We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Panama City Beach hotels

Beachcomber by the Sea

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber by the Sea to your Saves list
Beachcomber by the Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
71%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Melanie716 Cleveland, Ohio
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    102
    25
    32
    30
See reviews for
98
71
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were average and appeared as pictured. There were some dents and scratches but no safety or cleanliness issues that some febreeze could fix. The free breakfast was mostly pastries and juice. This hotel is walking distance to Pier Park. Outside noise was easily heard, so be warned when visiting during holiday or special event times. I was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

I write to you with my hat in hand and offer my sincere apologies for the problems you had with the pool during your stay. I also would like to apologize that our staff did not seem to convey the type of concern that should have been offered for such a great problem. Our pool is indeed a heated pool.... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff upon check-in was very friendly and helpful. There is also plenty of parking space. The rooms are older, but they are clean and large. You get two beds in the bedroom, a fully stocked kitchen, and a living room area that has a great view of the ocean. The balcony is also a great feature! We were able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Our service and our great views are two of the items that we pride ourselves on. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both! We do have a plan in place to replace/update all of our couches within the year. Keep that in mind while planning your vacation at this time next year! I am sorry that your A/C... More

Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The view of the ocean was perfect. Our room had double beds and there was a sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen was stocked with utensils if we wished to cook and dishes as well. It was quiet- one of the qualities I like. The only problem was when the front doors shut. But with mostly snow birds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed our brand new beach view breakfast area. Our maintenance team put in a lot of work during the off season to make that happen, and we are pretty proud of it. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I will be sure to pass them along to everyone. We do try to... More

Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Three qualities we look for on our stays while traveling;. cleanliness, level of service, and price. Beachcomber gets our star in all three areas! This was our third trip for the month of February taking a break from Western Pennsylvania winter! The staff from the front desk to housekeeping could not be more accomodating! Previous reviews mention a few deficiencies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words! We certainly try to make all of our guests feel at home, and it is always great to hear when we have accomplished our goal! We look forward to having you for years to come when mean ol' Phil sees that shadow! More

Livingston, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for a short weekend trip to visit family. It was too cold to enjoy the beach or pool but the view didn't disappoint. The room was nice with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa couch bed. The couch was a little old looking with some stains but it didn't stop us from using it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Winter is a great value time to come visit us, but it can get a little chilly here in NW Florida as you saw. :( As you know the pool is heated, but I can't blame you for not utilizing it because you have to get out... More

Acworth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everytime I go the staff is always kind all the way down to the cleaning crew. Its a quaint hotel that's go for a family or couple get away. I recommend the Jacuzzi suite for couples. The free continental breakfast is a plus for the family folks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Our staff is always very appreciative to hear such nice things from our guests. Thank you also for continuing your patronage with us. We look forward to continuing to serve you in future years to come! More

Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The room was well appointed and the beds was very comfortable. We asked the front desk for a food recommendation was given a place by the name of Dusty's and it was excellent. It was very peaceful rest as we opened the balcony door and fell asleep listening to waves. The only negative I found was that there was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts! Our staff is all long time locals, so they definitely know the good watering holes and eating establishments! Just ask us. I certainly understand your frustration about not having free internet. That is something that we are working to resolve as soon as possible. It is our hope... More

Fort Benning, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was a great stay overall! The place needs an update but it's kept clean. The view was great! The divided room was a great with a full kitchen always comes in handy.Especially traveling with 2y/o twin boys. They got the living room while the rest of the families still snoozing. The price we payed was worth it. Beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your thoughts! We do pride ourselves on our service and our cleanliness. We also are always working to update our rooms and facilities. We have several renovation projects going on at all 3 of our properties as we speak! Our new breakfast area at Beachcomber is absolutely beautiful, and... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights for New Years! Very clean and updated with a great ocean view! Had a 2 room suite with kitchen for $69 a night. I had called around to some condos that claimed $100 a night, but by the time you pay a reservation fee and a clean up fee it turned out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! One of our greatest features at all 3 By the Sea Resorts properties is that we don't have any hidden fees. You are correct that resort fees, parking fees, cleaning fees, etc can add up quickly! Know that you will never have such fees when staying with... More

here
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

not fancy, but great value, rooms had everything you need for a long term stay, perfect location... not lots of noise or disruptions, pool was decent, would definitely stay again if a long term stay.... beach is amazing on this side of panama city beach

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your thoughts! We appreciate the kind words. Location and value are two of our strongest selling points for sure. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future! More

Been to Beachcomber by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber by the Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber by the Sea 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.