We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Panama City Beach hotels

Casa Loma Inn

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Casa Loma Inn to your Saves list
Casa Loma Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AnnBrunt Jackson, Tennessee
  • Reviews (210)
  • Photos (102)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (34)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    29
    25
    63
See reviews for
62
38
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was here with friends for our Spring Break this year. Was very homey. Ms Betty and Ms Debbie at the front desk were great, friendly and super nice to us at check in. Also, anytime we had questions they were very helpful. The room was super nice and the view was awesome. Housekeeping was very courteous and thorough in what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed here a few times now, and each time we were very pleased with our stay. The first time we didn't know they didn't have elevator's, but after that we made sure to request our room on the lower levels. We were well pleased with all staff. Last summer when we stayed they did have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for being our repeat guest here at the Casa Loma, as we appreciate you and also your referral's. We know and understand the construction this past year was a challenge for all of us but to better the hotel for our guest it had to be done. Again thank you for your kindness and loyalty. More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not come here looking to have a good time. Terrible location...weak side of town. I feel as if it's more like a daycare than a hotel. Full of couples and cockroaches. Joke of a place. Whole place smells like crap. Party coordinator creeped on girls entire time. Give Chris a raise that guy was a lot of help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

I am first of all sorry you decided on the retreat during march with the HUGE event of Spring Break, but do not understand the answer about location as we are in the very center of Panama City Beach. Please give me a call at your convenience as would like to discuss who at the front desk was rude to... More

Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awful, awfullllll experience!!! They messed up my reservations, and over charged my account. Also just rude customer service! Do NOT stay here! Plus the rooms were dirty and no where near anything exciting

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience while at the Casa Loma and would ask you give me a personal call to discuss your stay. I think that I answered this prior but just in case it was duplicated call 850 234-1100 and ask for the general manager. If I am not available (Spring Break) leave me a voice message with number... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I could go on and on with the problems we had with this place but I'll stick with the key points: 1. The maid services - the most we ever had done to our room was new towels and our trash taken out.. This was RARE. most days we even asked for a broom to sweep the room ourselves. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience at Casa Loma as we strive to be better than this review. I do believe I have asked the person placing this review to call me prior. Please call the General Manager (who has not spoken to you) so we can discuss this review. Call the hotel and ask for Betty Spence, if not available... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They have no consideration for customer service. The rudest staff you can come across. The maids do not clean a thing and we had to ask for brooms ourself and had to get our own towels. As we left we were told by the desk lady "try to grow up and actually be somebody." The beach was beautiful but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

This is so unbelievable to me as General Manager of this hotel, I am here at check out every day from 7 am till when ever and have never told anyone this type of wording. However if you had a problem with housekeeping (which spring break is challenging for everyone) I wish you would have let me know while you... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The general manager is one of the most unprofessional people I have ever met. The messed up our reservations and then tried to blame US for THEIR mistake, even though we had all the original paperwork to prove what we were saying. Rather than trying to make the customer happy they told us to LEAVE THE HOTEL. About an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

As general manager of the Casa Loma I have never refused a room to anyone or ever treat anyone the way you said I did. My name is Betty Spence I would like to respond with you personally about your complaint as everything that is written had Never happened! Please call me at your earliest convenience and ask for me... More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was the worst! The place was filthy, had dust 2 inches thick.Missing 2 lightbulbs for the lamps. Spiders in the bathroom, no tub. They had us on the 3rd floor and no elevator only 3 flights of steps! No view, the view is blocked by the trees. The pool was closed! The whole place was a dump they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

This review was written before, almost same identical words and asked you to respond. Yes we were under construction and notices on internet and on property so we did our best to advise of this. I do remember who you were even which room you were in, if you would like to discuss this issue please call and leave message... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Casa Loma the past two times I've come to PCB Florida. My favorite part of my stays have been the excellent friendly staff. Debbie who works at the front desk goes above and beyond all expectations to make sure all the guest are greeted with a smile and she is willing to help answer questions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing remarks and most of all your return visits again and again! We will share your compliments with Debbie and she enjoys each of our guest and this sounds like one of our monthly guest who knows Debbie personally. Thank you for all the stars and you are the best star of all! More

Saint Peter, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This place is the stuff nightmares are made of, the staff treats you like cattle and blames you for the run down look of there garbage dump with beds. The side walk is generally cleaner than the rooms, also I hope you didn't get promised any sort of promotion well your there, they won't honor it and will most likely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, if you would please give the general manager a call at the hotel to discuss this review and your stay with us. We would never treat our guest as cattle and I would like to see why you felt this way and discuss the bedding. I earnestly apologize for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Casa Loma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Best Western Panama City Beach

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Tingo.com
and 3 more sites!

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach #17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.