We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Panama City Beach hotels

Casa Loma Inn

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Casa Loma Inn to your Saves list
Casa Loma Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #31 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wanda J
  • Reviews (231)
  • Photos (106)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    33
    26
    66
See reviews for
70
44
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I read all of the reviews from past visitors and was a little skeptical about staying here. I am glad that I decided to chance it. The rooms were exactly as described and the pictures on the web-site are very accurate. The view is absolutely beautiful. The beach is private and was not crowded at all. The hotel is convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week recently. july 6-12. The location is PERFECT! The beach is beautiful and private. You have no huge high rises on either side. You have houses on one side and private beach area on other. That means less people on beach. Further down towards piers you have huge high rises with no uncrowded beach space!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our recent stay at Casa Loma. The location is good and the beach isn't very crowded because there isn't any high rises near by. The pool is nice size and the staff is friendly. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawsonville, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here almost everytime we come to pcb. we are a family of 4 with 2 children and they love the pool. Its not a super nice condo highrise but its great value for the $ you pay.the staff is very friendly and helpful.great value,great location,great view as every room is beachfront view. I highly recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to the Casa Loma and for taking the time to review the hotel and thank you for the 4 stars out of 5. We pride all our guest important as it tells us what we are doing right and what we can improve on. Again thank you for being our valued guest! More

Fultondale, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the location was great. the service was pretty good, except for the wifi... I complained, but they did not reset the wi-fi... not a big deal unless you need it... the hot water would fluctuate between just right, then too hot or too cool... the room was clean, the beds were okay... (a little squeaky) but overall, good enough, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

We do have Hi Speed Wi Fi in designated area's do not advertise anywhere in room and entire property so I do apologize but WIFI 24 HOURS available in lobby as for as hot/cold the only problem there could be use by all guest or city's amount of water pressure. We have spent well over $10,000 to make sure not... More

White Hall, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an honest review. The good: Location-close to everything and REALLY close to the water, you don't have to trudge to far in the sand. Landscape-Beautiful, lush and tropical, not like the coldness of high rises. Service-when we asked for anything, we received. Ice- One free 10lb bag a day. Pool- Large pool and deck and they played great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review and comments, we know we need some new mattresses but can you give me a call at the property, leave message on Betty's voice mail as to which room you were in so I can check those mattresses and box springs. We appreciate each of our guest visits and comments as your it give... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got home yesterday and already miss it! We were hesitant about the Cass Loma after reading the reviews, but was very happy when we got there! We booked through the hotel and got everything we asked for. The room was clean and had an amazing view. The air conditioner was outstanding. You won't burn up! The beach was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your kindness with your review is greatly appreciated, such few guest will take the time to respond and glad you had a relaxing visit while at Casa Loma. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just wanted a fun, inexpensive trip. Perfect! Excellent location, beautiful view from private balcony, extremely clean and well maintained. 2nd floor room with parking right out the door, on set of steps to beach and pool😃😃😃 highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a Fun Beach Trip and we greatly appreciate your visit to the Casa Loma and the 5 star rating makes us realize we must be doing something right! More

Higginsville, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend I traveled with, was very hesitant about staying there after reading some of the negative reviews. My thought was for the money we saved for the location, I was willing to take my chances. Once we arrived, I decided it was the perfect destination. It is located in the perfect part of the strip. Upon check in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to review the hotel! We will attempt to better take care of the sand in the rooms for you, and thanks for the good description of your visit. More

Knoxville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful from the beginning. Came down for 5 days with friends and as soon as we checked in and got our room we realized we got the wrong one. We were suppose to get standard room with kitchen and just got a regular 2 bed room. Had a car full of groceries too. We go to the front desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

First of all I will be as truthful as possible but this review was totally not true, the reservation came to us as a standard room not a kitchen. As general Manager of this hotel I do not Smoke cigarettes and never have. You were only put in a kitchen when I could move rooms around to open a kitchen.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Casa Loma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Best Western Panama City Beach

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach #19 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer