We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sole Inn and Suites

Certificate of Excellence
200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501
Hotel amenities
Sole Inn and Suites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Pensacola
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
thomasholland6
Add Photo

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    140
    104
    33
    18
    8
See reviews for
41
121
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel for a one night stay in Pensacola and was greeted with great staff, however the room had opportunities. The room looked modern and clean until you look a little closer at the hairs underneath the bedspread or the mold in the bathroom. The toilet was in need of repair since it ran water after a flush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only reason I'm not giving this place 1 star is because the front desk staff was so lovely. My husband and I were put here for work and it first glance it seemed to be cute. It had potential to be a sweet little place to crash while we were in Pensacola for 2 weeks. The main room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a place downtown so we were close to the Seville. The Blues Jam at the Seville on Monday night was great! The Sole Inn was close, about a half mile. The rooms were clean. That is all the good . Appointments in the rooms were black and white, sink tile, etc. Mattresses were poor at best. Advertised happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on May 16th for an impromptu trip to downtown Pensacola for a night. The location is very convenient so everything is just a short walk away. The happy hour from 5-7 with free beer and snacks is awesome. The guy at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The chairs by the fountain were comfortable and relaxing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sole'. Sounds like you had a great stay. I am sorry about the short shower head...We try to have the hand shower wands to raise the height but maybe your room did not have one. most do. It is nice to hear you will return! Thanks Alan More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping was awful, even after we complained and the manager took off the first night's fee. I found that strange. Personally, I don't find the headless mermaid at the fountain appealing and this is not an "inn", it is a glorified motel. Noisy, old, cramped, 2 hangers in the closet, and nothing in there had been really cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Well, every once in a while I am at a loss for words. We did everything in our power to make this guest happy. Yes, even comping their first night. Not good enough. Our rooms are VERY clean. I mean the comment about our mermaid in the fountain I think speaks volumes. I read the comments about their stay in... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this boutique hotel for 4 days this past week and had a wonderful time. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated, and well situated within easy walking distance of the downtown bar scene. My biggest concern with "boutique" hotels is the AC and the beds... and both were awesome. The "cons" of the room didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you! Alan More 

Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Refurbished in 2008. This is a really good, reasonably priced motel. Includes free happy hour beers & wine and breakfast. Very friendly staff. Clean and well kept. No pool, but outside terrace area with fountain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
onthegoalotAtlanta, Owner at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review! I am glad you get Sole'! We love our Nordic guests. Alan More 

Crawfordville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Hotel was built in 1952. No pool. Rooms have been updated with current amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions, etc. Parking lot is small and you don't have a lot of room to back up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pensacola
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Such a cute place! Super friendly people working there. Rooms are great and the lobby is very well done as well, and the sitting area and fountain are too swanky! We live in town but stay here all the time for downtown events. Also the best place for Mardi Gras parades! Check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We had booked another absolute WORST hotel ever and had just left. We had a really bad feeling about the whole town. We came across this hotel by fluke an are very glad that we did. The manager was terrific and upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost. The rooms were older but had been updated and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay