We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Rate this Hotel

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
25
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Great customer service, great people. Maria is great. She is always willing to go the extra mile to help the customer. The only con, like in almost all Holiday Inn Express is their fitness room, it is very small, the stationary bike has a broken display, the threadmill is out dated and no weights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and taking the time to share your great experience on Trip Advisor. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent customer service for all of our guests. I will share your feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Extremely clean hotel, a mile from a movie theater, grocery store, fast food, mall and highway. Quiet hotel with complimentary breakfast every day. Hallway smelled weird on the first floor but other than that is a nice hotel. Check in staff was friendly and nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Taylor C, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and sharing all the great comments you had about our Staff. I will definitely share your feedback with them. We take great pride in trying to always exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pembroke... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
104 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. It is close to the highway 75. The check in staff was helpful and friendly. Parking was free. Location was good, close to business and restaurants and shopping. The room was clean, nothing special. It was quite at night, no problem with sleeping. Breakfast was pretty standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear TomY, Thank you for your review on your stay with us and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service for all of our guests. I will share your feedback with them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Conyers, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Th is was a very nice and quiet hotel. The WiFi was awful and kept dropping in and out. The business center was a bit nerve racking as I needed to print a document and had to ask several times for help. The front desk personnel were really nice and very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear ConnieB, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you had with our WIFI. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction. Once again thank you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The check in staff were helpful. Samantha was entertaining and probably is one of the more experienced employees. The room had a creature. I turned the other eye as i wasnt staying for long and bugs happen. This was a deal breaker for me. However, it wasn't the end of the world for me to complain and make a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Dcarmich, Thank you for taking the time to write a review but wrong hotel reviewed. We do not have a bar or restaurant on property or the names mentioned of employees. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Brand and we look forward to your continued patronage. More 

Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel. We were visiting family in the area so we spent very little time at the hotel other than for sleeping. We did have the complimentary breakfast most mornings. the usual assortment of breakfast pastries and cereals were available, as were breakfast beverages. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!!! Thank you even more for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines. We love to hear when our guests had a great stay. I hope that next time you are in the Pembroke Pines area, we will see you again! More 

South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Stayed there this week for 2 nights, room smelled musty and extremely humid even with air conditioner on... carpet did not feel clean to me...location is great for me and the staff is very friendly and caring.. I did not complain to anyone but did not see that much could be done...will I go back I am sure i will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Marko122, Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the area and also taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have shared your experience with our housekeeping team and hope you will return to stay with us the next time... More 

Holiday, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Good location w/ friendly a professional staff. A very clean hotel and very com comfortable room. Worth the price any time! Good job. We used this property to visit family in the area. Lots good places to eat nearby is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear KerryHoliday, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your great experience. The staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service for all of our guests. I have shared your feedback with them. Once again thank you and we do look forward to your next visit to Pembroke Pines area. Best regards, Michelle... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had stayed here before because I like the area but this time found our experience to be less positive. Staff barely talks to you, even when you are asking questions or telling them about something that isn't working, like their laundry room. No one says good morning, in fact they dont really try to make contact with their customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Maria Z, Thank you for writing a candid review on your recent stay. We are very pleased to read that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. Conversely, it is regrettable that the room quality and staff services prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel and location to anyone. My car was broken in to with many of my valuables stolen. NO SECURITY SURVEILLANCE FROM THIS HOTEL. Their supposed security personnel was a joke. I saw them (including the front desk) just surfing the net when all of this went down after. They provided no assistance or explanation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear about your experience at our hotel. I would like to address your concerns in further details and have sent you a private message to obtain more information regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question