We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Panama City Beach hotels

Casa Loma Inn

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Casa Loma Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Loma Inn to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Ray T Mid Florida, Florida
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    64
    35
    30
    67
See reviews for
73
47
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Mid Florida, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Without a doubt the best stay on Panama City Beach - its at the end of Beach street judt enough aesy from the congestion little quieter but still close to all snd on the beach with complimentary umbrellas and chairs price is fair especially Sunday to Friday - maybe 100 plus rooms not enourmous and crowded

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ray T, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We feel that we have the most beautiful view of the beach with plenty of serenity now. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More

Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great view, great people, could use severe interior upgrading. No towel rod, fan in bathroom clogged with fuzz and noisy, shower hits you in the chest. Only 2 light bulbs and 1 fluorescent makes room dark. But good value for the money. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear PD R, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn about your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are addressing your issues and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The toilet didn't work. We called maintenance, he somewhat fixed it once then left us a plunger just in case. It still didn't work we ended up using a grocery store family restroom when we had to do #2. The beds are obviously from the 70's they were very hard and squeaky even under the weight of just a three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nathalia L, Thank you for your review. I am deeply disappointed to learn about your stay. I am so very sorry about the issues that you experienced. We have recently experienced a change in management and I assure you that all of your concerns are being addressed by the new regime. It is a failure on our part that... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure why this hotel gets negative reviews? You pretty much know you are not going to be staying at the blah blah blah spa when you book. This hotel is fantastic for what it is....it is a retro style old school motel like your parents used to take you when you were a kid on one of those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell K, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terrimbird, Thank you for your review. We at the Casa Loma are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our retro hotel. We work hard to provide our guests an excellent stay with clean rooms and grounds. We feel that we have the most beautiful serene view of the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach at Casa Loma wasn't crowded due to its location. Was really nice to get away and actually have space to enjoy the view. The room was nice - looked like it was recently redecorated. I normally wouldn't have paid that much for a hotel room but it was a last minute decision and it was one of the cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear AuntYaDa, Thank you for your feedback and your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Casa Loma. We are working on the internet. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Your Casa Loma Family More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Beach is great! If that's were your spending all your time....room??? Horrible....outdated.....I thought I was back in the 70's at Rosarito Beach in Baja Mexico.....shower was rusty, bugs, bed was worn out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Casa Loma, we are a No Frills only we call our selves and market our hotel as a retro old Florida type hotel. We do however have last year a wonderful 72% return guest ration! Most of these are loyal visitors for many years knowing what to expect. No... More

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The view and Beach are Beautiful!! The motel is definitely Dated! The room was marginal at best... Never received any cleaning service for our 2 nights... Appeared dirty and unkept... Missing light bulbs... Loud AC unit... Barely able to hear waves from the beach... Parking is atrocious... Tight! The daily ice was Nice!! Would NOT go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was unpleasant but must be isolated incidents as we have 72% return guest ration, but happy you enjoyed the view. We are a older hotel and decorated and furnished in the old Florida style which most of our guest enjoy better than the new expensive hotels and all tall high rises. Again sorry your... More

Talladega
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hair left in the bed and towels smells like mold bugs in hall ways it needs to be painted bad and there is no wifi I could never get on it never worked but the price Is good for the location but that is about the only good thing about this hotel your security is an old guy that could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

So very sorry you feel this was about our hotel. The old Security guy works 11 p -7am and does more than most, but you have your opinion. Again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay but just last 7 days we have received 87 positive ones.! More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good... Location; right on the beach but not crowded. No big hotels around so not a lot of people at the beach. Within walking distance of stores etc. Room; stayed in room 450, perfect! 4th floor, on the corner, perfect view of the beach, not a lot of walking by the door, not noisy. Big, fully operational kitchen. Clean, organized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Casa Loma and I would personally apologize for any thing that was unacceptable. We just put a converter on to control the hot/cold water flow so hopefully it really works. We also have ordered extensions to raise the shower head higher but thanks for pointing it out to us so we know the... More

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I don't normally write negative reviews but I'm sorry, the only nice thing we can say about our stay was the location, it's right on the beach and it's not too crowded. The staff were not too helpful and not too friendly either. The dehumidifier did not work and woke me up several times because it was too loud. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Our personal phone lines work perfect but your personal cell phone carrier's tower's we cannot control, We are working on the wireless on the bottom floor and pool decks and apologize for those problems that we do have control over. The Great Concern is staff comments as 95% of our customers say the direct opposite so if you could give... More

Do you own or manage Casa Loma Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Best Western Panama City Beach

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay