We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
307 New Warrington Road, Pensacola, FL 32506
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
23
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Pensacola for my cousins birthday party and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express because it was closer to my destination. When I got to the room it looked ok until I actually walked in and sow big red stains on the carpet and dirt where the ironing board was. At first I wanted to chance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to visit our son in the Navy. The hotel was close to the base. Very nice staff . Clean rooms. Great hot breakfast. We will stay again and will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Pensacola! The manager was very helpful and even upgraded our room for free so we could have more space. Top notch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do our best to accommodate the families of our service members. We want to think you for son'e service and hope to see you and your family again in Pensacola! More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel to visit my son while he was in the air force and booked a room with 2 queen beds so he could leave the base and stay with, check in, great staff. Then it goes downhill from there in my bathroom I found what seemed to mouse droppings on the towel in the bathroom one morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very neat, clean and tidy but clearly was a bit shop warn. The toilet bowl was not properly bolted to the floor and rocked and slid around the floor when used. A single elevator that opens to a very narrow hallway on all floors makes getting on and off very cumbersome particularly when you have a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not find your room up to par. We were shocked to to find upon inspection that the mattress had apparently sunk in the middle. Upon closer inspection the bed frame had become detached in the middle. It has since been replaced. We do not recommend the IHOP restaurant that is... More 

riverdale georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there to see son, who is stationed at Corry Naval Base. Was there around the end of April for 2 days. The hotel is ok..I have stayed at better. Pros. close to naval base, good breakfast in morning, friendly staff. Cons. The room in 415 was so musty I could barley breath. We sprayed deodorizer every time we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that 415 was musty. If you are ever in that situation again please let the front desk know when you check in. We can move you to a different room and refresh the other room while you enjoy a different room. The pool furniture is an unfortunate timing issue. We keep a close... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed here for mother daughter trip. The room was really clean and the pillows were really soft. We especially loved how the staff treated us with an early check in! The breakfast was good every morning and the lady serving was really nice. Will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you and your mom had a nice stay with us. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future. More 

Headland, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Not a good choice if needing handicap accomodations. Regular room with a board across the tub that slides around (VERY UNSAFE). Board won't allow the shower curtain to close which lets water get all over the floor. Mirror in bathroom is too high for person in a wheelchair to use. Bed is so high it's difficult for a handicapped person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All equipment in handicap accessible rooms is ADA compliant. In the shower the board latches into the tub and there are instructions on the side showing how to latch it to the tub. The shower curtain is designed to drape over the bench to prevent water from coming out. I will inspect the rooms to... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I was there to visit my Marine who is station at NAS Pensacola. 1) Check in was hilarious and worked out fine. My daughter has charged the reservation with her credit car but she was not with me. Had to get her to fill out and an authorization for and send pics of her license and the card, That was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Echo the comment from another reviewer about the amount of leaves in the pool. Kids were disappointed when they found out it was a small outdoor pool, but more disappointed when they saw the amount of leaves in the pool and decided to pass on the swim. Will note that it appeared the pool was getting cleaned when we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In this part of Florida our leaves fall twice a year. In the fall like everyone else and again in the spring when they start to bloom. I apologize that your children didn't want to swim with the leaves in the pool. Usually by the middle of April it is no longer an issue. We... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Hot breakfast in the morning and very clean. Only had a couple of problems. One, the pool was full of leaves, kids were not happy. Two, I placed my reservation on Hotwire not expecting to bring my kids. However, at the last minute I did bring them on my trip. When, I asked the front desk if they can accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hiexpresspensacola, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. However, during this time of year we scoop the pool of leaves 3 times a day and cannot keep them completely out of the pool. I do apologize that your children were unhappy. We do our best to accommodate last minute room changes. However, if we are sold out of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay