We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    70
    68
    51
    154
See reviews for
160
86
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Orlando
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was looking for a hotel for 5 nights in order to accommodate my family while we were in PCB for the Grand Slam baseball tournament. The Seahaven Beach Resort was recommended by the directors of the tournament. I must say that when I viewed the information and pictures online, I booked the room immediately. We spent approximately $900 on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in is not 'til 4:00 PM, though you can pay and reserve your room at any time, so they will call and let you know that your room is ready for you to totally check in. NO WIFI except in breakfast area!!!!!! The hallways need work as far as new flooring (ESPECIALLY the 1st floor which you go through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is right on the beach and all rooms are oceanfront with a balcony, close to several restaurants and bars. And that's exactly what you are paying for...the location. This is not a nice hotel and if you go in expecting that you will have a great vacation. I wouldn't stay for more than 3-4 nights or pay anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First thing we did after we went to the office was go to the bathroom at the pool. It was so nasty I considered driving somewhere else just to use the bathroom. We couldn't check in until 4 p.m! When our room was finally ready, we walked down the wet carpeted outdoor hallways that smelled as though they had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback on The Seahaven Beach Hotel. Here at Seahaven Beach Resort, we always strive to provide the best customer service possible. Our check-in time is at 4:00pm and check-out at 10:00am. We find our vacationers to be traveling early am to arrive right before or around that check-in time and for most, this is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were down for a week vacation, wanted just a double room, assuming all rooms had the small refrigerator and microwave, but was told we would have to take the kitchenette just to get a refrigerator. Well that was ok, kinda strange in the current era, but anyway, we took the kitchenette. It was clean, but however, the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry you found our beds uncomfortable. At Seahaven Beach Hotel we go to great lengths to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a pleasant experience. Did you report your concerns about your bed to the front desk? I'm certain we could have found... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and the only reason I picked it was because it had a kitchen, it was right on the beach, and they rent for one or two nights at a time. It's hard to find a room with a kitchen that isn't a condo and won't make you rent a full week. FIRST... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Todd, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your recommendations and we will certainly take all your comments into consideration to improve our product. I'm sorry to hear that all of our luggage carts were being used during the time you checked-in and that you found our elevators slow. We... More 

Fletcher
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start.... first, the pool was nice. Second, the air conditioner worked great. Third, well not much after that. The rooms are horrendous, peeling ceilings, tile floor uneven & cracking, hard beds and the shower? I have seen better showers at camp as a kid. No water pressure and I could not tell you how they had the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room and upkeep of the common area is truly regrettable. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they help us to see which aspect of our hotel we need to improve on. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

faulty locks, exposed wiring, jumpy elevator, nasty beds, moldy corridors, bugs, filthy carpets---just a nasty unsafe place. It's on the beach, but it should be condemned. Staff will not answer phone at desk, parking very tight. Just a terrible vacation experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. I would love to speak with you about your concerns. I can be reached at 850-851-0161. I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Kami Viers More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay so I booked this trip for my girlfriend and I to have a nice relaxing trip. Not having a ton of money to spend on this trip and trying to give my girlfriend that beachfront view she enjoys I found Seahaven. I will say it was a great trip right on the beach, staff was super nice. There pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First, I'm sorry to hear that you found the pictures of our hotel online "deceiving" I will forward your concerns onto our marketing team. However, we're happy to hear that you were overall pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoyed your view of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches!... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we stayed at this hotel during a trip back from New Orleans. Although we only stayed one night it was one night too long. Even for a beach hotel this property is run down. Mildew around pool deck drains, table top in room fell off when touched and the overall room was in poor condition. The staff was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Bob, Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I apologize if our staff was unfriendly. We strive to give our guest the best customer service possible. If you would like to discuss any of your issues further, please feel free to contact me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#27 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#30 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#23 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay