We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Hotel website
15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    72
    72
    53
    160
See reviews for
167
92
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Nixa, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The worst stay the rooms dirty full of mold,towels, dirty sheets and the dishes food still on them . Rooms from site does not look like pictures. Worst stay ever do your homework. Never ever again will stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are checking out this hotel, it is likely that you are a budget conscious traveler. All the other reviewers' comments are corrected, it is a hit or miss situation. Only 2 things are certain with this hotel, cheap price with no hidden fees and an ocean front great view. About the hotel itself, the hallway outside is old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a room at this hotel for a 3 day stay. The only positive thing that I can say about this place is location. Its beachfront and convienent to all the surrounding businesses. We had a basement level room. I don't know whos bright idea it was butting huge garbage cans in the closed in hallway but can I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is great. The most impressive thing was the ocean front view. The room is worth what you are paying for. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The staff is helpful and easygoing. I want to mention by name Sherry from the front desk. She was extremely nice and willing to make our stay even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Vaniya, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the prime location of our hotel. Sherry is a great employee and I will be sure to share your kind words with her and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Kami Viers More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was great. Beautiful Waterfront view but the hotel was in need of an major remodel. The room smelled like bleach, paint was peeling, walls were cracked...basically it needs work. The staff did as much as they could to correct the smell and I do commend them on that. But prior to my visit I tried to call the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you found our staff helpful. We are currently planning renovations for this winter and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Panama City Beach. Best,... More 

Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights for a quick turn-around trip after visiting family, before flying home. The hotel is old and a bit run down, as mentioned by other reviewers. That did't surprise me. The bathroom floor and baseboards, along with the headboard and vents were not very clean, but that didn't surprise me either. I checked for bed bugs before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team. We have plans to perform renovations this winter and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We upgraded our room from a standard double to a king suite last minute through Kami the manager and I'm glad we did. I expressed my concerns about the reviews about cleanliness and she assured me it was fine. We read all the reviews and yeah, there is no turndown service. They don't clean the rooms for you, and yeah... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy that I was able to find you a room that better fit your needs. The great thing about our hotel is that we have many different room layouts. I have passed your review onto our housekeeping department, because all of the rooms should be serviced daily.... More 

Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived July 6, 2015, to find this hotel we had stayed at years ago had really been let go. Air conditioning didn't work properly in our room also. Front office (Celeste) agreed to refund all but the first night but refused to let us stay even though it was paid for. Submitted complaint through BBB and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Seahaven Beach Resorts strives to make every vacationer's visit the most enjoyable as possible. We are so sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. After discussing your stay and sharing your comments with my team we have decided to refund you in full. I have processed a refund of $178.98 back to the credit card on file. I have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're thinking about staying here please think again! First of all the entire property smells like sewage but we could've delt with that. We stayed a total of 4 nights and one night we called the front desk for an early wake up call. We planned a fishing trip so we needed to wake up at 6am. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We strive to make every single one of our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their stay with us, I'm so sorry we fell short of this. Our office lobby is opened 24 hours Thursday - Sunday and at 7:00am Monday - Wednesday. We also have... More 

Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good deal for the price. Make sure you get a room that has an ocean view as they list all rooms as ocean front which is true but not all have an unobstructed view. Very nice people work there. Rooms are older but you aren't there to stay in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The great thing about our property is that all of our rooms have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico! Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#31 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#30 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#21 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay