site Business Center for business travel needs and enjoy these amenities: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Guest laundry service, Interior corridors. All rooms offer cable television, a coffee maker and alarm clock. Some rooms feature a desk and a sofa sleeper. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Econolodge a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Pensacola, FL area. Book a room with us today, we look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Pensacola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.