We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Panama City Beach hotels

Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #28 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sherrianne6 Madison, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (913)
  • Photos (152)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (87)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

913 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    254
    219
    147
    154
See reviews for
447
221
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There was no sign of bugs, I checked. Shower pressure and temp was fine. We were given a 3rd floor room, it was ROUGH! It had dusty dirt caked in the corners of the tile, tons of paint chipped off the walls and doors, rust on the outside of the bottom of the fridge and tub. I woke up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time. We got there early and they went ahead and let us check in...thanks for that!!! :) The room could have been a little cleaner but I've been in very nice places in the past that could use some extra cleaning too! I liked the tile floor...could you imagine the sand if it had carpet...I always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is begging for a major overhaul! I don't know where to start. Furniture/decor is very missed matched. Bathtub looked like it had been poorly reglazed which you could peel off with your toe. Floor in room was tiled and dirty. I wore flip flops the entire time. I didn't even want to sit on the 2 cloth chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Gail B, Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply disappointed that we did not meet your expectation. Our hotel is currently under an aggressive renovation process. I assure you that all of your issues are being addressed. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

New Brockton, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to a very friendly lady who worked front desk.However after getting to our room I was very disappointed.The room was small and crowded for the 3 queen beds we needed.Bathroom was dirty.Food on floor in front of the refrigerator and the floors looked unswept.Very old and neglected room.We stood in long lines for breakfast very cramped space.The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Darlene H., Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to learn about your issues. Our breakfast area is challenged due to limited space and seating. We try to encourage guests to eat outside at the pool or in one of the outside eating areas. As for the cleaning issues, we have a Customer Care number that guests can... More

Saluda, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just got back to North Carolina from a wonderful vacation with the family. We stayed at Days Inn .It was a great experience. It rained two days of our vacation but that didn't even put a damper on our stay. They have several outside pools. They play all kinds of music you can even take the mic yourself and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Janet C, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are still trying to figure out a way to control the weather. I hope to see you again soon. Billy Alam General Manager More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

great location. friendly and helpful staff. I especially like our room location, which was close to everything in the hotel. It could have been cleaner, but that is difficult when sand is being brought in constantly. The sink and tub drains need to be cleaned-again-due to sand deposit. We used a lot of towels, and were always given clean ones.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Satisfiedcustomer80, Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are very challenged with the available space that we have for breakfast. We are looking at long-term solutions but that does not alleviate the challenges now. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Billy Alam General Manager More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Luckily my visit was only two days. I understand that this is a "spring break" area, but this was not spring break time frame. Let's start with the room (210): One of the lamps was scarily shorting out, the dehumidifier was extremely noisy, and the outlets for both almost pulled off the wall when I unplugged them. The drapes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Stefanie V, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened to learn about your experience. We are currently renovating the hotel but we are restricted due to the time of season. I have shared your issues with my staff and I assure you that they are being addressed. We have a Customer Care number that guests can call... More

South Padre Island, Texas USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the dirtiest, most run down, old, out dated, in need of repairs Hilton hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk are so rude and not helpful at all. It was so bad I would not walk on the floor without shoes. The ONLY thing this hotel has is oceanfront. I tried booking online for a king... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear weinaus, Thank you for your feedback. I am deeply saddened to learn about your experience. We are currently renovating the property and I assure you all of your issues are being addressed. We have a Customer Care number that guests can call or text for any issues: (850) 481-2667 and you can email help@paradisefound.com Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great stay right on the beach. All the rooms balconies overlooked the beach, The rooms were a little outdated but loved the pool bar. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Korun P, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Billy Alam General Manager More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the view was Beautiful! Good location and easy access to the beach. This was a great value for the money! We had a kitchenette with clean dishes(pots and pans and bowls and silverware. small coffee pot. The kitchen was very useful. There is a restaurants on both sides of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to you staying with us again. Billy Alam General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach #17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
188

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer