We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    63
    49
    142
See reviews for
143
83
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we loved our room, all the staff was so good and loved that we could walk across the street to lucky 13!!!! Sherry has been good to me and my husband Tom for the past years. very nice and helpful. we stayed on the 7th floor last Oct and this Apr for bike week. will stay here every year

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We prepaid for a room. I'm a freak and check the beds before I settle in. We found bed bugs and stains in/on the sheets/pillow cases. We informed the front desk worker Shari. She let us look at another room and it was just as gross and filled with bed bugs! She was rude and threatened that we would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Heather, First, our past and future guest, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug issue at Seahaven Beach Hotel. I'm so sorry but I don't recall hearing about your concerns. When did you stay at our Resort? We like all hotels take bed bugs extremely seriously. If bed bugs were confirmed we would not allow you to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We "upgraded" to this hotel from their lower end property. It had a Low quality Days Inn Feel.I was on top floor ,the fourth floor, had a nice view of the beach and a balcony. At least the air conditioner work in this one. Decent size room. Beds were old mattresses but doable. didn't get any housekeeping service the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as it helps us better our service. I'm so sorry for the lapses in our housekeeping service. I have passed your concerns on to our team because we absolutely do service our rooms daily. Our Welcome Center is open 24... More 

Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have not yet been to the hotel, we are scheduled to go in June, but I do know the supervisor there is extremely helpful and caring of her guests. The hotel called us and informed us that there turned out to be a problem with our reservation, which I had made months ago. When I called back and talked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy that we were able to accommodate you in a room that fits you and your family's needs! I will pass your kind words on to Sherry our Front Desk Supervisor. We look forward to your upcoming stay with us! Best, Kami Viers More 

Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were on a group trip. The sheets really didn't look clean, had places on them that surely Clorox would have cleaned. One of the rooms did not have running cold water in the shower, only hot. The walls were thin, I could hear the conversation in the room next mine clearly....at 2 a.m. The rooms had a dirty feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at the Seahaven Beach Hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us better our service. Best, Kami Viers More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes I know we only paid $120 for one night and the pale is on the beach but this room didn't feel like $120 room. This hotel could really use an update and with small fixes could easily attract more families. But this felt like a place that catered to the spring breaker and not the everyday working class family.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and therefore you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We provide blankets on all of our beds. Did you report to the front desk that your room didn't have blankets? I will pass your housekeeping concerns... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Seahaven during March. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay. Danny from maintenance was very nice and pleasant. Everyone there was. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to get away and have a very enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Pamela, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you mentioning Danny from the maintenance team and I will make sure to pass your comments on to him. We look forward to your next stay with us at Seahaven Beach Resorts! Best, Kami Viers More 

ARAB, AL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well before we came down. We read all the reviews, about the bugs and the rooms. Well I'm here to tell ya. Folks you are at the beach. There are going to be some bugs. That's normal. We stayed on the bottom floor. Which for us worked out good. Because it had a back door that opened right up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you giving us suggestions on upgrades and renovations. We take all of our guest reviews seriously and I will pass your review on to our management team. We are at a great location for a weekend getaway, close to most major attractions like Pier Park and Miracle... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to give high accolades to Ben Weber and Kimber Pratt for their proffesessionalism and outstanding customer service. They were extremely knowledgeable and they were amazing!!! Great job to Seahaven beach resorts!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! I am very proud of our staff and I will let Ben and Kimber know that they were mentioned! We strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable experience and I'm happy to know that we accomplished that. We look forward to your next stay with us!... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We spent time in March there and had a great time. For the price it was great. The views were wonderful. Everybody was very helpful and nice. Will be back. We met another couple and they were just as pleased as we were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay at The Seahaven Beach Hotel. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Best, Kami Viers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay