We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Pensacola West

Hotel website
5829 Pensacola Boulevard, Pensacola, FL 32505
Special Offer
Free Wifi & Pet Friendly
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    19
    17
    12
    14
See reviews for
23
16
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was infested with roaches and they knew they had a problem. Will not book another room with this company again!! They tried to move us to a different room. No fridge, microwave oven, not enough towels, water pressure very low. Pool was dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, just like I responded to a previous guest, we do have a professional pest control company that services our property on a monthly basis. They have let us down and in turn we have let you down....and for that I am truly sorry. I do however, disagree with what you wrote about us being infested with roaches.... More 

Islamorada, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If your traveling with pets and looking for an inexpensive place in Pensacola, good luck ! Pensacola doesn't offer much for the traveler with pets, and especially if you have more than one. If you have two dogs, most places that will accept dogs will not allow two. I had a real problem finding a place.......... Reviews were mixed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Sonia S, I'd like to thank you for your review and for staying with us here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. So that you know, all Motel 6 properties across the US are pet friendly and you'll never pay a fee! Also, we are in the process of updating the property and have ordered all new furniture for our... More 

Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On a road trip from Dallas to Gainesville, Florida, we made it all the way to beautiful Pensacola before needing to just stop and recharge. Because it wasn't our final destination, we didn't want to spend a lot of money for a simple overnight stay to rest so we chose Motel 6 as an inexpensive way to do just that.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Deva F, I'd like to apologize for your experience here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. We do have a professional pest control company that services our property on a monthly basis. They have let us down and in turn we have let you down. If you read the past couple of years worth of reviews, you'll see that we... More 

Richland, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cost was much higher than other Motel 6 facilities where we've stayed. The room smelled strongly of mildew, the furniture was old and banged up, there were no extra amenities in the room at all except for a tv, very few electrical plugs. NOT nearly as clean as a motel should be for my children to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear jb 19811, I'm sorry to hear that your stay here with us was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to give each guest a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I hope you'll give us another opportunity the next time you are in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this motel was that it had laminate flooring so I wasn't afraid to walk on dirty carpet. It was smelly like most Motel 6s. The bathroom was pretty moldy but the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The young lady at the desk was pleasant

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Tim T, I appreciate your feedback both positive and critical. It is clear that we did not meet your expectations and we will make every effort to improve. Thank you for the recognition of service that was provided. Regards, Patrick More 

Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned this trip to Pensacola on a whim while heading back home from a planned week long vacation. With limited budget, we thought we could manage staying one night at Motel 6. First off, we paid $86 for the night. I will say it smelled clean when we entered our room. The room is basic at best. The lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear mktg45, I'm sorry to hear that you stay here at Motel 6 Pensacola was not totally satisfactory. You stated in the beginning of your review that we were "clean" and "basic".....that is exactly what we try to be. We do offer free wifi and an expanded cable service.....we do not offer shampoo, hair dryers or other amenities that you... More 

Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to be in Pensacola for cancer treatments. The motel was clean. The pool was sparkling and the staff, from the owner down were fantastic. They helped a lot with information or just being supportive. I would recommend this motel in a second. Especially for pet owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Faye H, I can't thank you enough for the kind review. I know that you have a lot going on right now and I'm glad we could be there for you. We look forward to seeing you next time you're over here in Pensacola. Regards, Patrick More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old, dirty, noisy, couple was making out in the pool in front of kids during the day! Beds were cramped and shower door was about to fall apart. Even got a little funny smell in the room when I got in. And no, it's not the reason the owner said that getting the name of all party renting is for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Bruce L, It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. I would personally like the opportunity to talk with you about your stay. If you would, please give me a call so we can discuss. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Patrick More 

Orange City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very quiet, clean and pet friendly. Price was Very reasonable. it was full of visitors and one of the quietest motels I have ever stayed. Got a good night sleep. Pleasant front desk person. Would highly recommend it, expecially travelling with dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear mercyme87, as with the previous review, I'm glad to see that another pet owner has had a pleasant stay here at Motel 6 Pensacola West. Thank you for the great review. I hope to see you again the next time you're in Pensacola! Regards, Patrick More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Cheap hotel and worked in a pinch. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We didn't use pool but looked clean and well maintained. Rooms were small but clean and worked for sleeping. Beds of course are not like home but definitely not worst motel bed. Out of the 5 beds my family used, there was only an issue of one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick B, Owner at Motel 6 Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Bonbonhazel, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at Motel 6 Pensacola West with others here on Tripadvisor. Yes, we are a pet friendly property, and no, you will never pay a fee for your four legged family member. Thank you for the positive feedback. Regards, Patrick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay