We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Hotel website
Hotel deals
14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
45
25
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Holiday Inn Express brand quite often and are expectations are they are OK. This Express was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very upbeat, helpful, a pleasure to be with! The breakfast buffet was outstanding and beyond the make-your-own-waffle, good coffee it included two of our favorites, Strawberries Special K and bananas. We noted the special attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

It is a great compliment that you chose our hotel. We take great pride in providing the best service for our guests. I will share your comments with our Staff to let them know they did a great job. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, MichelleH More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I booked this hotel about 2 days prior to us arriving. I have to say, this hotel was the cleanest, friendliest, and most accomodating hotel I have seen in a long time. The rooms were prestine, and clean. The breakfast was awesome and the people that work there were great. One even remembered what I had told her the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear KarenW, 5 Star review thank you so much, we are happy to hear that you had such an excellent experience. Your comments couldn't be more true! I have to say we are very lucky to have such amazing staff here at the hotel. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and we look forward to seeing... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This is probably the best and the cleanest Holiday Inn Express in the entire Miami/ Fort Lauderdale area. You have to remember this is a hotel for either for a short business stay or short term family vacation and It doesn't have amenities as a resort or 5 star hotel may have. The Manager does a great job and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Ipmcpm, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your review and do look forward for your next visit us again. Sincerely, MichelleH More 

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
27 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed at this hotel as a last resort and we were happy that there was room availability. The first evening, we experienced consistent noise from 1:00 to 3:00 am and needless to say, we did not sleep. I called down to the front desk and there was no answer, so I spoke with the front desk manager in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear ProfessorOT, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.... More 

Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 via mobile

Our bad experience began with messed up reservations, followed by continual Internet connection problems, toilet issues, and very much over normal Holiday Inn Express Prices. We have used this particular hotel often, however no more. It was an expensive and frustrating experience. Only good aspect of stay was delightful server in breakfast room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

As an IHG Platinum Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We do strive to ensure that all of our guests have an excellent stay with us and once we are made aware of any dissatisfaction we make every effort to resolve the problem and/or make amends is some way immediately. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We hope... More 

Baldwin NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

It was a good experience.very nice clean large room with mini kitchen with microwave, very . free wifi.breakfast,a nice size work station with a big comfortable desk, free parking and the front desk staff were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jackie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Thank you once again and we do look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pembroke Pines. More 

Marathon, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Have stayed here many times in the past, and was always happy. However this time had very unpleasant stay. Internet not usable in room most of the time, signal comes in and out constantly, went to front desk, they had me call the Internet trouble shooter, 20 minutes later still no internet so gave up. Had do not disturb sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Julie E, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service, customer service and room condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

When we arrived to our room I saw some nails on the carpet, we arrived late at night and the hotel was full so we coulndt get another room. The shower had mold and the shower curtain was old and torn. The mini fridge made a lot of noise I tuned it off but still noisy. I cant believe an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear AleAguilera, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

SHROPSHIRE UK
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
189 hotel reviews
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Good, . Quietly situated. Didn't want to drive again in the evening so walked across car park to Wendy's--big mistake--but can't blame the hotel for that! hotel. Free parking on site. Friendly, efficient reception. Large room. Good wifi. Would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed Feb. 17 - 20, 2015. Nice room, king bed with sofa sleeper. It would be nice if the bedroom was separated from the living room/kitchen area. Mini kitchenette with sink, microwave and mini fridge. Bathroom was adequate and clean. Our one complaint is that the pool area with hot tub closes at 6:00 pm. This is not good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St, responded to this review

Dear Michele W, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and it is nice to note that your found the rooms to be nice. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay