We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Panama City Beach hotels

Seahaven Beach Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seahaven Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    60
    44
    130
See reviews for
133
77
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Resaca, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We stay here every year because of the location to the beach. Location wise this is the best place but that's the only thing going for it. We checked in & our "Non Smoking" room smelled like smoke. We had some kind of food from the last people left under our bed. The room was so hot we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of our guests comments as they help us better our service. I'm happy to hear that our staff was very helpful and responsive, customer service is our top priority and we appreciate when the staff is mentioned. I want to apologize for any lapses in our housekeeping service. All of... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I never write reviews this long, but it’s important that I save someone else from this dump. My husband and I booked a room for 2 nights with our reward points. We’re simple folk who don’t really require a lot so when we saw this room on the beach we thought “this will work perfectly” as a short stay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to give our guest a wonderful experience and service. As far as your room, did you talk with the front desk staff about your concerns? I'm confident we would've resolved the issues immediately or moved you to another room that was up to... More

Valley, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. A block from Gulf World and short walk to Pier Park. I was very disappointed to find the hotel had no WiFi in the rooms (only available in the lobby), there was no mini refrigerator or microwave in the room, the wallpaper and paint on the ceiling was peeling, the doors were difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Christy, Thank you for your recent review. I understand your frustration with not having WIFI in your room, but I'm happy to announce that we are currently working on putting WIFI in each room. We have several different room types at Seahaven Beach Hotel and we do offer rooms with a microwave and refrigerator. It sounds like you may have... More

RI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

After reading some of the other reviews, I was a little apprehensive about this hotel. Making the reservation on the phone with Jason at the front desk made us at least feel that the staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived for our 3 night stay, Jason happened to be there and again was so helpful and accommodating. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate that you recognized a few members of the front desk team and we will share your appreciation with them, We hope to welcome you back soon! More

Crestview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

The room was not too bad for the price. The air was cold and the view was beautiful! The front desk was pretty nice too. However the phone in the room did not work, the fridge would not stay shut, and the next morning the house keeper did not knock and walked right in. She saw my husband naked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

First, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that we're taking precautions to ensure this doesn't happen again. We've since had maintenance fix the phone and refrigerator issues. We're very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you loved your view. We hope you visit us again soon! More

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Was my first trip to Florida,so i didnt know what to expect. The room was clean and reasonably priced, right on the beach. Sherry (front desk) was very helpful with directions and suggestions on places to visit and reasturants to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and the beach was beautiful. I would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I made a reservation at this site using a third-party and when I arrived, they did not have my reservation. The first agent seemed unprepared to deal with this and walked away. But then Jasmine stepped in and knew exactly what to do, with great competence. In the morning, I was also impressed with agent Tiffany. As a customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is older but our room was clean. We had a king suite with a kitchen (room 237). I think the hotel was good for the price & I would stay here again. Jason was very helpful when making our reservations. I appreciate his help very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Paid 168.00 a night for this dump. The room was very old and outdated!! Very small and needed lots of repairs!! Had to call someone to bring mattress when we first walked in the room and sat on the bed. The mattress was sunk in it was do old. Do not waste your money here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. First, I'm sorry for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. It is important for us to receive this type of feedback, so we can improve as a company. I'm so happy that we were able to get you a new mattress during your stay. We have several other properties to choose... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

First I would like to say that the staff at this hotel was wonderful especially Sherry the front desk personnel. Clean rooms, a little appliance corrosion due to the closeness to the ocean, Rooms offer great sunset views and the close feel to the ocean. Looking forward to the next visit. Free parking, less than a mile from the well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seahaven Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay