We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2310 W Detroit Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32534
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    6
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
15
9
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to Pensacola as a student at UWF. My friend told me that Value Place would be the best Place to live. First i planned to live in Value Place for just a month. I felt like i was at my home so i ended up staying there for approximately one year ( 11 months ). I found out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you experienced an exceptional stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pensacola. More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got in yesterday evening after a long drive and the attendant at the front desk at that time was named Kacey. She was extremely helpful and friendly so the check in was not stressful at all. The room was clean and exactly what I needed. They put me in a handicap accessible room and it suited my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place should not even receive one star. Right when we walked in our room, 1. It looked sketchy and dirty. I am not high maintenance at all but this was unacceptable for the price. Maybe it could look the way it did with a cost of 5.00 pER night. I honestly would rather have slept outside in the grass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

We apologize for the insect issue you had during your stay. We have spoken with the property to get this matter resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you for letting us know and we wish you the best. More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I could rate no stars, I would. Definitely one of the worst experiences of my life. I returned early from overseas and needed a place to stay for about 4 weeks and $300 a week was my best bet. I am truly wishing I would've spent the extra money on somewhere better. Some of the staff are incredibly rude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Value Place. We have spoken to the property about the issues you have mentioned. We take all guest feedback seriously. Our goal is to create a safe, comfortable environment and are sorry to hear this has not been the case for you. We wish you the best. More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We are relocating to Fl. This is our first stay at a Valu Place Hotel and when we arrived we booked 28 days. Got in the room and it was just horrible. We down the next morning to see if we could just pay for our ONE night stay and leave. We were informed that we could NOT get any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We found your place through a random map search. The first night we stayed in Florida and paid 129 for the worst room ever. I called and talked to don and he assured me that I would enjoy my stay. We came and booked a double room for the week. Great rate!!!! Clean rooms and friendly staff. The whole family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

The toilet didn't flush solids (gross). Also had to stand in used shower water as it took ~30 min to drain. Notified the front desk twice but they said there was nothing they could do. Contacted the manager 10 days ago and haven't heard back. The positives are that the place was pretty clean and the guy at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

While traveling with my kids I found this place on Trip Advisor and based only on the ratings there and the price I booked a room. We arrived late and met with the manager, Don, who checked us in quickly. The room was nice and the whole establishment was very clean. A bargain at the price for the area and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We ended up staying here for the rest of our vacation. The staff was very friendly and lacy greeted us when we got there. We went to our room and it was very clean we were impressed. Beds were comfy an pillows were nice too. Really enjoyed it until i did a double check of the room and come across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the unpleasant surprise you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place, and hope you will give us... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was better than I expected considering the current rating. I am a single female and I found myself feeling safe and was helped out by the generous staff. The beds were extra comfy too. Will stay again if I'm ever in need and in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Detroit Blvd), responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#13 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 61 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
9.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay