We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Pensacola hotels

Econo Lodge Pensacola

7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Pensacola
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Pensacola to your Saves list
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    10
    7
    16
See reviews for
10
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rate was decent. Not the lowest, but near the lowest. At the time, I paid 45.00, the lowest in the area was 39.99. The facility was fine but too close to the highway. I had to run the air to drown out the sound of the traffic. It had a microwave but no refrigerator. The bed was very soft,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville,Fl
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has very polite employees and its a good value at 50.00 a night . There is no elevators so be prepared to climb the steps ( 3 story hotel ) . It's defiently a no frills hotel however if you need to shower & sleep cheap it's the place ! It's within walking distance to University plaza (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 nights and for 2 nights my husband and I neither one got a lot of sleep. First off I guess I didn't know they still made innerspring mattresses like I had when I was a kid and it had a very thick plastic cover over the mattress that crackled every time you moved,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place is terrible! The pool is not open, the outside looks a mess, the characters coming in and out makes you want to lock up all your belongings in your car, the rooms smelled like smoke and funk! Carpet was not vacuumed and needed to be shampooed, bed squeaky and the check in guy looked as if he just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a dump. The pool was closed, looked like someone pissed in it. Breakfast was crap, staff unvelcoming, cleaning was non existent, the rooms had a bad smell. I've traveled quite a bit, but never seen anything like this.... What a place....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Jan-Tore E, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am very surprised to hear that you felt the staff was unwelcoming, as our staff normally gets outstanding reviews from our guests. I'm not sure if you reported any of the problems you experience to the guest service representative... More

Braselton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to stay overnight in Pensacola due to a work change and booked this room at the last minute through the web site. The hotel is sightly off of the beaten path and not in the best part of town. It's been renovated from an older motel, but the rooms were clean and the linens didn't show signs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though it was last minute and that our staff was friendly. The area itself is not a bad area and we personally have never had any incidents. Being that our... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we'll maintained. The carpet looks new. The mattress on out bed was also new. It still had the plastic on it. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service, as well as clean comfortable guest rooms at a reasonable rate and I am very pleased that you experienced that during your stay. I will share your comments with me staff and we hope you... More

Winters, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our son was graduating from college in Pensacola so we booked a cottage through VRBO months in advance so we could host a small party for him and his friends following the ceremony. As luck would have it severe flooding caused damage to many homes in Pensacola the week before we arrived so we were told our reservation had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I remember you quite well and must say it was a joy having you and your family stay with us. We are continually looking for ways to improve the Hotel and will continue making the necessary changes. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will... More

Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

THIS PROPERTY IS A DUMP. When we pulled up to the front door I knew it was not going to be good. Being cautious I asked to see my room which was halfway below grade (basement) the hallways where terrible and the whole place is rundown although carpets look new.......when I cancelled my reservation the clerk was polite and gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Dear Brian, I have looked into your reservation, but was unable to find any reservation under your name. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, even though you did not stay. The first floor rooms are actually not in any "basement" as you say. They are however downstairs, but there is a huge difference between downstairs and a... More

Westminster, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I am the motel hopper. So compared to motel 6 and other budget motel by far: service: nice and friendly room: clean and hotel grade bath: clean and ok looking location: not too bad, behind Sears and shopping area Overall: well i can't find any motel around the area for under $50 plus they give military discount as an appreciation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM7220, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pensacola, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Pensacola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pensacola

Address: 7220 Plantation Road, Pensacola, FL 32504 (Formerly Easy Rest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Pensacola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay