We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Panama City Beach hotels

Seahaven Beach Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seahaven Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (349)
  • Photos (99)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    59
    42
    129
See reviews for
133
76
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was my first trip to Florida,so i didnt know what to expect. The room was clean and reasonably priced, right on the beach. Sherry (front desk) was very helpful with directions and suggestions on places to visit and reasturants to eat. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and the beach was beautiful. I would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation at this site using a third-party and when I arrived, they did not have my reservation. The first agent seemed unprepared to deal with this and walked away. But then Jasmine stepped in and knew exactly what to do, with great competence. In the morning, I was also impressed with agent Tiffany. As a customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is older but our room was clean. We had a king suite with a kitchen (room 237). I think the hotel was good for the price & I would stay here again. Jason was very helpful when making our reservations. I appreciate his help very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid 168.00 a night for this dump. The room was very old and outdated!! Very small and needed lots of repairs!! Had to call someone to bring mattress when we first walked in the room and sat on the bed. The mattress was sunk in it was do old. Do not waste your money here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. First, I'm sorry for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. It is important for us to receive this type of feedback, so we can improve as a company. I'm so happy that we were able to get you a new mattress during your stay. We have several other properties to choose... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I would like to say that the staff at this hotel was wonderful especially Sherry the front desk personnel. Clean rooms, a little appliance corrosion due to the closeness to the ocean, Rooms offer great sunset views and the close feel to the ocean. Looking forward to the next visit. Free parking, less than a mile from the well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was unbelievably disgusting and overpriced. The ONLY plus to this dump is that it's beachside. Dirty walls, dirty/stained furniture, broken drawers and cabinets. Multiple cigarette butts on patio and throughout the property. The tub drain was clogged. Shower curtain wouldn't stay up. It's smells horrible and my feet were noticeably dirty when I laid in bed AFTER I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly understand your frustration with the condition of your room. I'm saddened to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. In addition we will continue to evaluate how we can prevent these issues from happening again. Please accept this as our sincerest apology. We appreciate your bushiness and hope you will give us another chance at one of... More

belfast, northern ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Seahaven Beach Hotel because it came up on Expedia as a great deal. How wrong were we! The staff were rude, and actually managed to make us feel stingy for booking through a third party. The room was a shock when we got the key. A door you had to put your shoulder to to open, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Overall the place isn't the best but it's not the worst. They don't clean your room unless you ask them to. Our phone didn't work in the room. It did take them a min to fix our door because our keys wouldn't work. The Wi-Fi only works in the lobby which made no sense. All rooms face the gulf which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olean
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have visited Panama City twice for spring break and both times stayed at this hotel. Both times I've had wonderful experiences. The staff has always been nice the rooms have always been up to par as well. This is not the newest and fanciest hotel but it does the job, the view of the ocean is spectacular. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was booked on Expedia for its cheap rate..(not really, we paid $1000 for six nights, seven days, Monday through Sunday). This was done online through expedia's name your price option. Once we figured out what we got, we tried to get our money back since we had three adults and two kids with us but the hotel wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seahaven Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seahaven Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Panama City Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Seahaven Beach Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rome, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer